We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Talk about a FRIENDLY STAFF!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Columbia Northwest/Harbison
Ranked #28 of 93 Hotels in Columbia
Reviewed 2 May 2012

Our recent visit to Columbia, SC was a happy one and our stay at the Fairfield Inn/Harbison was a very nice experience! No matter which member of the staff you came in contact with, they were all very polite, freindly and helpful! A great feeling for travelers! I especially want to mention Caroline who went above and beyond with her warm and friendly manner. Situated close to interstate, restaurants within walking distance and malls, the perfect place to stay if you're visiting in Columbia.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor. Room had two comfortable queen beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonbell F, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Columbia Northwest/Harbison, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2012

Thank you for your kind words. I will definitely let Caroline know you appreciated her. We are very lucky to have her with us.

With kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (158)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 158 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2012

Staff was very friendly at check in, especially at 11:30pm. Room was very clean. Breakfast was okay. The Belgiam waffles, make your own, tasted very strange, but the other selections were fine. If you want a seat, get there early, as the breakfast room is small. Overall nice experience.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goosemule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonbell F, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Columbia Northwest/Harbison, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2012

Thank you for your kind words, We appreciate your taking the time to complete a review. We are getting ready to do a complete rooms renovation, hope you all can come back and see us agin soon.

With kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

The staff in the hotel is very nice. The rooms are clean and location is excellent next to the columbiana mall. The breakfast is complementary and good.

Location is excellent next to the columbiana mall and several restaurant nearby.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Toine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Perfect location, easy on/off to the interstate. Nice mall and loads of other shopping, eating, you name it, you'll find it in this area. Staff was great, very helpful...

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2012

Traveled from NYC to Columbia to visit a long time friend...My stay was great, and the staff was professional and pleasant....Ashley(front desk) was very helpful and knowledgable of the city..She suggested places to eat and shop, and it was all done with a smile on her face..You can walk to the Columbiana Mall, and have a few restaurants within walking distance also.....I would definiately return to this hotel for my next stay in Columbia....

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoBrooklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

Was shocked to find out that they put a hold on all credit cards, not just debit cards. Also, their website was a bit misleading as their queen rooms do not have mini-refridgerators as listed. They did, however, correct a problem and which was appreciated. It is within walking distance to the mall and several restaurants which is nice.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pams80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2011

While traveling, we decied to spend the weekend in Columbia and do some shopping. We wanted to be near the Columbiana Mall so we headed there. Decided we would look at the hotels, with a "drive by" of them so to speak. We drove by the Fairfield. We had a coupon and decided to call and check on availability. The gentleman, Kevin, was polite, freidnly and welcoming. You could just sense his genuinity by his voice. Went and checked in. Met Kevin,. What a great guy and employee. made us feel right at ease, comfortable. Checked us in, gave us our keys and answered our dining questions.

We are so pleases we chose this hotel and besides the great rooms, the clean rooms, we were able to meet Kevin who is a wonderful employee. He went out of his way to assist with any questions we had or needed assiastance.

We will definately recommend and stay here again when we go back to Columbia or through the city while traveling.

This hotel is so convenient to EVERYTHING.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foodchiky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbia
0.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Columbia Northwest/Harbison
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Columbia I-26 at Harbison Boulevard
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Harbison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites at Harbison
Comfort Suites at Harbison
#30 of 93 in Columbia
101 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbia
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Columbia Northwest/Harbison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Columbia Northwest/Harbison

Address: 320 Columbiana Dr, Columbia, SC 29212-2252
Region: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 93 Hotels in Columbia
Price Range: £71 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Columbia Northwest/Harbison 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fairfield Inn Columbia Northwest/Harbison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Columbia Northwest/Harbison Hotel Columbia
Fairfield Columbia
Columbia Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing