We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice stay, friendly staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites Columbia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Suites Columbia
Ranked #26 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice stay, friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

We usually stay at Hampton Inn but they were booked up so stayed at Comfort Suites. The room was great, with a sitting room and separate bedroom and 2 TVs so if my husband woke early he could watch TV and not disturb me. The breakfast area was clean and the food very good. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Next time we will skip Hampton and come here!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SamboSusie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    50
    17
    7
    8
See reviews for
76
34
6
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
126 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

This hotel is right off I-26 and easy to get in and out of the exit and on to downtown.

We were there on the Memorial day weekend when it was quite empty. We found the front desk welcoming. The whole staff were cheerful and helpful to the guests unlike some hotels I stayed where they seemed grumpy. All rooms were suites and hence quite large. The bed was comfy. My wife loved the fact that every room had a microwave and we could heat our food easily.

The breakfast was quite good. Fresh coffee was available in the lobby throughout the day.

It had a nice swimming pool that my wife and daughter enjoyed. And a hot tub too. There is an outdoor patio in the rear that we could sit and have some nice wine / beer (from the Walmart and Sam's Club just behind the hotel that one could walk within a minute).

The hotel is in the final stages of renovation and the only evidence we saw was in the elevator. This is a good place to stay if you are in Columbia for a few days.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank greenvillehybrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

We booked this hotel from TripAdvisor.com while on the highway looking for a place to stay. The hotel is clean and staff was friendly...though not willing to go the extra mile for its guests. One thing that I didn't like is that the outdoor smoking area is about 12 feet from the main entrance and we often walked through smoke to get into the hotel. Its also not appealing to pull up to the main entrance of a hotel to see people and employees standing around smoking, not a great first impression. Our room was nice, we got a king suite for $109 plus tax. The bathroom had spots in the walls that bad been patched but not painted over and there were finger prints all over the TV and headboard. Breakfast was OK, nothing exciting. The pool was small but looked clean. The one thing that bothered my husband the most was while I was checking out he carried all our bags out to the car, he had about five bags, he passed three employees leaving the smoking area. They all said good morning but none offered to help him. In the hospitality industry its the little things that make a difference.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Dianna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

Rooms were clean and quiet. Heated indoor CLEAN pool. Very nice breakfast, very good staff. I highly recommend this hotel. It's quiet inside, and close with easy access to popular eating spots.
If I ever come back to this town I would stay here again!

Room Tip: Get one close to a door on the bottom floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
73 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

The name says it all! We had a most enjoyable overnight stay on our way to Florida. The bed and pillows were extremely comfy and the hotel was very lovely. Complimentary continental breakfast in the morning was just perfect! Will definitely stay here again on our next trip to The South!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Renee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

I stayed here with my daughter And her new baby for 4 nights. Check in easy and professional and welcoming. Staff friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Property location convenient to find and many assorted restaurants in area. Will definitely stay again when in area

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank momofthe22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrenville, IL
Level Contributor
217 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

We stayed a weekday night at the end of April; we figured it would be quiet. We had reservations for a king suite; when checking in, there were a fair number of cars in the parking lot but we didn't think much of it. As we needed to fly out the next day, we took everything out of the car and used the luggage cart/elevator to get to the second floor.

We headed to downtown Columbia for dinner and got back around 9:00 pm - the parking lot was full and the lobby chaotic with people. Huh? A Wednesday in April? Luckily, the hotel remained pretty quiet. The doors did slam shut, but most people were mindful of this and eased them shut quietly. There were people above us walking around, but I suspect they went to bed shortly before us because it wasn't that much of an issue.

The next morning, breakfast started at 7 and I went down at 6:30 to print our boarding passes. Much of breakfast was out and people were getting started, so we did too. I am glad we did, for it got busy quick and they had trouble keeping up. Looking around, it took us a while - but we figured it out...graduation at the military base. We were there on a unique type of night.

The room was clean; the linens and towels good. However, the shower had significant amounts of mold and the shelf was gone. Besides that - the shower was actually wonderful will great pressure and warmth (maybe that caused the mold...people taking long hot showers!). There was a fan in the bathroom and it was nice (other than the moldy shower).

We did not use the swimming pool - it was small and there was a family of five using it.

Knowing we were there on a unique day, I would probably stay again for a night. It was the right price for the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank warrenville111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Columbia North East
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - North
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbia Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia Northeast-Fort Jackson Area
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia / Ft. Jackson
11.9 mi away
Comfort Suites at Harbison
Comfort Suites at Harbison
#30 of 94 in Columbia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Columbia

Property: Comfort Suites Columbia
Address: 1540 Daulton Dr, Columbia, SC 29223-6218
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Columbia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Suites Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing