We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Columbia Southeast/Fort Jackson
Ranked #14 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Convenient”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

An impressive array of storage options, fully equipped kitchen (with utensils, pots & pans, dishes, etc.) and decent breakfast. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Very accommodating for multiple family members for reunion.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlueShoes2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brendan M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Columbia Southeast/Fort Jackson, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Blueshoes2014,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us at the TownePlace Suites Columbia/Fort Jackson. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we made you and your family comfortable during your reunion. Thank you for all of your kind comments and we hope you and your family chooses to stay with us next time you need any accommodations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    246
    87
    18
    7
    3
See reviews for
178
49
16
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Camden, New Jersey
Level Contributor
63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Could not get a room at the Hampton Inn but the desk manager was very accommodating. She called over to the TownePlace and was able to secure a room. When traveling without reservations there is always a chance that this will happen. Upon arriving at the TownePlace we were very well received and surprized that the room was actually a two bedroom suite. Very nice and my past military ID was applied for a discount and I was thanked for my service. Well Done.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brendan M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Columbia Southeast/Fort Jackson, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear RonH2,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us. We are so excited to hear that you were very satisfied with your accomadations, especially after not being able to stay at the Hampton. It's not always a comfortable feeling when you can't stay at your hotel of choice, but I am glad our staff took care of you. We thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you next time you are in the area, and again thank you for your service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Orange, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed only one night to break up our long drive, we stayed in a two room suite and it was very nice with three kids and two adults. The manager on,kept the pool open later for our kids to enjoy a little longer. Breakfast is decent with waffles to make, cereal, fruit, bagels and sausage biscuits. The kids played basketball on the court. I would definitely stay again, very friendly staff and price was good too.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 101holly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brendan M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Columbia Southeast/Fort Jackson, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear 101holly,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us here at the TownePlace Suites Columbia/ Fort Jackson. The staff and I are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and all of the amenities we offer. We are also glad that you and your family were able to use the pool and our great outdoor area. Thank you for all of your comments about our staff and we look forward to serving you again next time you are in the Columbia area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

I had a two-week stay at this establishment and it was so awesome; I didn't want to return to my own home. The staff from each entity made me feel like royalty -truly. There wasn't nothing they didn't go out of their way to do that I requested. Actually, I thought this can't be true these people r this nice. You don't have to believe me, try them for yourself.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brendan M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Columbia Southeast/Fort Jackson, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Brenda D,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us! The staff and I are so delighted to hear that we exceeded your expectations during your two-week stay. We thank you for your comments about our property and our staff and I will surely relay them. Our staff works hard to make sure our guest have more than a pleasant stay and it is so rewarding to read the review you provided. We thank you for choosing to stay with us over those two weeks and hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elyria, Ohio
Level Contributor
79 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

Chase checked us in, he was very efficient and got us the one bedroom suite, which is larger then many one bedroom apartments I have seen, including extensive closet space. The common area, pool and deck are attractive. We were here for several days and enjoyed the breakfast, variety is good and the food is presented in a clean and attractive area.

We really enjoyed our room, couldn't get over the size of the place !!

Kitchen is well done, there is a four burner stove, with a real oven and a nice compact dish washer -- for those who really like to take advantage of the kitchen.

We would stay here in the future.

Room Tip: From what we saw the one bedroom suite is a good buy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gfindlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brendan M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Columbia Southeast/Fort Jackson, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear gfindlan,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us! We are delighted to hear that you fully enjoyed your stay with us. Our one bedroom suites are very spacious and I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed this aspect of your room. Thank you for all of your kind comments about our staff and the many features of our hotel. We look forward to serving you again on your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

We where in Columbia SE/Ft.Jackson due to our son on post for his army basic job training. This was my family first time in Columbia SE/Ft. Jackson. Beautiful. As we arrived to our hotel TownPlace Suites front desk welcome us with warm greetings and smiles. Very friendly and very professional. We sleep well and comfortable. Breakfast was awesome. The pool was not open due to it wasn't in season to be open. Very nice pool. Maybe next time my family will be able to enjoy the pool in its season. Again Thanks for Everything.

Room Tip: Be Happy Don't Worry :) :) :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brendan M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Columbia Southeast/Fort Jackson, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Gina A,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you so much for all of your kind comments about our staff and our properties features. I do apologize for the inconvenience of the pool being closed, but it is now open and ready to be used during your next stay! We appreciate your business and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

I have stayed at TownePlace Suites Columbia SE/Fort twice when I have come through Columbia. The facility is very comfortable and clean; the management and staff are professional and friendly; and, it has a GREAT outside pool area with fire pit and grilling amenities. Best of all for me--they have an awesome out door basketball court that everyone--youngsters included--can enjoy. It's a relaxing place to stay. Finally, it's convenient to interstates and the 5-points/downtown/and Univ of South Carolina. It takes about 10 minutes to get to any of these areas. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brendan M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Columbia Southeast/Fort Jackson, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Thomas G,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property! We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay. The staff and I would also like to thank you for all of the kind comments that had to say about our property and our customer service. Our focus is to make sure that each guest's experience is the best it can be. Your feedback is extremely valuable to our operation and we thank you for choosing to stay with. Hopefully we will see you next time you return to the Columbia area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia/Southeast-Ft. Jackson
6.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Columbia
9.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Columbia-Ft. Jackson
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Columbia SE / Fort Jackson
13.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Columbia Southeast/Fort Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Columbia Southeast/Fort Jackson

Property: TownePlace Suites Columbia Southeast/Fort Jackson
Address: 250 E Exchange Blvd, Columbia, SC 29209-2172
Region: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Columbia
#6 Family Hotel in Columbia
#10 Business Hotel in Columbia
#21 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Columbia Southeast/Fort Jackson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you’re looking for hotels in Columbia, SC, you'll love the neighborhood-style living and great value of the new TownePlace Suites Columbia Fort Jackson. Our all-suite, extended stay Columbia, South Carolina hotel is minutes from Fort Jackson and the University of South Carolina - home of the Gamecocks. We're also near Colonial Center, Williams-Brice Stadium, and the SC State Fair. Here on business? Our Columbia, SC hotel is close to Shaw Air Force Base, Providence Hospitals, McEntire Joint National Guard Base, Sysco, and the Dorn VA Medical Center. Every suite features complimentary high-speed wired and wireless Internet access, fully-equipped kitchens, 32" flat-screen HD TVs, and luxurious bedding. Start each day with our complimentary deluxe continental breakfast. Make yourself at home in our pool or fitness room, on our sport court, or in our BBQ/patio area. And bring your pet - we're a pet-friendly hotel! Few hotels in Columbia, SC can beat our warm hospitality, so book your room today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites Columbia Southeast/Fort Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites By Marriott Columbia Se/Fort Jackson Hotel Columbia
Towneplace Suites Columbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing