We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast
Ranked #2 of 93 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This hotel was OK. The food is not cheap. The beds are somewhat hard. They don't clean under the beds all that well. It will do if you are stay overnight. It is close to the interstate. There are a few places close by to eat. The interior is very nice. the afternoon snack didn't look appetizing.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Donna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelations-KK, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Donna,
Thank you for taking the time to review the Hilton Garden Inn Columbia Northeast Hotel. I am sorry to hear that you did not have the typical Hilton Garden Inn experience. We work with our staff to ensure that each guest receives the highest level of service. I will let the General Manager know about your concerns so that they can be addressed right away. I hope that you consider staying at our property in the future.

Sincerely,
Skylar Sperin, Guest Relations Manager
Hilton Garden Inn - Columbia, SC Hotel (Northeast)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (965)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

677 - 683 of 965 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

The staff at this hotel was very friendly, accommodating and professional. The Hotel itself was immaculately maintained and very clean. The room was very pleasing to the eye and nose upon initial entry as well as very clean this especially includes the bathroom. The only minor issue was we did not enjoy the food, but because of the overall experience we had enjoyed we did not complain to the staff if we had I’m positive they would have done everything they could to please us.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Antonio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelations-KK, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Antonio,
We sincerely appreciate your review of our Hilton Garden Inn Columbia, SC Hotel. I’m happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. I’m also pleased that our staff was welcoming and made sure you had a great stay. I apologize that you didn’t enjoy the food from our restaurant; however, I’m glad it didn’t affect your overall stay. We hope the next time you’re visiting the Northeast Columbia area you’ll come stay with us again!
Best wishes,
Kaitlyn Kilby, Guest Relations Manager
Hilton Garden Inn – Columbia, SC Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Needed a one night stay to attend a graduation. We have used the facility numerous times and found it to be a place that welcomes us, checks us in quickly, fulfilled our needs as requested and made the departure easy. It is clean and usually quiet . Has a lovely dining area and spool if you reedit. The gratis water on arrival is nice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank stephen l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelations-KK, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Stephen,
Thank you for the excellent review of our Hilton Garden Inn Columbia South Carolina Hotel. We’re thrilled to hear that you’re a returning guest and that you always have a great stay! I’m glad that our staff always makes you feel welcomed and provides you with an efficient check-in. I’m also pleased to hear that you enjoyed our on-site restaurant, The Garden Grille & Bar’s nice dining area. We would love to welcome you back on your next Columbia, SC trip!
Warm regards,
Kaitlyn Kilby, Guest Relations Manager
Hilton Garden Inn – Columbia, SC Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I absolutely loved this hotel. I rate them excellent on every level. Convenient parking, beautiful rooms, very clean and updated. The hotel staff was friendly and very helpful. I would definately stay there again! Close to Ft. Jackson.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Themla H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelations-KK, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Themla,
Thank you for the great review of our Hilton Garden Inn Hotel in Columbia, South Carolina. We’re thrilled that you had such an excellent stay with us! I’m glad that you found our staff friendly and rooms beautiful. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next Northeast Columbia visit!
Warm regards,
Kaitlyn Kilby, Guest Relations Manager
Hilton Garden Inn – Columbia, SC Hotel (Northeast)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Spent a Sunday night here with wife and kids. Check in was a breeze-gentlemen at front desk was friendly and courteous. Sent up extra towels right away. Room 304 was nice. First problem was a moldy odor in restroom...bathroom appeared very clean though. bed was comfy and mattress had adjustable firmness! Problem two was with ventilation/AC fan. It was directed towards the head of the bed. I could feel the cold air hitting my head and woke up around 2 am with a headache. Checkout was easy.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank RubiconRider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelations-KK, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Rubicon Rider,
We sincerely appreciate you letting us know about your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Hotel in Columbia, SC. I’m happy to hear that your check in and out were both a breeze. I apologize for the bathroom and the AC issues. I’m glad that you enjoyed our Garden Sleep System adjustable mattress during your stay. We would love to welcome you and your family back during your next visit to the Northeast Columbia area.
Best wishes,
Kaitlyn Kilby, Guest Relations Manager
Hilton Garden Inn – Columbia, SC Hotel (Northeast)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Very clean and quite rooms, helpful staff, nice food selection, excellent Internet speed, reasonable rate, hotel property is well maintained, and convenient location. Highly recommend this hotel when staying in the Columbia, SC area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelations-KK, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear John,
Thank you for the excellent review and for recommending our Hilton Garden Inn Hotel in Columbia, SC. We’re thrilled that you enjoyed our hospitality and amenities including our complimentary Wi-Fi, comfortable rooms, great value, and our on-site restaurant, The Garden Grille & Bar. We look forward to welcoming back during your next visit to Northeast Columbia!
Best wishes,
Kaitlyn Kilby, Guest Relations Manager
Hilton Garden Inn – Columbia, SC Hotel (Northeast)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The service at this hotel was excellent. The front desk staff helped with getting some extra items coordinated for me...and always with a smile. Breakfast was very nice. I normally don't sleep well the first night out but this was the exception. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. Room was clean and quiet.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Carl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelations-KK, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Carl,
Thank you for the excellent review of our Columbia SC hotel. I’m glad to hear you enjoyed a clean and comfortable night’s stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Columbia. I’m also happy that you took advantage of our convenient on-site restaurant The Garden Grille & Bar during your stay. We appreciate you letting us know about your recent stay and the friendly customer service you received. We would love to welcome you back next time you need a hotel in Northeast Columbia.
Warm regards,
Kaitlyn Kilby, Guest Relations Manager
Hilton Garden Inn – Columbia, SC Hotel (Northeast)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
11.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard
8.9 mi away
Hilton Columbia Center
Hilton Columbia Center
#9 of 93 in Columbia
959 reviews
12.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia Northeast-Fort Jackson Area
9.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia/Southeast-Ft. Jackson
8.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Columbia
Staybridge Suites Columbia
#10 of 93 in Columbia
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast

Address: 8910 Farrow Rd, Columbia, SC 29203-9729
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 93 Hotels in Columbia
Price Range: £80 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Columbia SC hotel (Northeast) is located just off I-77 at exit 19 near the Northeast business district and is conveniently situated just 11 miles from downtown Columbia. This Columbia South Carolina hotel was built with features and amenities to ensure you'll truly have a great way with us including complimentary Wi-Fi, 24-hour business center, meeting space, heated indoor pool with hot tub, and The Great American Grill(R) restaurant. Guests can enjoy staying at The Hilton Garden Inn Columbia SC hotel, where everything is right where you need it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing