We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New, Nice, Convienent, and Good Price!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Columbia Northeast / I-77

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Columbia Northeast / I-77
Ranked #34 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
191 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“New, Nice, Convienent, and Good Price!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

Daughter visiting boyfriend at Fort Jackson. This was a nice hotel, reasonable price, safe and very convienent. Felt good knowing she was safe and in a nice place. Did not eat breakfast so cannot comment. Offer specials for military. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Drslowens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Courtyard Columbia Northeast / I-77, responded to this review, 2 July 2012
Thank you so much for the great review. We hope to see you or your daughter soon!
\
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    62
    29
    14
    12
See reviews for
64
33
19
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Thomasville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

I have stayed at several Courtyard Marriots before and I've never been dissappointed. I stayed here over night for a family reunion and enjoyed my visit once again!
The lobby and dining area was decorated very nicely with lots of cushioned arm chairs available. There is even a lounge area with a big screen tv that had the recent ball games going on. The business center consists of only a cubical in the lounge area so there is not much privacy if thats what you need.
The front desk person (Matthew) was very friendly and helpful and answered all my questions. My 3rd floor room was very comfortable and neat with housekeeping displaying my favorite York peppermints patties on my bed pillow. : ) The king size beds are always the most comfortable with many pillows and the temperature of the room was steady. The only mistake I found was a used coffee filter left in the coffee maker. I loved the flat screen HD tv and the microwave/friig ammenities to use. My room was very quiet other than the people who stayed next door and kept going in and out of their room slamming the door until 1 am.
The breakfast buffet had lots of choices and was delicious. I was kind of surprised though when I was offered a plastic plate/fork/knife to eat with as appose to real dishes and flatware at the Courtyard Hickory in NC. Courtyard Marriot is my go-to hotel and I got a great rate on Expedia for the night!

Room Tip: Always book a room above the first floor and away from ice machines/elevators to get the most quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mamawatta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Courtyard Columbia Northeast / I-77, responded to this review, 2 July 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a thorough and nice review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I have passed on your comments to Matt and the housekeeping staff for a job well done. On a side note, we have reminded housekeeping to check coffee pots daily for leftover grinds. Just wanted to pass this along. Thanks again. Please visit us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2012

Upon check-in, the front desk person, "Patrick" could not have been nicer!!! He answered all of my questions as I did not know much about the hotel since it was made for a corporate group and I did not make it personally. I was disappointed to hear there was no onsite restaurant, but "Patrick" made sure that I had a listing of delivery restaurants and gave some great tips. Our large group ended up socializing down in the lobby after dinner, and again, "Patrick" made sure to offer us glasses, assist in keeping the area tidy and generally making sure we had a great time. The rooms were clean and comfortable, but the staff is what makes the place stand out!

Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank 970Sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Courtyard Columbia Northeast / I-77, responded to this review, 2 July 2012
Thank you very much for your kind comments! I have passed on your positive comments to Patrick for a job well done. Thanks for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
131 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2011

I just loved the beds! I slept so well and shall return!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheTruthHasBeenTold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Courtyard Columbia Northeast / I-77, responded to this review, 2 July 2012
Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Ont
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2011

This actually was our third stay at this Hotel which is located close to I-77. The rooms are very nice and large and although this is located next to a hospital we have always found it to be very quiet.
The breakfast is still the old style Courtyard Buffet and it is of a higher quality and the service is excellent. We have always found the staff to be very accommodating and pleasant and the rom cost very competitive. Seems like a welcoming place to stop on the road.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Starsky13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
187 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2011

The manager and staff went out of their way to give me exceptional service. The room was comfortable, enjoyable and very clean, but it was the extra attention of staff that made a good hotel wonderful. I will come back.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cordial1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
45 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2011

Stayed here for 1 night on our way to Hilton Head. Had 3 rooms due to size of family (5 adults, 5 kids and 1 infant) and each room was very nice, clean and comfortable.

Evening desk clerk (I wish I knew his name) he was very friendly, kind and helpful, even with working 13 days straight. Just a very pleasant person.

Requested a portacrib in 1 room and a rollaway in another when I made the reservation and both were there when we checked in. They even had a portacrib sheet and small baby blanket with the portacrib.

Had the breakfast buffet on Sunday morning and it was great! The staff was so pleasant and helpful, especially to the 5 kids in our party.

Would definately stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbia Northeast
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Columbia Northeast
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Columbia North East
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia Northeast-Fort Jackson Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Columbia Northeast / I-77? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Columbia Northeast / I-77

Property: Courtyard Columbia Northeast / I-77
Address: 111 Gateway Corporate Blvd, Columbia, SC 29203-9612
Region: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Columbia Northeast / I-77 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
***NEWLY RENOVATED WITH BISTRO*** Refresh and Rejuvenate at the Courtyard by Marriott Columbia Northeast South Carolina, a hotel designed with you in mind! We are conveniently located close to Fort Jackson, McEntire Air National Guard Base, and Shaw Air Force Base. Whether you are traveling to Columbia to train or to watch a loved one graduate, be sure to choose the Courtyard by Marriott Columbia NE. You will flourish with our spacious rooms, sumptuous bedding & high-tech amenities. Looking to put a little excitement in your trip? Check out Riverbanks Zoo, shop and dine at Village at Sandhill, or bring out your inner child at Plex Indoor Sports! What are you waiting for? Visit us in South Carolina's capital, and let us show you what relaxation is all about at the Courtyard by Marriott Columbia Northeast! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotel.de, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Courtyard Columbia Northeast / I-77 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Columbia Northeast/i-77 Hotel Columbia
Columbia Marriott
Columbia Courtyard
Courtyard Columbia Northeast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing