We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard
Ranked #1 of 93 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

I would like to thank the hospitality of Jaime, Aubrey, and Kristaan. They always had a happy smile on there faces and always greeted me with friendly hello. When I needed something they were quick to accommodate. The pool area was inviting and relaxing. Room was clean and bed comfortable. Just wish they had a pantry and dumbbells in the gym. Never got a chance to use the free bikes to ride around the lake. Maybe next time.
Overall an excellent stay!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Willstravels_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MellisaAyer, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2014

Hello Willstravels_1,

So glad you had the opportunity to visit and stay for a while. I have shared your review with our managment team and the staff memembers you mentioned will receive the "pickle" award in appreciation. I'm sure their smiling faces will be waiting to welcome you back again soon. As for the items you were missing, I do wish to share, we may have some alternatives to improve your next stay. Although we do not have a suite shop, we do have many snacks, bottled water, and Forget-me-Not items at the front desk available for you. Also, all of our guest are able to utilize the Harbison Rec Center complimentary. They have a complete gym, courts, and a lap pool. If interested the desk has all the details. Again, thank you for your kind words about your past stay!

Take care,

Mellisa Ayer
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (948)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

609 - 615 of 948 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2014

Staff was very nice, room was clean and a good breakfast to start your day. Convenient location with access to a lot of diners, shopping, etc. Nice, large room and fairly quiet. Bed was comfortable and internet service was a plus.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MellisaAyer, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2014

Hello JohnG,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at our property while traveling to Columbia, SC. We greatly appreciate your review and for taking a moment to share with all of our viewers and furture potential guest. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon!

Hospitably,

Mellisa Ayer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Looking for a place that includes my beloved dog is no easy task! We came to visit family in Columbia, and this place is very, very nice! The front staff is more than pleasant, and the warm macadamian cookies are excellent! You may think a place that accepts dogs will not be clean, but that is not the case! I'm pretty hard on a hotel's cleanliness (check my other reviews), but I was very pleased (it wouldn't hurt for housekeeping to knock the dust off the pipes behind the toilet occasionally, but still). Despite having a room that overlooked the parking lot, the room was very quiet. We ordered takeout and could eat together as a family in the breakfast area. The breakfast was nice! good selection (the eggs weren't my favorite, but lots of other choices). The lake outback was fantastic--take the time to walk completely around! But if friendly ducks and geese freak you out, be warned. But they are friendly! There's lots of turtles in the lake, too. My son loved the pool area, and we enjoyed the covered porch area too. I don't know if it's the dogs that make everyone friendly, but this was a very nice place!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank cbrent20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MellisaAyer, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2014

Thank you cbrent20 for choosing to stay with us, but even more for your review. Our team takes a lot of pride in our service, friendliness, and the quality of our rooms. With those items achieved, and our loyal guest, our hotel continues to be succesfully high ranked in the Hampton chain. Not all Hampton Inn's are pet friendly, so we are glad you sought us out. Again, thank you for chossing to stay with us.

Sincerely,

Mellisa Ayer
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We always stay at the Hampton Harbison now when going through Columbia. After 8 hours in the car, you have your choice of relaxing by a very attractive outdoor pool, or getting some much-needed exercise walking the shady paths that wind around the adjacent lake and residential neighborhood. That is what keeps us coming back. Definitely a unique location and setting. There is a mall and plenty of chain restaurants just a minute away.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank keranded
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MellisaAyer, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2014

Dear Keranded,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with our views. We too feel our location, setting, and service sets us apart from the competition on our block. It is always a compliment when our guest put us as their first choice when visiting Columbia, SC. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Best wishes,

Mellisa Ayer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We have travelled numerous times with our two Cavalier King Charles Spaniels and this is by far the best hotel we have ever stayed in. The staff was very helpful and friendly and our pets were treated better than most hotels treat humans. We will definitely stay here the next time we come to South Carolina.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MellisaAyer, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

We gratefully appreciate you sharing your overall experience on TripAdvisor and thank you for your raving review! It means a lot to our staff to hear about our guest experiences. I am glad you & your family felt the warm welcome of our southern charm & hospitality. We look forward to seeing you return again soon!

Take care,

Mellisa Ayer
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I have come to depend upon Hampton Inn wherever I travel, but this one exceeded them all. Very relaxing, great breakfast and super comfortable room. I will stay here again the next time i visit Columbia on business.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank O4ADAYONTHEBEACH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MellisaAyer, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Fantastic! We exceeded your expectations-that is exactly what we like to hear! Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at our Hampton, we know there are more than a handful of choices in town. We are so appreciative you were able to take a few moments to share your experience. We'll be here so come back again soon! Travel safe,

Mellisa Ayer
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Worth every cent to spend here, take my word and stay at this location. Go spend with entire family or take ur partner you will remember for ever. Had morning breakfast and then went back to sleep for one hour use the fitness center then jumped into the pool get fresh and back on the road with full energy thats what I called a wonderful night of stay

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Thota B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MellisaAyer, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Thota B-thank you for your review and thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are delighted you had the opportunity to travel to our city and enjoy a relaxing stop over!! We do hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip just as much!

Take care,

Mellisa Ayer
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
11.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison
8.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbia / Downtown / The Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Columbia
13.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia/Southeast-Ft. Jackson
9.0 mi away
Inn at USC Wyndham Garden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard

Address: 101 Woodcross Dr, Columbia, SC 29212-2328
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
#2 Family Hotel in Columbia
#3 Business Hotel in Columbia
#9 Best Value Hotel in Columbia
Price Range: £92 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the great outdoors close to the Hampton Inn on the Lake at Harbison hotel in Columbia, SC. Request a free bicycle and helmet, and ride the paved trail along Lake Harbison adjacent to our hotel. Our pet loving families enjoy the short walk around the lake. We offer comfy and convenient accommodation for guests attending a conference at the Columbia Conference Center only 2 miles away. Walk to Columbiana Center Mall, Columbia's largest shopping district, and dine in one of our many restaurant options. Admire nature at Harbison State Forest, or take the family to Frankie’s Fun Park, just a mile away. Still need more? We're just minutes from the Historic Columbia Downtown District home of the USC Carolina Gamecocks, multiple state museums, sail on Lake Murray or take short drive to Historic Newberry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn On The Lake At Harbison Hotel Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
Columbia Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Harbison Blvd

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing