We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”
Review of Palmetto Seafood

Palmetto Seafood
Ranked #542 of 977 Restaurants in Columbia
Price range: US$10 - US$20
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Great food buy the staff this day was very unprofessional. This was my first time eating here 09/27/2013 and I must say the cleanliness of the place especially being a seafood place was outstanding. I ordered my good which was fish an shrimp with fries and a side of jalapeño poppers. Well after and hour later and ppl coming in before me receiving there food I approach the cashier that took my order and asked what's taking so long with my food, her response sir we have a lot of orders before you. I very respectfully asked her well ma'am there's people who came in after me that placed orders and receive there food while I'm still waiting on mines. She checks the guy fixing my b good didn't even had my order fixed so with no remorse she said just hold fast your orders coming up next. After another thirty
mins of waiting I finally got my food. Besides that
the food is awesome. Will i go back probably not

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Billy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    2
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“The food was fantastic!”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

The food was fresh and well seasoned. The best fish that I have had in a long time! This place was recommended to us after just visiting the South Carolina Capitol Building. Doesn't look like much on the outside, but the people working there are so nice. We were visiting from New York, but I would definitely come back to eat there again!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RodRog65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“It ain't that great”
Reviewed 29 July 2013 via mobile

This fish market, and that is what it is, a fish market is just ok. You have to get it to go and the place just isn't that clean. The surrounding neighborhood looks dangerous and there isn't any where to park. It is fairly inexpensive but the greasy food did not really seem all that fresh.

They ought to have a sign that says enter at your own risk.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SouthernOEM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Best overall!”
Reviewed 13 May 2013 via mobile

Great food, great value, great service, great variety, great quality. I come here at least once a week. Everything is very fresh & fast, & everyone here is super friendly

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jcmhtx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Felt like home”
Reviewed 18 March 2013

We wanted some seafood for lunch nothing fancy found this fish market. Oh my, the red snapper..... Nothing left to say other than they have conch fritters :)

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 1PinkMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Palmetto Seafood also viewed

 

Been to Palmetto Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing