We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The room was nice big clean room with couch and big bed...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Limited Columbia
Ranked #37 of 93 Hotels in Columbia
Reviewed 19 July 2013

The room was nice big clean room with couch and big bed. Nice areas to stay. I will return in near future.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Ronnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay P, Manager at Ramada Limited Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2013

Dear Ronnie M,

Thank you for taking time to write a review of the Ramada Limited in Columbia, South Carolina. We are glad you enjoyed the spacious, clean room with a King size bed and a fold out couch. We are also conveniently located at exit 65, right off the I-20 East Exit ramp. We look forward to your visit the next time you are in the Columbia, South Carolina area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (246)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

207 - 213 of 246 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Mona G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jay P, Manager at Ramada Limited Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 May 2013

The perfect hotel for an overnight stay while on the road, I'd stay longer though if I was in the area. The staff is great, our room is spotless. Flat screen TV, fridge, microwave, coffee maker, breakfast bar in lobby, free wifi throughout the whole hotel... This place is great! Plenty of places nearby for food and gas, lots of delivery options too. The military discount is nice, for the value you cannot and will not find a nicer place.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RadRosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay P, Manager at Ramada Limited Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2013

Dear RadRosie,

Thank You for taking the time to write a review of the Ramada Limited in Columbia, South Carolina. We are glad you had an opportunity to stay with us and experience the friendly service, modern clean rooms, and Free Wi-Fi.

The Ramada Limited does have free Wi-Fi, Microwave, Refrigerator, Iron/Ironing Board, 32" Flat Screen TV, Coffee maker, and Hairdryer in all our rooms. We also provide a Free Deluxe Continental Breakfast in the morning. The Ramada Limited is also conveniently located right off the Interstate Ramp of I-20.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013 via mobile

first time staying over in columbia so first time at this hotel. went on reviews by other people soley. not hard to find, just off the interstate, close to restaurants and gas stations so convienantly located. the property was well lit, plenty of close parking, easy checkin as well. the room was clean but well maintained. bed linens were nice and clean and i love 3 pillows per bed. the only negative was the toilet wasnt flushing so instead of complaining and asking to move rooms we just removed the lid and flushed it manually. a minor maintenance issue only. i would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank klay36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay P, Manager at Ramada Limited Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2013

Dear Klay36,

Thank You for taking the time to write a review for the Ramada Limited in Columbia, South Carolina. We are glad that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Ramada Limited. We are conveniently located off the interstate ramp. We do strive to make every guest room as efficient as possible. We have informed out maintenance staff on the issue and we have put in measures to check all the rooms for this issue. Thank you again for your feedback and look forward to seeing you the next time you come to the Columbia area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Bruce A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jay P, General Manager at Ramada Limited Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 May 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Katheryn S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jay P, General Manager at Ramada Limited Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 May 2013

This hotel was excellent for the money. We stayed on our way to Disney World. Very nice people run it. We asked for extra towels and pillows and were given them with no problem. The breakfast bar was kept well stocked and clean. The hotel was very quiet, no problems sleeping. Would stay again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurswar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay P, General Manager at Ramada Limited Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2013

Dear Laurswar,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review of the Ramada Limited in Columbia, South Carolina. We are glad that you had the opportunity to experience our good service. We hope you had the chance to meet Mickey and look forward to seeing you on the way back home.

Thank You again for staying with Ramada Limited,
Jay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
1.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbia
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#28 of 93 in Columbia
624 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sleep Inn at Bush River Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Columbia East - Ft Jackson
8.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia NE Fort Jackson
1.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Columbia West, SC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Limited Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Columbia

Address: 1315 Garner Ln, Columbia, SC 29210-8301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Columbia
Price Range: £55 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Limited Columbia 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Limited in Columbia, South Carolina is conveniently located off of interstate 20 exit 65 (Broad River Road). We are 5 mins from Riverbanks Zoo and 15 mins to University of South Carolina. We offer clean, quite rooms with a friendly, helpful staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Limited Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Columbia Hotel Columbia
Ramada Columbia
Columbia Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing