We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet, very pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia at Harbison
Ranked #46 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
Milford, OH
Level Contributor
162 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Quiet, very pleasant stay”
Reviewed 14 September 2012

From the moment my daughter and I walked, in, Ed White made us feel like welcome guests at this hotel northwest of downtown on I-26. We had a very spacious, comfortable, upscale- furnishings suite on woods side of the property. We were too late for cookies that night, but the price was quite affordable. Breakfast the next morning was way below this chain's usual fare. We ended up going to a nearby Chick-fil-a, which needs to be added to the cost of staying here. But we had such a good experience at check-in, and a good night's sleep, we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoldieK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    58
    51
    54
    53
See reviews for
181
48
21
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Corvallis, Oregon
Level Contributor
97 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2012

I have stayed here on three different trips in the last few months. The staff members are very nice. Breakfast quality is uneven. For example, some days there is fruit but not every day. Cable service is limited and does not include any movie channels. On one trip I was given a room that had not been cleaned; on another visit I was given a room that was already occupied. One room had soiled towels in the bathroom. I would, though, stay here again.

Room Tip: Don't take a room by the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bullwalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
343 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2012

After a long day on the road for my job I was ready to call it a day. The hotel had everything ready when I walked in and I was on my way to my room in just a few minutes. Room was clean and had everything I needed. I will be back.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joefromjohnsisland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reidsville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2012

Great breakfast area. Nice rooms the beds were comfortable. Microwave and a nice size mini refrigerator. Easy access from parking lot. Stairs to 2nd floor from lobby need to take elevator to other floors from lobby. Indoor pool and hot tub.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gabykat7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

I've stayed at this hotel a couple of times now and last year I gave them a 5 star review. This year's stay warrants a poor rating as far as I'm concerned. The hotel itself is just fine; the room is quite comfortable and clean (except for the confetti we found on the carpet this year). The breakfast was wonderful. Here's where they fall off the wagon with me. We checked out of our hotel just before 8AM...the front desk manager threw my keys on the desk in front of her and when I said "is that all" she said "yes" and we left. So far, so good. About 2 days later, while enjoying a wonderful family vacation in Florida, I was checking my credit card statement and found a charge of $150. had been added to it by this hotel. When I called them, they told me we had been smoking in our room and that's the charge. Well...NONE of our party are smokers and the reason I seek out non-smoking facilities is because I'm ALLERGIC to the stuff. The manager would not even listen to us, let alone give us the benefit of the doubt. She told us we had checked out at 11 AM and when cleaning staff went in at 11:30 there were "ashes on the air conditioning unit". Well...we checked out at 8 AM and were in Georgia by 11 AM. So, I'm wondering who was doing the smoking in our room! At any rate, we requested to speak to the General Manager and apparently he doesn't accept phone calls and doesn't have an email address and doesn't have an office in this hotel. We left messages for him to return our calls and he, apparently, doesn't return calls either. After several attempts to reason with this front desk manager, we took our story to Customer Care at the Head office of Country Inn & Suites (after getting home from our holiday) and within 2 days the charge had been reversed. The people at Customer Care were wonderful and prompt to take care of our concerns - I am so glad to have had a place to call, & people who believed us and acted upon it. I have to tell you that on our way home from our trip, we stayed in a different Country Inn & Suites in a different city and upon our departure, I had the front desk come with me to our room to make sure this wasn't going to happen again. I was so mad at being unjustly accused and it did wreck a couple of days holidays just thinking about it. I have not received an apology or any communication from this hotel, sadly. So...Buyer Beware!!! Make sure they secure your keys, and have them check your room BEFORE you leave. I will NOT ever stay in this hotel again, but I will stay in other Country Inn & Suites, as they have been great hotels.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank reynoldszoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mts of western NC
Level Contributor
730 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 443 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012

This is a relatively new motel easily reached from the interstate. The rooms and carpets are barely 'broken in' which is really nice. The thermostat worked flawlessly and everything was clean in the room. A nice TV, fridge, and microwave were all inside our basic room. I personally did not like the pillows or bedding (I thought too hard) but my wife was OK with it. No exhaust fan in the bathroom was hard to fathom and a quick shower steamed the place up which will result in 'issues' as the motel gets older. The elevator is as slow as molasses which is also strange for a new place. Outside of these nitpicky problems we would highly recommend this motel while it is in such nice shape. The parking is easy and appears safe. We don't care about breakfast but I always glance inside and take a look in case something surprises me. At 08:40 on a Sunday morning the food was basically gone. I mean nothing was out except for 3 yogurt cups. You better get up early if it matters to you.

Room Tip: Avoid a room next to the ice machines. We had a room at the opposite end by the stairwell and it was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hooked_on_travel77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2012

I stayed here overnight on my way to Thanksgiving with family. It was a cozy hotel with comfortable beds. The only complaint would be thin walls as there was a baby crying most of the night that I could hear. But it was a nice hotel and I have a stay booked again soon! Good breakfast and cookies at check in :)

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites at Harbison
Comfort Suites at Harbison
#29 of 94 in Columbia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
1.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Harbison
13.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Columbia Northwest/Harbison
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Columbia I-26 at Harbison Boulevard
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia at Harbison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia at Harbison

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia at Harbison
Address: 414 Piney Grove Rd, Columbia, SC 29210-3835
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia at Harbison 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia at Harbison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Columbia Harbison
Country Inn & Suites Columbia Harbison Hotel Columbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing