We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Hotel, Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Columbia
Ranked #24 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Potsdam, New York
Level Contributor
337 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Good Hotel, Good Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

Heading north our first stop was this hotel. Rooms were large, beds were comfortable. The bathroom and shower were excellent and spotless. Walls were a little thin, and the person(s) in the rooms above use must have heavy feet or playing football or something. Not the hotel's fault, but luckily it stopped when we went to bed. Breakfast was good, and the people were very nice. We have been having real good luck with this chain in recent months. Will probably stop back next year.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BenGruda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    50
    18
    7
    8
See reviews for
77
35
6
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
COLUMBIA
Level Contributor
71 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

We live in Columbia, but had sold our house and were moving to a condo. We had packed everything we owned for the movers to pick up the next morning. I got to thinking we would be much more comfortable to spend the night before the move in a hotel with sheets, towels, a TV, and food for breakfast. Since I live here, I had never stayed in a local hotel, so I went to Tripadvisor, just as I do when we travel. This Comfort Suites was convenient to where we wanted to be and had received mostly good reviews. My wife and I were both extremely pleased. Check-in and breakfast staff were pleasant and helpful. The room was a good size and the bed was quite comfortable. It was very clean and quiet. The breakfast was what we needed to face a day of moving. Also the price was reasonable for what we wanted. I would highly recommend this place for anyone needing a room in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SCShaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Priti P, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Columbia, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
On behalf our entire team, thank you for the positive feedback you provided! I am glad we were able to provide you with a pleasant experience, and maybe help alleviate the some of the stress in your moving process.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesex, North Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

This was a clean comfortable hotel suitable for a family stay. I has a good basic free breakfast and has an indoor pool and exercise facilities. My only complaint was the TV schedule. There was no TV listing to be found in the room and the on-screen guide was difficult to find and only scrolled through one channel at a time. A minor problem, but one they could easily fix with a printed listing.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massillon, Ohio
Level Contributor
210 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

Rooms were clean and management very friendly and helpful. This is the sixth time we have stayed at this hotel while on a golf package. Many military staying there while attending training at Fort Jackson.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Priti P, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Columbia, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your comments and will share your comments with our team. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous ones.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
107 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

Our first stay at this property on Two Notch Road in Columbia was by default because our usual stop was booked. However, we had a nice surprise. Front desk was friendly and helpful. Room was clean, bright, and nicely decorated. Breakfast was one of the best we have had at a motel. Overall an excellent property at which we would stay again.

Room Tip: Go for top floor to avoid noise from above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay Village, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

The hotel itself isn't bad but had some problems during my stay. There were stains on the blanket and the bed looked as though it was slept in. I asked to have my room re-made and was told there was no housekeeping on staff at the time. I went down to the front desk and was given another set of sheets to change the bedding myself. The second set of sheets was very wrinkled and there were multiple hairs on the blanket. So, back down to the front desk and when I informed the front desk clerk I was told there were no other sheets and blankets available. She apologized and said she would make a note of it to inform the hotel manager.

So, being very tired I tried to make the best of it between a set of sheets that looked like they were slept in, another set of sheets that were supposedly clean but very wrinkled, one blanket with stains on it, and one blanket with multiple hairs on it.

The next morning upon check-out the manager said nothing. I asked if he received the note about my problems and gave him a quick summary of the situation. He looked down and acknowledged there was a note about it. He was curiously unresponsive and apathetic about my situation and didn't even offer an apology or a commitment to remedy the situation for future guests.

I normally would've have let it go but I was more frustrated about his lack of concern than the situation itself. I pressed him with "so, not even an apology or anything?" The only response then was a muffled "I can take 10% off your bill" and he said nothing else. I thought that was fair compensation, but the lack of sympathy by management for a guests' inconveniences and no commitment to address the lack of supply issues would probably keep me from staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank boatr35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Priti P, Director of Operations at Comfort Suites Columbia, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Comfort Suites and alerting us to your concerns.

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding your guest suite and the customer service on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with hotel staff and management to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future.

Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Columbia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamstown, Kentucky
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

We had 10 total in our family and stayed in 2 rooms. The front desk was really helpful with all of our requests. The room was really nicer than I thought because it was less expensive than some other hotels in the area. The beds were really comfortable and the pullout couch was even comfy. The indoor pool was fun, warm and clean even if it was a little small. It was close to Ft Jackson and other restaurants. The breakfast did have the hot eggs and meat and the waffles. I thought it was good.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sksharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Columbia North East
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - North
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbia Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia Northeast-Fort Jackson Area
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia / Ft. Jackson
11.9 mi away
Comfort Suites at Harbison
Comfort Suites at Harbison
#31 of 94 in Columbia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Columbia

Property: Comfort Suites Columbia
Address: 1540 Daulton Dr, Columbia, SC 29223-6218
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Columbia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing