We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic, from employess to location to cleanliness just awesome” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia NE Fort Jackson

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia NE Fort Jackson
Ranked #48 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
Brockton, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic, from employess to location to cleanliness just awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2010

I was a little leery about staying here because of the reviews I read. However I wish that more people would post good reviews!
I arrived late at night. The staff was amazing. Including the security gaurd who made sure I got back from the store safely.
I was very impressed with the room and amenities (fridge and microwave in every room)
Everyone I met was pleasant. The auditor helped us secure transportation to the airport early in the morning. ( a private car company vs. a cab cheaper and wonderful).
It was 10 minutes from the gate of Fort Jackson. There was plenty to do in the area from shopping to dining.
It was an awesome trip. Will not hesitate to use again when we go down for AIT Graduation.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank machic13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    110
    82
    55
    48
See reviews for
199
96
31
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
74 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2010

This place allows loud mouth friends and young people to congregate under the entrance canopy until wee hours of the morning, talking loud and being obnoxious. The night clerk and security guard didn't seem to care about the guest and became very defensive when I complained. Why? Because they were participating in the activity. Add to that the location is suspect, back a dirty unkempt street with gang graffiti plastered all around on the street lights. I have given up on La Quinta because they have no standards from one hotel to the other. You never know what you will encounter. Some call suites a single room with a couch, no microwave, no fridge. You get what you pay for.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2010

When I checked in, I was anly asked to sign a piece of paper showing the price per night, then was not given a copy of it. It was late and check-in seemed pleasingly simple, so I didn't care. I was awakened at 6 am by the alarm clock going off in the next room, which made dogs bark. Then the front desk called to ask who we were, because we "weren't in the system." At 8:30, and the clock was still going off. As I was leaving, I stopped by the front desk, and was waved on with a smile, "You're good to go!" So I left. The charge didn't appear on my debit card statement for a couple of days, but when it did, I was charged for three nights instead of one. One charge mysteriously disappeared, but I was still double charged. This emptied my bank account and resulted in overdraft fees. Here I am travelling with three kids, and no money. I called the hotel and spoke to Tony, who told me there was nothing he could do and that I would have to wait until Monday to speak to the GM. I said hell no I can't wait that long, I'll call the corporate office. Suddenly, he could reverse the charges immediately. When the money didn't get back into my bank account, I called corporate. Juan told me that the charges had been reversed. Well over 24 hours later, I still have no refund and my kids are going without milk.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jenaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, Tennessee
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2010

We stopped here for one night on the way to Myrtle Beach for our family vacation. I stay at La Quinta rather frequently, and had no qualms about booking it online before seeing it in person using my AAA card/travel. What a HUGE mistake!! Normally, neither my husband nor myself are picky about where we stay, especially not with a 3 year old and a 10 year old. As long as it's comfortable, clean, and safe, we're ok.

HOWEVER, upon check-in (which admittedly went very smoothly), when we entered our room, our 3 year old needed to use the restroom after the long road trip, and as soon as he flushed the toilet, the bathroom immediately flooded. When we called downstairs, they acknowledged the leak, and even asked if it was in the back of the toilet. So they were aware of the problem and still booked the room.

They moved us to another room, and we were pleased....until we entered the room to find the air conditioner didn't work. Mind you, it was about 93 outside, so yes, it was quite warm. We tried to just deal with it, and decided to take the kids to the pool. ANOTHER mistake.

The pool was filthy. Bugs, plastic bags, and even cigarette butts were floating in it. So my husband cleaned it himself. And you can see from the attached pictures, that the location and view leave much to be desired.

Spend an extra $20 and choose another hotel around this area and avoid the La Quinta.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pickles16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, OH
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2010

My family and I stayed at this hotel while attending the BCT graduation ceremonies at Ft. Jackson. The hotel was clean and convenient to the base. The breakfast was great. If you need more than two sets of towels put in a request at front desk every morning. I would not hesitate to stay at this property again. Free WiFi!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sirdrewh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2010

We went with several families to graduation at Fort Jackson, many of whom had their valuables stolen, such as a brand new (not even out of the box) laptop and other electronic items. Stuff was stolen during graduation, while the "do not disturb" sign was on the door. It's certainly close to Fort Jackson, but whoever is doing the stealing knows when the hotel is empty.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BBinVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill
Level Contributor
198 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2010

We paid $56.95 which I thought was fair. Wireless internet worked fine, room was clean and reasonably good sized. It was a fair walk from our room in the back of the complex to the lobby. Overall good experience.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank To-King
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Columbia East - Ft Jackson
7.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Columbia SE / Fort Jackson
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Columbia North East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbia Two Notch Rd Area
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbia
Comfort Suites Columbia
#26 of 94 in Columbia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbia Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia NE Fort Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia NE Fort Jackson

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia NE Fort Jackson
Address: 1538 Horseshoe Dr, Columbia, SC 29223
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia NE Fort Jackson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia NE Fort Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Columbia Ne/Fort Jackson Hotel Columbia
Columbia La Quinta
La Quinta Columbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing