We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs updating”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia NE Fort Jackson
Ranked #48 of 93 Hotels in Columbia
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The check in/out area appeared very cramped and caused congestion with traffic in/out lobby. Seating area for breakfast was very dark and unattractive. Food selection was very disappointing for continental breakfast. Outside did not look anything like the website; was the opposite. Located in a older, raunchy section of city. Bathtub did not drain properly; took all night after two showers. Refrigerator required two hands - one to keep it from sliding and one to open. Microwave was dirty. Should have drove to the Harbison Blvd area and stayed at the Hampton.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank baseballdiva-63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (510)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

302 - 308 of 510 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2014

I booked this location because it was closest to my 38th High School Reunion, and excepted pets with no extra charge. ( I was hesitant due to some of the reviews.) I own a cleaning business and I'm more particular than most people. I booked a two room suite because I was supposed to have some one join me and it was only $6.00's more than 1 room. I was given room 110 a king suite in one room and a living room with fold out couch and second bathroom, spacious! The room was very fresh, clean, and updated with Flat Screens and granite in the bathrooms. You could even open the windows a small bit for fresh air. Waffle House, Lizards a Thicket (country cooking) and oOutback Steak house are a stones throw as well as Interstate 77 & 20. The staff was very nice all around and the free breakfast was a welcome addition! Loved the 12 o'clock check out too! Pool and fitness room a plus! It is an older property but they've done well with the upgrades!

Room Tip: Get the 2 room suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank megantracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Wake up call came 5 hours early NOT when requested. When complaining to the desk clerk, I was told I had a bad attitude. No kidding! We lost sleep. Drain in sink did not work. Lock did not work. Again complaining to desk clerk, nothing happened. No satisfaction from either desk clerk or General Manager of the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Carole L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We stayed here overnight on our way traveling from MI to FL. We'd stayed at LaQuinta hotels before and usually have been very pleased. This was completely the opposite. The room was very tiny with no extra space. Everything was outdated or looked worn out. I went down to the desk to ask for extra pillows and blankets - there were no extra pillows and the blanket smelled musty. I would not stay here again, even with the cheap room price.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

The smell of the hotel was overwhelming. It smelled like stale cigarette smoke when we first walked in. When we arrived in our room the smell was still there. Luckily we were on the second floor so we were able to open the window and let some fresh air in. The next morning the hotel smelled musty and old. The hotel staff was very polite and helpful with this and other things....they actually made the stay bettter! And Oh, the bed was very, very soft!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Lakia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Must have been 1st LaQuinta ever built. A well worn facility. Staff was fine. No problems with reservations etc. Just used to a much nicer quality facility with LaQuinta name. Located on outskirts of city... a little noisy.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank david123RochesterNy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Small but clean and organized room. Quiet surroundings. Equipped with refrigerator and microwave. Good breakfast food but I wish there are more healthy choices especially on fruits. Easily accessible. Ample parking space. Safe and secure. Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Near restaurants and other places of interest.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Edgar J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
7.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Columbia SE / Fort Jackson
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Columbia East - Ft Jackson
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Fort Jackson
Quality Inn Fort Jackson
#59 of 93 in Columbia
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbia Two Notch Rd Area
9.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#27 of 93 in Columbia
622 reviews
7.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Columbia-Ft. Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia NE Fort Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia NE Fort Jackson

Address: 1538 Horseshoe Dr, Columbia, SC 29223-6279
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 93 Hotels in Columbia
Price Range: £52 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia NE Fort Jackson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia NE Fort Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Columbia Ne/Fort Jackson Hotel Columbia
Columbia La Quinta
La Quinta Columbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing