We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, Comfortable, & Friendly” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of SpringHill Suites Columbia Downtown/The Vista

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Columbia Downtown/The Vista
Ranked #16 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Clean, Comfortable, & Friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

What more does one need. Hotel is extremely clean. Beds are comfortable. Nice sheets and pillows. Great mattress. People are helpful with directions and restaurant ideas. The location is great as you can walk to dozens of great places as well as campus buildings. Who doesn't like a nice walk on a college campus anyway?
Hotel has a nice new breakfast set-up too. Lots of variety breads and cereals. Scrambled eggs and hard boiled eggs. Meats and cheeses. Juice and coffee. Just great. Great stay for both business and pleasure.
H

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank MrSolo28970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHillColaSC, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Columbia Downtown/The Vista, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Isn't our Vista location great? We love that you enjoyed our SpringHill Suites Downtown Columbia/In the Vista and all that we have to offer our guests, especially the conveniences of our area. We are glad you appreciated our new breakfast set-up. Thank you for your business and we look forward to having you back!

Warm Regards,
Holly Penny
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    102
    26
    10
    10
See reviews for
112
52
20
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

I visited for business, but I definitely would come here to enjoy the sites of Columbia downtown! What a great value in this location....new, clean, beautiful hotel, plenty of free parking, and within walking distance to SO MUCH! This is definitely the place to stay if coming to downtown Columbia...oh, and the wonderful breakfast and nice exercise room helps too.. . . I'm a Marriott Platinum member, and this is one of my favorite hotels of all the many Springhill Suites I've visited.. . . .

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KBoogie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHillColaSC, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Columbia Downtown/The Vista, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Kboogie, it is truly an honor to receive such great feedback from a Platinum Elite member. You surely know hotels good and bad and I thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill, North Carolina, USA
Level Contributor
239 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed overnight on the way to FL. Hotel looks new. If not then just redone. Clean, shiny and very well kept. Big modern room. Everything worked perfectly. Comfortable bed, very clean room. Breakfast buffet (included in our price) also excellent-both healthy (cereal, yoghurt etc) and "classic" (sausage, eggs, bagels, muffins). Ample easy parking. Near major highways and near downtown. Walkable to a dozen lovely restaurants and bars. Near the sights (museums, stately homes). The town itself is friendly and charming and this hotel was delightful. We will be back.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Bcobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHillColaSC, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Columbia Downtown/The Vista, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
BCobert, we love to hear that you enjoyed your stay and I'm glad we were a part of your trip itinerary! Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback here on tripadvisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookline, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

I stayed here one night for business. It was conveniently located to restaurants in The Vista. From there I could also walk to the State Capitol and USC campus. It was very well kept (seemed almost new) and clean. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The room was well laid out and very comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank foresterc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHillColaSC, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Columbia Downtown/The Vista, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
We really appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback and compliments of the hotel and staff on TripAdvisor. We are so glad that you found our location near the State Capitol and USC convenient. I hope you will return again soon! Thank you again.

Kind Regards,
Holly Penny
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
89 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

I was very, very surprised! The room was extremely modern and comfortable, the hotel decor was top-notch, and the whole experience had a very "upscale boutique" feel to it. A particular shout-out to the service, which was uniformly excellent.

Room Tip: We were next to an elevator, and not far from the ice maker, but never heard a sound. A really well...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnK1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHillColaSC, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Columbia Downtown/The Vista, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
I am so glad we surprised you!!! Thank you very much for choosing our hotel as we love wowing our guest. We look forward to your next stay at our SpringHill Suites Downtown Columbia/In the Vista.

Warmest Regards,
Holly Penny
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

The employees at this location were top notch! We used our marriott rewards to book our room, and figured we'd get a bottom-barrel room. Not so! We had a fantastic room with a groovy sectional sofa/pullout couch, comfortable king bed, and a beautiful, modern & sleek bathroom. Highly recommend, and you can easily walk to area restaurants located in the Vista area.

Room Tip: We stayed in a king/with pullout sofa. Excellent and PLENTY of room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CourtneyMBSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHillColaSC, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Columbia Downtown/The Vista, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
WOW. Thank you for your wonderful comments, especially the one regarding our staff. We take great pride in our customer service and love getting this feedback. I look forward to sharing your comments with the team. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warmest Regards,
Holly Penny
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johns Creek
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

We were in Columbia for a weekend getaway with family and friends and thoroughly enjoyed staying at the Springhill Suites. It has a great location, a friendly staff, and is very clean. Nice up-to-date decor. Within walking distance to may restaurants. The sofa ned was horrible, butthat's probably to be expected anywaere. All in all it was perfect for our leisurely weekend.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank andywms6725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHillColaSC, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Columbia Downtown/The Vista, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
We are so happy that you had a great stay here with us at the SpringHill Suites Downtown/The Vista and that you thought it was a great location, a friendly staff and was very clean. We try very hard to make sure each and every guest has the best experience possible! Thank you for taking the time and reviewing us on Trip Advisor.

Kind Regards,
Holly Penny
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbia / Downtown / The Vista
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia - Downtown Historic District
1.2 mi away
Inn at USC Wyndham Garden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Columbia
0.5 mi away
Hilton Columbia Center
Hilton Columbia Center
#10 of 94 in Columbia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Columbia Downtown at USC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Columbia Downtown/The Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Columbia Downtown/The Vista

Property: SpringHill Suites Columbia Downtown/The Vista
Address: 511 Lady St, Columbia, SC 29201-3015 (Formerly SpringHill Suites Columbia Downtown)
Region: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Columbia
#23 Family Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Columbia Downtown/The Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your SpringHill Suites Columbia Downtown/The Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Columbia Downtown Hotel Columbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing