We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel needs maintenance. Lights in room need fixing. Plugs...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ramada Limited Columbia
Ranked #44 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    79
    46
    18
    18
See reviews for
87
49
16
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Frankfort, Kentucky
Level Contributor
107 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Overnight stay on the way to the beach. Front desk was friendly and check in was quick. Very satisfied with the rooms we had, they were clean and comfortable. The pool area could have been a little cleaner, but not too bad. The breakfast was average, but for free I don't think you can expect a whole lot. There are no elevators, so that could be an issue for some, but not for us. I thought for the price this place was a real bargain. It is also very convenient to the interstate. I would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sdonnac40601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay P, Manager at Ramada Limited Columbia, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear sdonnac40601,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Ramada Limited in Columbia, South Carolina. We are glad you found our hotel and enjoyed your stay with us.
We do offer a variety of items on our breakfast which include, make your own belgian waffles, pastries, fruit, juice are just a few of the items. We are also glad you enjoyed the clean, comfortable rooms that we provide each guest at the Ramada Limited in Columbia, South Carolina.
Thank you again for taking the time to write a review of the Ramada Limited in Columbia, South Carolina.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pigeon forge
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

They have NO ELEVATORS so you have to carry all of your luggage up the stairs if you're on the second floor. The rooms smell like 100% cigarette. There were cigarette burns in the beds and curtains. ALSO there were TOE NAIL CLIPPINGS IN THE BED. The air conditioner did not work so it was deadly hot. Before getting in the shower, I found MULTIPLE hairs in the shower. Scariest place I have ever stayed at in my life. At least there were no bed bugs.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashleyyank13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay P, Manager at Ramada Limited Columbia, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Ashleyyank13,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Ramada Limited in Columbia, South Carolina. It is unfortunate to hear that your stay was less than satisfactory.

We have a total of 60 rooms of which 5 are smoking rooms, rest of them are non-smoking. On the night of your stay you rented the last available room which was one of the 5 smoking that we had available. If you are a non-smoker then the smoking room will bother you more.

We are a two-story interior corridor hotel. The second floor is only 10 steps away, the absence of an elevator for second floor keeps our monthly expense down which helps us to be economy chain and ultimately our guests. Our front desk agents are always ready to help if needed on carrying your luggage to the second floor.

We do inform all guest of the room type they are renting and also offer them if they would like to have a look at the room prior to checking-in.

Thank you again for taking the time to write a review of the Ramada Limited in Columbia, South Carolina.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Columbia hotels

Columbia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Came in for the Bruno Mars concert. Greeted at front desk was very nice, had my reservation and proceded to room. Clean and what we expected. Bathroom was clean. Clerk was helpful with directions. Would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay P, Manager at Ramada Limited Columbia, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Thomas S,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Ramada Limited in Columbia, South Carolina.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Ramada Limited in Columbia, South Carolina. We do offer clean, comfortable rooms along with friendly, helpful staff. We are glad you enjoyed the concert and look forward to your visit the next time you are in the area. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review of the Ramada Limited in Columbia, South Carolina.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
1.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbia
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites
1.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Sleep Inn at Bush River Road
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#20 of 94 in Columbia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
2.1 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Limited Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Columbia

Property: Ramada Limited Columbia
Address: 1315 Garner Lane, Columbia, SC 29210
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Limited Columbia 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Limited in Columbia, South Carolina is conveniently located off of interstate 20 exit 65 (Broad River Road). We are 5 mins from Riverbanks Zoo and 15 mins to University of South Carolina. We offer clean, quite rooms with a friendly, helpful staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Limited Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Columbia Hotel Columbia
Ramada Columbia
Columbia Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing