We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia-Fort Jackson
Ranked #33 of 93 Hotels in Columbia
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Great place to stay! Very comfortable and well located! Kacie was a great help! The rooms were very nice and I was here for military school breakfast was also good! There is no complaints I spent a month here and had no issues

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGRHIE, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia-Fort Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thank you for writing this review. We appreciate you staying with us and we're glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to you staying with us again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (231)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 231 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

We had to attend funeral on short notice nearby and ended up staying here for quick overnight. There were at least a half dozen hotels in close proximity so we simply chose this as it was most convenient as it was already after 8 pm. Check in was fine w/out a reservation - nobody was there. Our room had two queens and the strangest sitting area with one chair and nothing else. The sink was blocked up and one of the faucets broken. The breakfast was included but nothing was edible, all processed stuff. I usually stick w/ Marriott brand and think I will in future.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JG S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGRHIE, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia-Fort Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thank you for writing this review. We apologize that you weren't completely happy with your stay. We hope that you will choose to stay with us in the future. Have a great week!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Steven helped me out on his own time and fixed my issue in about 3 mins. The issue had been on going for two days before he stepped in. The jacuzzi in my room would not turn on, a maintenance worker came to look at it and said that it was above his level. He said that he would put a not in the system to get someone up there the next morning. When I got home from work the next evening, the problem was not fixed. I saw Steven in the hallway, he asked me how my room was and I told him about the issue. He offered to take a look and was able to get the jacuzzi up and running within 3 mins.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grinner910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGRHIE, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia-Fort Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you for writing this review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and elated that Steven was able to quickly solve your problem. We look forward to you staying with us in the future! Have a great week!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This was an overall nice hotel . It was very clean and modern. The beds were extremely comfortable. The breakfast bar was ok nothing to brag about. We did not use the pool or gym. The attendant was very nice though. I would stay here again if I had to.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank MrsSanders76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGRHIE, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia-Fort Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you for writing this review! We are elated that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to you staying with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Front desk help was very helpful and made sure any questions or issues we had were taken care of. Her name is Bailey. She insured that we were aware of the military contract policy so that we did not have to pay out of pocket.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Ian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGRHIE, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia-Fort Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank you for writing this great review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay! Enjoy your summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The hotel was nicer than expected! The rooms were clean and modern. The breakfast bar could be better. The young lady working the bar was nice however the pancake machine wasn't working. They advertise free breakfast.....we were still hungry!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teamcolton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGRHIE, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia-Fort Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you for writing this review. We are extremely sorry that there was an issue with the pancake machine during your visit. We look forward to you staying with us in the future. Have a great summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Ms Brandi is the best person at the hotel. Her customer service level is very high and she is super nice. She makes sure that we are having a good experience and fixes problems as they arise. One of the rooms had ants and she promptly took care of it. My ceiling fan was not working and she promptly put in a work order and it got resolved very quickly. Thank you Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnjeenahn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGRHIE, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia-Fort Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you for writing this awesome review! We appreciate you and look forward to you staying with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia/Southeast-Ft. Jackson
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Columbia, SC
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Columbia-Ft. Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Columbia SE / Fort Jackson
7.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - North
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Columbia Southeast/Fort Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia-Fort Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia-Fort Jackson

Address: 7329 Garners Ferry Rd, Columbia, SC 29209-2110
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Columbia
Price Range: £71 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia-Fort Jackson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Columbia hotel is surrounded by businesses and attractions. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites of Columbia-Fort Jackson, located 14 miles from Columbia Metropolitan Airport (CAE) and 5 miles from the CLB Amtrak Station, puts you only minutes away from the major business and culture districts of Columbia, SC. Business travelers lodging in this Columbia hotel are less than five miles from the Vista and Five Points business districts as well as the State Capitol. You'll find our Columbia hotel is one of the closest accommodations to both Fort Jackson and the University of South Carolina. Both the Columbia Metropolitan Convention Center and the hotel's three meeting rooms are available for you to host an event while traveling. The area offers a vibrant cultural life. You can check out the art galleries in Five Points or relax at Finlay Park in the Vista near our Columbia hotel. Downtown Columbia hosts multiple art shows, free concerts, and cultural events throughout the year. You'll also find the peaceful Riverfront Park ,as well as Riverbanks Zoo and Botanical Gardens within seven miles of the hotel. This Columbia hotel shows you true southern hospitality by offering amenities such as a 24-hour convenience store and an indoor, heated pool and whirlpool. You'll enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast bar and a 100% non-smoking hotel room when you stay at the Columbia, SC Holiday Inn Express hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia-Fort Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Columbia-Fort Jackson
Holiday Inn Columbia
Holiday Inn Express Columbia
Columbia Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing