We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extraordinary Hotel & Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard
Ranked #1 of 93 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We’re in Columbia often on business. This property is always updating, upgrading, and modernizing to where it always feels fresh and new. And the staff always makes us feel welcome. Many of the employees have been there for years. That speaks well of the management there.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MellisaAyer, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Deary Terrc,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We greatly appreciate you choosing us and for your 5 star review. It seem we are always working on a project or wrapping one up. Just recently we have renovated our sleeping rooms. Just this week our property has turned 18 years young, we are looking forward to many more!

Best regards,

Mellisa Ayer
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (948)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

624 - 630 of 949 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014

This facility is a great place to stay. Everything was top-notch and I will certainly return when in this area again. The complimentary breakfast was fantastic and the employees running it were very helpful and polite. The entire staff that we dealt with were very helpful and cordial concerning any and all matters. The room conditions were excellent and very comfortable; we received a very good night's rest.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MellisaAyer, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Thank you John P for choosing to stay at our property and to post a raving review about your past stay. From our owners to mangagement, from our staff and their service we strive each day to provide top levels of service and accommodations. It is our pleasure to be here to service guest like you!

Hospitably,

Mellisa Ayer
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

The staff is very friendly at this hotel. Our rooms was very clean and the overall stay was very enjoyable. The location is great with many restaurants and a Mall just down the road. I will stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Carolann N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MellisaAyer, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Hello Corlann N,

So awesome you had a chance to stay with us during your recent visit to Columbia, SC. We love it when our guest truly enjoy their stay from our clean & fresh guest rooms to our southern hospitality. Thank you for sharing your experience with our viewers. We look forward to saying hello again soon!

Sincerely,

Mellisa Ayer
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

this is a great value hotel in great area in Columbia, SC. the room was clean and comfortable. After a long day of travel, I was able to refresh and relax before getting back to work on the road. As a travel warrior, this was a gem in Columbia.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank reallylovetheocean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MellisaAyer, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

We appreciate your raving review and are so thankful you had the opportunity to experience our hotel and award winning service. If we are not able to be a hiatus for our guest to rest and refresh before continuing on their way we wouldn't be successful! Please know you're welcome back anytime! Enjoy your travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

We relocated from Tennessee to North Florida at the end of June and needed a stopover point for us, our U-haul and our cat and 84 pound dog. They welcomed our pets at no extra fee. The hotel is very, very nice and the staff is too! We give this hotel two thumbs and paws up! The hotel borders a lake with a walking trail and is close to eateries. It is only two blocks off I-26!

Stayed: June 2014
2  Thank Judith K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MellisaAyer, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Hello Judith K,

congratulations on a successful move! Moving for one state to another is found to be a stressful time, we are so thankful you found a moment to enjoy with us. Hopefully you still have family and friends in TN who you plan to visit soon! We'd love to have you back! We wish you and your family well!

Take care,

Mellisa Ayer
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

we stayed at this location on our way to the beach. traveled with our 2 yr old lab and 10 yr old daughter. from the moment of check in I was pleased! the gal at the counter was friendly and genuine and the hotel was beautiful. Traveling with our dog before Ive experienced "pet" rooms that were not very nice at other hotels. NOT HERE our room was wonderful, the beds very comfortable, the room was clean and the area was safe. they provided an area for our dog to "go out" and even gave him treats. he is part of our family and the staff treated him as one. We are very respectful of others when he is with us and they made us feel at home and at ease that he was along. the out door area by the pool was really nice and breakfast was very ample with lots of choices. we will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lee Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MellisaAyer, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Lee Michelle K,

Thank you very much for choosing our property on your most recent trip. We often hear about the less than adequate experiences our pet loving families have endure prior to our property. Our staff believes your pets are part of your family and we believe everyone in your family deserves a good night sleep! We hope to become part of your annual beach trip and know our southern hospitality is always here waiting to welcome you back!

Enjoy the rest of your summer!

Mellisa Ayer
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Great hotel, I would stay there again! It was clean and quite. It was located at a lake with a great view and a good place to walk. It was close to the interstate and close to the Mall. I didn't have time to go to the mall but may try in the fall when I return.

Room Tip: They let you bring your dog.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 598Beckie101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MellisaAyer, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

We would love for you to travel and stay with us again in the fall! Shopping will be just in time for the holidays; our location couldn't be any better for fall shopping! Thank you so much for choosing to share your experience on TripAdvisor and we look forward to inviting you and your pet back again soon!

Take care,

Mellisa Ayer
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
11.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison
8.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbia / Downtown / The Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Columbia
13.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia/Southeast-Ft. Jackson
9.0 mi away
Inn at USC Wyndham Garden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard

Address: 101 Woodcross Dr, Columbia, SC 29212-2328
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
#2 Family Hotel in Columbia
#3 Business Hotel in Columbia
#9 Best Value Hotel in Columbia
Price Range: £92 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the great outdoors close to the Hampton Inn on the Lake at Harbison hotel in Columbia, SC. Request a free bicycle and helmet, and ride the paved trail along Lake Harbison adjacent to our hotel. Our pet loving families enjoy the short walk around the lake. We offer comfy and convenient accommodation for guests attending a conference at the Columbia Conference Center only 2 miles away. Walk to Columbiana Center Mall, Columbia's largest shopping district, and dine in one of our many restaurant options. Admire nature at Harbison State Forest, or take the family to Frankie’s Fun Park, just a mile away. Still need more? We're just minutes from the Historic Columbia Downtown District home of the USC Carolina Gamecocks, multiple state museums, sail on Lake Murray or take short drive to Historic Newberry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn On The Lake At Harbison Hotel Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
Columbia Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Harbison Blvd

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing