We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best stay in a long while.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast
Ranked #2 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Everything was perfect. Excellent staff (Thanks Dan!!). The room was spacious and comfortable. The breakfast was great, I ate well before heading out for a battery of meetings. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are staying in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (895)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

709 - 715 of 895 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2013

I was not recognized as a Hilton Honors guest in the usual way and not offered any Hilton Honors special privileges. The breakfast was great, but it was not complimentary. The cost of breakfast is $9.99. The Numerical Bed did not work. Management did not offer to fix the bed. The beds were very hard, with no pillow top advantages.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank PaulYoung4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

This is a good hotel with an outstanding staff. All needs were meet and the suite was very nice, highly recommended. The location is just of I-77 heading to Charlotte, NC. If you are heading North of I-77 this would be a good location for a pit stop.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Bobby G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

We make this our destination as often as possible between Ontario and Florida. We can always count on this Hilton Garden Inn to meet our needs with the highest quality and excellence that Hilton could provide.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Lois C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

This is great hotel! I would not think twice when it comes to staying here. The hotel staff is super nice and promotes great customer service, and the hotel has wonderful ammenities. They have nice fitness center, business office, great conference rooms, and exceptionally good WiFi.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Matthew C W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Staff was very welcoming and very accommodating. We were first given a room by the back entrance door which slammed shut with a loud bang. Before we went into the room we went back to the front desk and asked if we could have a quieter room. The hostess at the desk was extremely accommodating and gave us a quieter room . She did so with a smile and an apology! The room was extremely clean, quiet and well appointed. The bed was very comfortable and the shower was the best we've had "on the road". We would definitely stay there again and highly recommend it to anyone traveling through Columbia.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FloridaVillagers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

After a long day of road travel, this hotel was perfect. Clean and fresh appearance, great rooms, a place to have a very nice dinner before crashing for the night, a very good breakfast and then on the road again. The staff were very very nice to deal with. A great stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Greg A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMColumbia, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Dear Greg A,

Thank you for choosing our Hilton Garden Inn Columbia/Northeast and for taking time to post this review on TripAdvisor. I am glad you took advantage of our Great American Grill for dinner and breakfast as our chef and dinner team do a wonderful job. Often hotel restaurants are not known for serving great food, however, our crew takes pride in what they do and they serve some really wonderful dishes.

We hope to see you next time on that long drive from Canada, we'll be waiting !!!

Regards,

Ashish Desai, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
11.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard
12.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison
9.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia/Southeast-Ft. Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Inn at USC Wyndham Garden
8.9 mi away
Hilton Columbia Center
Hilton Columbia Center
#10 of 94 in Columbia
912 reviews
8.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbia / Downtown / The Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast

Address: 8910 Farrow Rd, Columbia, SC 29203-9729
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
Price Range: £82 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Columbia SC hotel (Northeast) is located just off I-77 at exit 19 near the Northeast business district and is conveniently situated just 11 miles from downtown Columbia. This Columbia South Carolina hotel was built with features and amenities to ensure you'll truly have a great way with us including complimentary Wi-Fi, 24-hour business center, meeting space, heated indoor pool with hot tub, and The Great American Grill(R) restaurant. Guests can enjoy staying at The Hilton Garden Inn Columbia SC hotel, where everything is right where you need it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing