We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast
Ranked #1 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Southern Pines, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We arrived at the hotel for a one night stay. When we arrived everyone was helpful and friendly. The lobby was very nice as well as our room. The room had a refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. I will definitely stay with the Hilton Garden again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank Eddie U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsMngrSS, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Eddie,
Thank you for the great review of our Hilton Garden Inn Columbia, South Carolina Hotel (Northeast). We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful experience with us. I am happy to know that you liked our well-appointed rooms and friendly staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to Columbia, South Carolina!

Best wishes,
Skylar Sperin, Guest Relations Manager
Hilton Garden Inn - Columbia, SC Hotel (Northeast)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

839 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    653
    134
    36
    12
    4
See reviews for
295
168
46
256
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Flower Mound, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

When I am in town for business at our corporate hotel I always stay at this Hilton Garden Inn. Originally because all our employees used it.. Now I use if the cleanliness and GREAT STAFF. I have never been dissapointed.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Raymond P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsMngrSS, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Raymond,
Thank you for reviewing our Hilton Garden Inn Columbia, SC Hotel (Northeast). I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for continuing to stay with us; we are honored to be your home away from home. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time that you are in Columbia, South Carolina.

Best wishes,
Skylar Sperin, Guest Relations Manager
Hilton Garden Inn - Columbia, SC (Northeast)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

This is the second time in a month we've stayed at this Hilton property. Both weekends (one in July, one in August) found this hotel to be very busy, a combination of Basic Training graduations at Fort Jackson and events at University of South Carolina. Each time we have stayed here this facility was clean and well maintained. The staff is always friendly and accommodating. On our second trip I'd forgotten to request a roll-away bed prior to our arrival but inquired about the availability at check-in and it quickly arrived at our room. The pool and gym (both of which we used on each visit) were stocked with clean, fresh towels. The gym has a water cooler with cups (yay!) and the air conditioning is set to a reasonable level to offset working up a sweat.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissElizabeth007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsMngrSS, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Elizabeth,
Thank you for reviewing our Hilton Garden Inn Columbia Hotel (Northeast). I am happy to hear that you a great experience each time you stayed at our property. I am glad to know that you enjoyed our fitness center, pool and accommodating staff. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Columbia, South Carolina.

Best wishes,
Skylar Sperin, Guest Relations Manager
Hilton Garden Inn - Columbia, SC (Northeast)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I stayed here for one night and wish I could have stayed longer. The hotel was really nice. The room comes equipped with a refrigerator and microwave, and for the guys out there, a huge flat screen TV. The bed was very comfortable and they have a really cool feature where you can adjust the firmness of your bed. The hotel is also very nice on the inside with a bar, restaurant, and an indoor pool. I didn't get to experience everything the hotel had to offer because my stay was short, but if ever in Columbia again I will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsMngrSS, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Kimberly,
Thank you for reviewing our Hilton Garden Inn Columbia Northeast Hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope that the next time you are in Columbia you will stay with us to take full advantage of everything that we have to offer!

Best wishes,
Skylar Sperin, Guest Relations Manager
Hilton Garden Inn - Columbia, SC (Northeast)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stay at this hotel during football season for the home games, and we have never been disappointed. It's a newer property, so everything looks fresh, clean and nice. The customer service is really exceptional, my husband got to be very friendly with Bill at the front desk. It's an easy drive into Williams Brice from the hotel, and it's a breeze to hop back on the highway the next day after a Gamecock win. I haven't eaten there, but I did hear from other guests that the food is very good. Overall, always a great stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patmo51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsMngrSS, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Pat,
Thank you for reviewing our Hilton Garden Inn Columbia Northeast Hotel. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our exceptional staff! Thank you for continuing to choose us as your preferred hotel for the Game Cock season. Feel free to let our front desk team know if you have any special requests! We look forward to this football season.

Best wishes,
Skylar Sperin, Guest Relations Manager
Hilton Garden Inn - Columbia, SC Hotel (Northeast)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
145 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

I spent two nights at this hotel for a friends retirement. I was very happy with every aspect of my stay.

The parking lot was clean and well lit at night. My check in was very fast with friendly service. My room smelled fresh and was very clean.

Breakfast was great. Each morning my group ordered omelets and enjoyed fresh fruit and coffee.

The hotel has a very nice and well stocked bar for evening drinks. The bartender was very friendly and even opened the bar early so my group could have a drink while waiting to go to dinner.

A few people in my group decided to sit in the hot tub one evening and noticed that the pool and hot tub were both very clean and well maintained.

This is a great hotel and I will try to stay here the next time I'm in Columbia, SC.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharkswave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsMngrSS, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Sharkswave,
Thank you for reviewing our Hilton Garden Inn Columbia, South Carolina Hotel (Northeast). I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope that your friend enjoys their retirement! We look forward to your next visit to Columbia, South Carolina.

Best wishes,
Skylar Sperin, Guest Relations Manager
Hilton Garden Inn - Columbia, SC (Northeast)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Starkville, Mississippi
Level Contributor
524 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

The hotel was great, no problems. I had just driven over ten hours, and the front desk clerk suggested dining in the hotel restaurant. I generally avoid this like the plague, but I was beat and didn't want a pizza delivery. To my surprise, the salmon entree in the restaurant was actually very good! The staff was very courteous and attentive.

I will definitely stay here again.

You will probably drive past the hotel if approaching from I-77. The sign is set back from the road.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank misteron2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsMngrSS, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Mister Ron,
Thank you for the fantastic review of our Hilton Garden Inn Columba Hotel (Northeast). I’m glad that we were able to provide you with a place to relax after your long drive. I am thrilled that you were able to dine at our onsite restaurant, The Garden Grille and Bar, and that you enjoyed the salmon. Room service is also available during dinner hours. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit Columbia, SC.
Best wishes,
Patrick Haire, Guest Relations Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia Northeast Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
11.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard
12.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison
9.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia/Southeast-Ft. Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Inn at USC Wyndham Garden
9.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia - Downtown Historic District
8.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast
Address: 8910 Farrow Rd, Columbia, SC 29203-9729
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Columbia SC hotel (Northeast) is located just off I-77 at exit 19 near the Northeast business district and is conveniently situated just 11 miles from downtown Columbia. This Columbia South Carolina hotel was built with features and amenities to ensure you'll truly have a great way with us including complimentary Wi-Fi, 24-hour business center, meeting space, heated indoor pool with hot tub, and The Great American Grill(R) restaurant. Guests can enjoy staying at The Hilton Garden Inn Columbia SC hotel, where everything is right where you need it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing