We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient location, outstanding staff, very good value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sleep Inn near Ft. Jackson

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Sleep Inn near Ft. Jackson
Ranked #49 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
Jamestown, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Convenient location, outstanding staff, very good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2013

Snowbirds who travel this route annually. Find this location easy on & off I-77. Staff is very courteous and helful. Recommend eating locations based on your personal preferences. Breakfast is varied and since it is included, provides outstanding value. Rooms clean and beds very comfortable. Flatscreen TV's in every room (that I have stayed in). Occasionlly, you may see some discolored caulk at outside base of shower units, but I consider this a minor. You will not be disappointed in staying here.

Room Tip: I always request "quiet,non-smoking" away from vending and elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Snowbirds13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robertcola, General Manager at Sleep Inn near Ft. Jackson, responded to this review, 10 May 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences with the rest of the World. This really means a lot to our entire team at the Sleep Inn near Fort Jackson, Columbia SC.
We look forward to being your host in the near future & continue to create great experiences.
Thanks. GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    45
    25
    12
    23
See reviews for
81
25
13
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2013

This was possibly our best stay at any hotel. Management checked us in, demonstrating service to others in a calm and unassuming manner. It seemed to us the staff followed right along. The rooms are clean, comfortable and all needs are met. We enjoyed the various choices of the free breakfast provided. The peaceful atmosphere of this hotel was appreciated. I thank
God for these caring people we found here in South Carolina who spend all their days seeing to the comforts of others.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CatherineBase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robertcola, General Manager at Sleep Inn near Ft. Jackson, responded to this review, 10 May 2013
Thank you so much for taking your valuable time to review our services. We are extremely happy to have received your response and the entire team at the Sleep Inn near Fort Jackson Columbia SC thanks you and are looking to provide you with even better experience for your future travel needs.
Thanks. GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, New York, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2013

I stayed with my 6 year old daughter. Cigarette burns on the comforter in the non smoking room. Stains on the regular bed blanket. Mold on the air conditioner. White stuff smeared down window. Every tv channel has static. Bathroom door does not close. Shower does not sprays just dribbles. Gave a 2 for security safety since the hallway smelled of marijuana and other guest and myself complained yet they did not notify police.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean Isle Beach, North Carolina
Level Contributor
97 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2013

The Sleep Inn near Fort Jackson is only a few miles from the main entrance to Fort Jackson which was the purpose of our trip (graduation). It is very conveniently located off I 77, although there is alot of traffic as this exit. The property is well maintained, quiet and clean, but basic. Rooms were nice with a flat screen TV, free wifi, and a very comfortable bed providing a great night's sleep. Breakfast was OK, nothing special and the breakfast area is quite small. Coffee was always available, and fresh cookies were set out in the evening, a nice touch. Front desk personnel were friendly and helpful. This property is an excellent value and would recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sunsetbeachgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robertcola, General Manager at Sleep Inn near Ft. Jackson, responded to this review, 10 May 2013
Thank you so much for taking your valuable time and sharing your great experiences with the World. All the staff at Sleep Inn near Fort Jackson in Columbia SC really looks forward to being your host again in the future.
Thanks. GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2013

While traveling from Florida to New York a couple of weeks ago with my father, I ran into an issue that caused me to call this Sleep Inn to cancel my reservation. I was certain that the cancel time was 7 a.m. the next morning (many Sleep Inns are), but to my disappointment, my email res. stated 4 p.m. day of... I called anyway (at 6 p.m.) and Raj was professional in handling my request for a cancellation with a refund. I have no idea what the property is like, but the staff and management are very professional. Thanks!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FAP12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robertcola, General Manager at Sleep Inn near Ft. Jackson, responded to this review, 10 May 2013
We love ya, thanks for your response.
GM.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashua, New Hampshire
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2013

My wife and I stayed at this Sleep Inn driving north to New Hampshire. It is conveniently located off the interstate, a concern to us, yet our room was very quiet. Room was clean and the bed very comfortable. Interior corridors a must for us. Staff was very cordial and helpful. Kudos to the management. Would definitely stay here again because it provides great value and comfort.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NSK_43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robertcola, General Manager at Sleep Inn near Ft. Jackson, responded to this review, 10 May 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience in reviewing our hotel. We are very happy to have been of service and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2013

Chose this motel based on price, location, and others' reviews and was not disappointed. It was easy to find, the clerk was friendly and called when I got settled in my room to make sure everything was satisfactory. The room was clean, spacious, up-to-date, and the air unit was very quiet. I also liked that all the rooms have inside entry.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 385FT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robertcola, General Manager at Sleep Inn near Ft. Jackson, responded to this review, 10 May 2013
Thank you for your comments, All the staff at the Sleep Inn near Fort Jackson Columbia SC really appreciates your input and will continue to exceed your expectations.
Thank you again.
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbia/At Fort Jackson
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Columbia SE / Fort Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Ft. Jackson Maingate
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia/Southeast-Ft. Jackson
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Columbia-Ft. Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn near Ft. Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn near Ft. Jackson

Property: Sleep Inn near Ft. Jackson
Address: 200 E Exchange Blvd, Columbia, SC 29209-2172
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn near Ft. Jackson 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Sleep Inn near Ft. Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Near Ft. Jackson Hotel Columbia
Columbia Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn Columbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing