We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia-Fort Jackson
Ranked #34 of 93 Hotels in Columbia
Reviewed 26 March 2014

I recently stayed at the holiday inn at two notch. My tv wasn't working so I called the front desk. Within minutes Steven showed up and repaired it quickly. I also asked for extra blankets, which he brought. Courteous and quick service!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lono1n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGRHIE, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia-Fort Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Thank you for staying with us. We apologize that you had issues with your tv. Yet we are pleased that the problem was resolved immediately. We look forward to staying with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (226)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 226 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2014

I book this hotel for myself and two aunts to attend a function at a nearby military base. We booked a suite and upon arrival inside the room I felt like I was in a cave. Although the suite was spacious, it was very dark in paint color, furniture and decor. Furniture in the suite was torn and well worn with stains and tears. The kitchen bar stools were about to fall apart, the floor was sticky and the remote controls (two total) had no batteries and the back to secure the batteries were missing. We were told by staff that this hotel was remodeled in the recent years but is used very frequently by military contract. Maybe they can use a little of that money and get some new furniture and lamps.

Room Tip: Suites are very large, face the front of the hotel but walls are thin and furniture is well worn and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cassandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGRHIE, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia-Fort Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Thank you for staying with us and also for writing this review. We apologize that you were not fully satisfied with your stay here. We hope that you will consider staying with us again and may your next stay be more pleasant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

I went to the front desk about a fridge that froze my milk and potato salad solid. A maintenance worker named Steven switched it out within an hour. He was very courteous and gave a very good impression of the hotel and their maintenance crew.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caitlin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGRHIE, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia-Fort Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Thank you for writing this review. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We received a warm, friendly welcome from the front desk. We were very pleased with the cleanliness and size of our room. Decor is modern. The beds are comfortable and pillows amazing! The bathrooms don't have any ventilation. The walls are thin. The complimentary breakfast is better than some places and not as good as some others. There were eggs (made from powder?) link sausage, cereal, pancakes, biscuits and gravey...so a good selection but the quality had room for improvement. But, for our rate of $80 we thought it a decent value.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank javaspice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGRHIE, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia-Fort Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Thank you for staying with us. We are pleased that you were happy with our property. We look forward to you visiting again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

After a long day of travel it was pleasant to arrive at the HIE for an evening of rest. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was a pleasant surprise. Very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was limited in variety of choices. The location is close to many restaurants and other hotels. Access to I 77 was super easy.
One slight problem....we wanted a park to walk in and there is not one close by. Also, we discovered the windows do not open for fresh air.

Room Tip: We had the top floor for quiet. However, the windows do not open for fresh air.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gina44011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGRHIE, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia-Fort Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

We would like to thank you for staying with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

My family of 5 stopped here en-route to Florida for our yearly 2 week stay. We stopped over at this HIE. VERY convenient as it sits just about an 1/8 of a mile from Rte 77S. Several restaurants nearby too. The hotel was VERY clean. As soon as you walk in you smell new rugs. Our room was very spacious with two large beds and a nice little living area near the window. Beds were clean and comfy. I assume the hotel is newer because our room smelled fantastic (cinnamon and spice) and the bathroom grout and tile were flawless. There were no 'dust bunnies' or hair in the corners where a mop couldn't reach well. Breakfast was the usual cereal, eggs, bacon, sausage gravy and biscuits set-up that you normally get at a HIE. Personally I love their breakfasts because they're part of the package and saves me about $30 for my family. Plus they're actually tasty. Everyone in the family can find something they like.
Great stay, clean and friendly. We'll use this hotel as our stopping point each year going forward.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HipD3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGRHIE, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia-Fort Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Thank you for taking a moment out of your day to write us this great review. We are happy that you were pleased and enjoyed your stay. Please visit us again and thank you for staying.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

It was late a night when I checked in and I was very tired. I was pleasantly surprised to be greeted by a bubbly young lady whose name was Brandy. She was very friendly and made me feel at home. The rooms were clean and parking was good.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thorne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGRHIE, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia-Fort Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Late night travels can be difficult, but I am so glad that upon entering our hotel you were greeted by a warm and friendly person. Hopefully next time you will be able to stay longer and enjoy the many amenities our hotel has to offer. Safe future travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia/Southeast-Ft. Jackson
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Columbia SE / Fort Jackson
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Columbia Southeast/Fort Jackson
7.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - North
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Columbia-Ft. Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia-Fort Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia-Fort Jackson

Address: 7329 Garners Ferry Rd, Columbia, SC 29209-2110
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Columbia
Price Range: £71 - £247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia-Fort Jackson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Columbia hotel is surrounded by businesses and attractions. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites of Columbia-Fort Jackson, located 14 miles from Columbia Metropolitan Airport (CAE) and 5 miles from the CLB Amtrak Station, puts you only minutes away from the major business and culture districts of Columbia, SC. Business travelers lodging in this Columbia hotel are less than five miles from the Vista and Five Points business districts as well as the State Capitol. You'll find our Columbia hotel is one of the closest accommodations to both Fort Jackson and the University of South Carolina. Both the Columbia Metropolitan Convention Center and the hotel's three meeting rooms are available for you to host an event while traveling. The area offers a vibrant cultural life. You can check out the art galleries in Five Points or relax at Finlay Park in the Vista near our Columbia hotel. Downtown Columbia hosts multiple art shows, free concerts, and cultural events throughout the year. You'll also find the peaceful Riverfront Park ,as well as Riverbanks Zoo and Botanical Gardens within seven miles of the hotel. This Columbia hotel shows you true southern hospitality by offering amenities such as a 24-hour convenience store and an indoor, heated pool and whirlpool. You'll enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast bar and a 100% non-smoking hotel room when you stay at the Columbia, SC Holiday Inn Express hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia-Fort Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Columbia-Fort Jackson
Holiday Inn Columbia
Holiday Inn Express Columbia
Columbia Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing