We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - North
Ranked #37 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel was nice and clean. The bed was comfortable but our room only had a shower in bathroom. They did not have coffee in lobby like a lot of holiday inns but did have a small maker in room. We also were supposed to get free breakfast but did not. Also there was not anywhere to park.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Marsha41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
8105hotelFOM, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - North, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Thank you for writing us a review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and the rooms were to your liking. Our rooms have either a stand up shower or tub in the room. Front Desk is happy to provide guest with which one their room has. We do also provide coffee makers as you stated in all guest room. The restaurant also services breakfast in the morning. Our hotel does not provide a complimentary breakfast unless you book the Best for Breakfast option in which there is a voucher provided at check in with a value based upon the number of guest it was booked for. Myself or our General Manager would be more than happy to look into your reservation for you regarding the breakfast. Please feel free to contact us at 803-736-5600 or gm@hicolumbiasc.com or agm@hicolumbiasc.com with the name from your reservation and dates. We also have a large parking lot that wraps around the entire building with ample parking for all guest with multiple cars. We hope you will come back again soon and have a wonderful summer!

Cera
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    74
    44
    25
    12
See reviews for
79
49
18
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2014

These guys were AWESOME and made my stay excellent. They handled my needs promptly, were very polite, accommodating and kind. People like this make this hotel top notch!!! Cleanliness was ok. The bar, food at the bar and its specials were good as well and very convenient.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natasha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
8105hotelFOM, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - North, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you Natasha C!
We appreciate the great review on our staff and hotel. We will be sure to let those staff members know they stood out to you and made your stay special. Our team works hard to make every guest stay wonderful. We are glad you also enjoyed the bar and food menu we offer. We are happy you liked the specials we offered every Monday - Thursday. We hope you will get to come back on some leisure time in the future! We look forward to having you with us again!

Cera
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boron, California
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

This was a great experience. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful very professional. The lounge was a nice touch to a very long trip. Both bartenders were so nice. The pool very clean. Our rooms were clean I've said in my past reviews I am a germ freak and our room was very clean and very comfy. What a pleasant experience. Will refer friends traveling to the area. Will return on our next visit to Fort Jackson. Thanks again

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
8105hotelFOM, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - North, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Thank you so much for the wonderful review and taking the time to leave one! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are happy you got to stop and enjoy the Living Room Lounge. We will be sure to let the bartenders know that their service was to your satisfaction. We are glad to know that the rooms and pool were both to your liking. Thank you for referring us to others and we look forward to your next stay with us!

Cera
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greer, South Carolina, United States
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Checked in last night and woke up to someone else's "yellow crusty" on top of the comforter UNDERNEATH the duvet cover. Disconcerting to say the least. Everything else, decor, maintenance, amenities and location, were just fine. The walls were a bit thin. I think this property caters to soldiers from Ft. Jackson on weekend leave. Rooms with lower numbers are further from the elevator.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank TropiGal9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
8105hotelFOM, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - North, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear TropiGal9,

I am sorry to hear about your experience during your stay with our hotel. We will be sure to bring this to the attention of the housekeeper who made up your room that day and to the executive housekeepers. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are glad to hear the remainder of your stay was enjoyable. The elevators are located in the middle of the hallway so all lower number and upper number rooms are near the ends (equal distance both ways). We hope you will come back again to let us change your future experiences. Have a wonderful summer!

Cera
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albemarle
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed here and was having some trouble with my toilet. It was really annoying so I called the front desk and they sent in a guy to help. Steven was very nice and quick. My stay was great and I would recommend it to anyone. Thanks.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lono1n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
8105hotelFOM, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - North, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you for the great review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and would recommend us. The staff will be pleased to hear this since they work hard to make everyone's stay enjoyable. We are excited to know that Steven was able to help you with the toilet when it was giving you a problem. We will be sure to let him know of the kind review you left. We look forward to seeing you again! Have a great year!

Cera
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, WI
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

This was a nice hotel. I spent the week while here on business. Check In was smooth and desk personnel was friendly. The room was clean and neat. Hotel was quiet at night and made for a good night sleep. The bar is nice. Service was a bit slow but friendliness made up for it. The restaurant in the morning was the only disappointment. It was your typical fare for a hotel buffet breakfast and if it was free it would have been fine... But at $15 for the hot buffet and OJ, I would expect better quality food.

All in all, I would return and recommend to others.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank IrishBrewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
8105hotelFOM, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - North, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. I am sorry you did not fully enjoy breakfast. I will make sure to pass your comments and concerns along the the GM so we may look into what we can do to make this experience better for the next time you visit. I'm pleased the hotel and staff were to your liking during your stay with us. We hope you will come back again so we may change your mind regarding the breakfast. Have a safe travel and great day!

Cera
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Simons Island, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Nice front desk staff. Comfy Beds. HBO in room. Outdoor pool too cool to use the end of April / no hot tub. No free breakfast. Has a Bar & restaurant on site. Texas Roadhouse right across the street :)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeasaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
8105hotelFOM, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - North, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Thank you for the review and taking the time to write us one! We are glad in all you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. You are correct that we do not have a free breakfast like the express properties but being a full service we do have restaurants! We have Bistro8105 open from 6:30am - 10am serving breakfast which features a buffet and cook to order menu items. We also have the Living Room Lounge that service dinner from 5:30pm - 9:00pm and the bar is open until 11:00pm(Mon-Sat). We are lucky to also have a large selection of restaurants in the area. We hope to have you back again soon!

Cera
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Columbia North East
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbia
Comfort Suites Columbia
#19 of 94 in Columbia
177 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia Northeast-Fort Jackson Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbia Northeast
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express I-20 at Clemson Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - North

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - North
Address: 8105 Two Notch Rd, Columbia, SC 29223-6375
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Columbia
#26 Business Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - North 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Columbia, SC hotel offers location on major highways! Welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Columbia North. Our hotel is located near the intersection of I-20 and I-77, with easy access to all of Columbia's attractions and businesses. Guests of our Columbia, South Carolina hotel can experience area attractions that the whole family can enjoy. You can spend an entire day viewing the wildlife at the Riverbanks Zoo or enjoy shopping at the Village at Sandhill or Columbia Mall. Other attractions within 10 miles of our hotel include the State Museum, Sesquicentennial State Park and the Plex Indoor Sports Complex. If you're traveling on business, you can enjoy our location in Columbia. Our hotel is within 10 miles of many area corporations and businesses, including several hospitals, the University of South Carolina, Blue Cross and Blue Shield, Trane, Target and Fort Jackson Army Base. In addition, the Columbia Metro Airport (CAE) is just 19 miles from our hotel in Columbia, South Carolina. With a variety of comfortable amenities, you never have to leave our hotel. Guests can enjoy all of their meals from our restaurant, coffee shop or lounge. We have your comfort in mind with amenities such as a new fitness center, an outdoor pool, high-speed, wired & wireless Internet access, a snack shop and extensive meeting rooms. Book your Columbia, South Carolina hotel reservations now to enjoy our great rooms, rates and amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites - North
Columbia Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Columbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing