We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mojito's Tropical Cafe - CLOSED

Mojito's Tropical Cafe
Cuisines: American, Latin, Cuban, Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Asheboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wow”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

I always consult TripAdvisor when out of town and found Mojito's highly rated. When I started eating my lunch, I understood why. Oh my! I had the pulled pork tacos and they were off the hook. In fact everything on the plate was some of the best food I have ever eaten. There was even one thing, I think was a potato, and it was killer. When I am back in Columbia I will be back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank IR_Cajun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    25
    5
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Food Great, Service not so much...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013

The food was delicious and I give it a 5/5! Very pleased to find Cuban food in the Columbia area. However, the service was not very good,I'd give that a 2/5. Asked to have extra maduros instead of the yucca. When the server brought it out, she said she she forgot to put no yucca, but that I still received extra maduros. Which was fine. However, there were only 2... So I guess normal is one?! Highly doubt it. Never had a refill or asked how the food was. I'll be back for the food though. Maybe just as to-go.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jackie327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartsville, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
364 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Great Tropical Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

So glad I found Mojito's! Very relaxed informal atmosphere. Get the French Dip sandwich! I can't wait to go back. Everything was good. Oh and the Mojito's live up to the name. Went on a Friday night and didn't have any trouble getting in and out with no wait. This would be my weekly spot if it were in my town. Enjoy!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Thomasja37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Went to Mojito's during Vista Lights and even though it was extremely busy they gave fantastic service.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank AaronMCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
“Rare treat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

Stumbled upon this cafe by accident--not just the best Cuban food I have had, some of the best of any kind of food I have ever had. And owner Jane is a sweetie.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Iwashungry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mojito's Tropical Cafe also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing