We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A diamond gem for pet lovers!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard
Ranked #2 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
atlantic beach
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A diamond gem for pet lovers!”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We travel with our 2 dogs through South Carolina many times and need to find a pet friendly hotel.
We hit the jackpot with this one! It is located just off I-26 exit 103 Harbison Blvd. It is located on a beautiful lake with a well lit walking path all around the lake. When we checked it the staff was so friendly and greeted our dogs. Everyone who worked there seemed to be true dog lovers. The front desk person was even babysitting a very large friendly dog while her owners went to dinner!
You fill out a card describing your dog just in case it gets loose so they will know who owns it. They do NOT charge anything extra for having dogs too! The hotel was just remodeled in March or May and everything is so clean and bright. There is no dog smell either. Our room was nicely furnished with a very comfortable king bed,a couch and footrest, a desk, refrigerator and microwave. There was nice carpeting throughout and a large flat screen t.v. with all the channels available including HBO. There is free WiFi throughout the hotel. Their rates were very resonable. Our room was $112.00 per night. They also have Hitlon Honors.
When it came time to walk our dogs, there was a beautiful, well lit walking path that went all around the lake. The dogs loved all the smells. There is also a nice bar-b-que and outdoor seating next to the pool and an exercise room. A large shopping center is just across the highway with many restaurants available. The hotel offers a complementary hot breakfast served every morning along with a free U.S.A. Today newspaper. We were so impressed with this place that we will stay here every time we pass through. Even though many dogs were staying here, it was a very quiet hotel too!

Room Tip: All the rooms were very nice. We were on the 3rd floor overlooking the parking lot but the room had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snorkeldogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MellisaAyer, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
It is all true-we are pet lovers! Our guest brighten our days, especially the four legged ones! You must have stayed on a weekend, we tend to have a lot of leisure guest who visit us as a passerby. We are proud you had such an amaizing experiece and I have shared your reveiw with our staff. From management to housekeeping each of us play our unique roll in making sure the hotel is clean, efficent and welcoming! We do hope to see you back again soon!

Safe travels,

Mellisa Ayer
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

881 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    670
    153
    40
    13
    5
See reviews for
320
231
59
204
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We picked this hotel because it was pet friendly. We were on the road and had no time to research hotels on Trip Advisor as I usually do. I am sure we could not have made a better choice. The personnel at the front desk were a delight. They were very helpful and made us feel welcome with our pet, at no extra charge! Check in was very efficient.
The common rooms were well decorated and clean. The breakfast had everything one might want and more than I expected. The ladies who were servicing the area did a great job of keeping everything replenished and the rooms clean.
Our room was very nice; beds were wonderful, as were the pillows. (We carry our own pillows with us, but felt no need to even remove them from the car.)
I cannot think of one negative thing regarding this property.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eyenurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MellisaAyer, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Hello!

Unexpected delights-that is just one core idea of Hampton! Sounds like your visit was just this! Becoming pet friendly for us just made sense and we seem to have all the details down pat. Our team works hard to let you, as we do all of our guest, know we love having you here! Our housekeeping and maintenance teams strives to keep all of our rooms fresh and up to par! The welcoming experience you described is a little something we call hamptonality. All backed by our 100% satisfaction guarantee. We are glad you had a chance to experience a Hampton at it's best! Thank you so much for your kind words & raving review!

Take care!

Mellisa Ayer
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conway, South Carolina, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2014

This hotel provided a friendly, comfortable environment. The outside area is a plus as the pool area and the outside grililng and TV area are nice. I especially liked that the location was next to a lake that had a great walking path. It is located near lots of great shopping and dining as well.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dee611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MellisaAyer, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you very much for choosing us during your recent travels to Columbia, SC. We are delighted you provided us the opportunity to welcome you and your family. It it awesome you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed our family friendly atmosphere, we strive for it to be a perfect home away from home!! Welcome back anytime!

Best wishes,

Mellisa Ayer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

My family stayed here on our way back home from a family vacation in Florida. The hotel is located just off the I-26 and is close to a number of restaurants (Wendys, Applebees, Hooters). The staff at the hotel are extremely friendly and helpful - probably the best of all the Hampton Inns I've stayed at.

We did not get much of a chance to enjoy the hotel, but they have a very nice patio and pool area and have bicycles that can be signed out for a ride along the river. The breakfast was also the best I've had at a Hampton. Their selection is great and they provide a number of toppings for their waffles (sprinkles, blackberries, whip cream, chocolate sauce, raspberry sauce, etc.) that typically aren't offered.

My only complaint was that the air conditioner in the room ran almost non-stop (even after turning it off at the thermostat), which made it noisy in the room. Otherwise this was a great hotel and I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MellisaAyer, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Hello Darren H,

What an awesome review, thank you for sharing on TripAdvisor! We are glad to be a part of your family vacation, we hope to become part of that ritual. Many of our guest make our hotel an annual stop along the way! Hampton is all about unexpected delights and what could be more fun than to add sprinkles to the waffles!! We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Next time let us know about your HVAC issues this past time and we will have our engineering department make sure everything is operating 100% for you!

Take care,

Mellisa Ayer
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pickens, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Great Room! The hotel is in a great location. There were lots of nearby restaurants and shopping facilities. This hotel does not use the points system and that was a little inconvenient. The breakfast was OK , but nothing spectacular.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth Wayne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MellisaAyer, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
We appreciate your time for posting a review about our hotel and your experience about your recent stay. It is awesome you had a great visit and enjoyed the hotel and our location. However, it seems we've left some room on the table to make your stay more rewarding. Being a Hampton we are part of the HIlton brand and we most certaintly do participate in the Hilton Honors award program. We do regret if there was any confusion. I know our general manager has already reached out to you, but we would like to learn more about your stay and get the information needed to award you your stay credit and points. Plese feel free to reach out to me or any member of management at the hotel for additional assistance!

Thank you again,

Mellisa Ayer
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANDERSON
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The Hotel is newer, in very good condition, and the room was fine. While the refrigerator didn't work, it was repaired within 10 minutes. The hotel is a little tricky to reach from the Interstate coming from Columbia. Overall, a good experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MellisaAyer, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear RichardD,

We thank you for taking a moment to post a riview about our property. It sounds like you may have had a few challenges throughout your stay but that our staff helped out when needed! With the hotel sittling low away from the main road way sometimes guests overlook the Hampton Inn sign which greets you as you exit the interstate but glad you were able to find us and enjoy your stay! We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon!

Take care,

Mellisa Ayer
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We’re in Columbia often on business. This property is always updating, upgrading, and modernizing to where it always feels fresh and new. And the staff always makes us feel welcome. Many of the employees have been there for years. That speaks well of the management there.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MellisaAyer, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Deary Terrc,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We greatly appreciate you choosing us and for your 5 star review. It seem we are always working on a project or wrapping one up. Just recently we have renovated our sleeping rooms. Just this week our property has turned 18 years young, we are looking forward to many more!

Best regards,

Mellisa Ayer
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
11.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison
13.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia/Southeast-Ft. Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Columbia
9.0 mi away
Inn at USC Wyndham Garden
8.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia - Downtown Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard

Property: Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard
Address: 101 Woodcross Dr, Columbia, SC 29212-2328
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
#2 Family Hotel in Columbia
#3 Business Hotel in Columbia
#6 Best Value Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the great outdoors close to the Hampton Inn on the Lake at Harbison hotel in Columbia, SC. Request a free bicycle and helmet, and ride the paved trail along Lake Harbison adjacent to our hotel. Our pet loving families enjoy the short walk around the lake. We offer comfy and convenient accommodation for guests attending a conference at the Columbia Conference Center only 2 miles away. Walk to Columbiana Center Mall, Columbia's largest shopping district, and dine in one of our many restaurant options. Admire nature at Harbison State Forest, or take the family to Frankie’s Fun Park, just a mile away. Still need more? We're just minutes from the Historic Columbia Downtown District home of the USC Carolina Gamecocks, multiple state museums, sail on Lake Murray or take short drive to Historic Newberry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn On The Lake At Harbison Hotel Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
Columbia Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Harbison Blvd

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing