We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and cordial service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn near Ft. Jackson
Ranked #50 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
Myrtle Beach
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good value and cordial service”
Reviewed 10 January 2013

I had to stay in Columbia for one night for business reasons. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The hotel was clean, and the bed was comfortable and good quality. Just a mention that the water pressure in the shower was very light. The eggs on the breakfast buffet were not soft, more gritty, like they were mixed with something, or a substitution, as the texture was off. However, there were other choices, including bagels, waffles, toast, fruit, cereals, beverages, etc. The flat screen TV was also great, for a value hotel. For business clients: The Hi Speed internet was free, but the copies the front desk made for me, were scanned in or done by the fax machine, and the font was smaller, and there were words cut off and cut in half, so I went to Office Depot for that. All in all, I was a tad surprised by the shower pressure, but I still got clean. As I mentioned, they could definitely do a better job on those eggs, because I had never had eggs that texture before. Overall, I would have to give it a very good recommendation for the value and the friendly staff, cleanliness and comfort, and ease of location.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelchicMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robertcola, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn near Ft. Jackson, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,

Raj Sachania, CHO
Hotel Operations Manager/GM
Sleep Inn near Fort Jackson
803-776-6263
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    46
    27
    13
    24
See reviews for
83
27
14
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2012

The customer service here is wonderful I get check in fast. It's peaceful at the hotel Room always clean when I check in. I dont have to ask for nothing really when I stay here The area of the hotel is very Good for me I can walk where I've to go sometimes This is only Choice Hotel I'll stay in now when I travel to Columbia, SC

Room Tip: They make sure you happy with your stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toybaby25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robertcola, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn near Ft. Jackson, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,

Raj Sachania, CHO
Hotel Operations Manager/GM
Sleep Inn near Fort Jackson
803-776-6263
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2012

I came up here once again after a long trip to see my family. I had stopped here knowing that I get the biggest value for the price I pay. The room I spent the night in was so cozy including a desk to work on and a flat screen tv to enjoy free time. Again, I like this Sleep Inn based on the value it offers to customers.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ravi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robertcola, General Manager at Sleep Inn near Ft. Jackson, responded to this review, 30 November 2012
Thank you so much for your comments and we enjoyed being your host. Look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galva, Illinois, United States
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2012

We had adjoining rooms with our son and his family. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. We were here for our grandsons graduation at Fort Jackson. We were very close to the base and easy access to the interstate. The staff was pleasant and helpful to us. Good stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robertcola, General Manager at Sleep Inn near Ft. Jackson, responded to this review, 30 November 2012
Thank you for your comments and we look forward to being your host again in the near future.
GM.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biscoe
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2012

I was worried about staying here because I work at a hotel, and I had never stayed at a Sleep Inn. I really loved it. The staff was extremely nice and helpful. The room was very clean and pretty. I don't think there were any problems at all during our stay. I think the hair dryer didn't work, but that was no biggie. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hollie_leann08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robertcola, General Manager at Sleep Inn near Ft. Jackson, responded to this review, 30 November 2012
Welcome back, thanks for choosing to stay with us at the Sleep Inn near Fort Jackson, Columbia SC. We look forward to being your host again in the future.
GM.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2012

Old but Decent Hotel, Common area seems to be out dated, but great breakfast, Morning staff was very pleasant, Room was clean and decent. could use upgrade but not bad for value. the only problem was night staff did not answered phone after 1am..I went down she came out after half an hour seemed like she was sleeping ..was very rude and was upset of my request for toothpaste. She told me to come back in morning. I felt unsafe of not having alert Night staff.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank j r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

If you are looking for clean, comfortable and inexpensive this is the place! Rooms are a little small and bathroom is separated only by a pocket door, but we were only there to sleep and change clothes so it was fine. Beds were very comfortable, nice flat screen TV. We were at USC Parents Weekend and would return while in Columbia. Breakfast was good - waffles, eggs, sausage, biscuits, gravy, sweet rolls, cereal, yogurt.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Ft. Jackson Maingate
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Columbia-Ft. Jackson
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbia/At Fort Jackson
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Columbia SE / Fort Jackson
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Fort Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn near Ft. Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn near Ft. Jackson

Property: Sleep Inn near Ft. Jackson
Address: 200 E Exchange Blvd, Columbia, SC 29209-2172
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn near Ft. Jackson 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn near Ft. Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Near Ft. Jackson Hotel Columbia
Columbia Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn Columbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing