We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The BEST”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #20 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Ridgeland, Mississippi
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The BEST”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2011

Great Hotel, great staff, great location to all of Columbia.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jbreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kapadia, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 25 May 2011
Dear jbreal

Thank you for sharing your review of our hotel on Tripadvisor.com! Staff service is a key pillar in our guest experience that is delivered by each of our team members here at the Comfort Inn, Columbia SC. When staying with us you are at home as you will always be treated like family. You are the reason why we are here and our staff stands ready to serve you. Consider us your home when you are in Columbia.

Thank you again for your time and comments. We look forward to seeing you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    322
    163
    66
    27
    21
See reviews for
176
139
56
158
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Allegan, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2011

We where treated very good. The rooms where always cleaned when we got back, the staff was very friendly, and the breakfast was great. The location was great. It was close to the museum and the zoo. Had a wonderful time and would stay at this place again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah123450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kapadia, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 21 May 2011
Allegan, Michigan
Dear Allegan,
Thank you for sharing your glowing review of our hotel on Tripadvisor.com! service is a key pillar in our guest experiencel that is delivered by each of our team members here at the Comfort Inn, Columbia SC. When staying with us you are at home as you will always be treated like family. You are the reason why we are here and our staff stands ready to serve you. Consider us your new home when away from home.

Thank you again for your time and comments. We look forward to seeing you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2011

Thank you to the staff of Comfort Inn Columbia, SC! I travel 75% of the time and rarely am accomodated like this...from the time I stepped foot in the hotel the front desk was so pleasing and helpful. The rooms were clean and the breakfast was good. I highly reccomend this hotel especially for the traveler on the GO!

Room Tip: Be NICE to the front desk! LOL
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gogirlams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kapadia, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 14 May 2011
Dear gogirlams;

I would like to personally thank you for your time to review our Comfort Inn in Columbia SC on Trip Advisor. I'm very happy to hear you had enjoyed your stay and that our staff exceeded your expectations. Thank you very much for recognizing their efforts. It really means a world to us.
We look forward to have you with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Faysal, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oceanbreeze88
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2011

I stay here several times a year and everytime I have stayed at this hotel, I've been extremely satisfied with the services they provide. All the staff are great as well as the Nick Patel and his GM (Faysal). They do above and beyond for every guest that stays. Thank you for your hospitality.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oceanbreeze88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kapadia, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 14 May 2011
Dear Oceanbreeze88,
We certainly appreciate and value your comments. Having loyal guests' such as yourself means the world to our staff. We strive to exceed expectations and hope we are able to exceed yours. Thank you for your patronage and kind words.

Sincerely,
Faysal, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2011

We arrived late at night, worn and weary from hours of travel. No one was the front desk so I waited and waited while my family slept out in the car despite the fact that I called and said we would be arriving late. Finally, someone shows up. No issues here - he just needed my credit card for "incidentals" despite the fact I paid online already, but ok.

We get to our room and put the kids to sleep. There is a long hair in the bathroom and a bug (not a roach) scurries over the toilet. Whatever. I'm tired and I go to sleep. Breakfast was fine and suited our needs. I need to print a map out and find out that they will gladly print it for you - for a fee of course. We check out by 9 AM, having only stayed here less than 9 hours. A few days later there is a bank draft of $10 (extra person which I told them about at checkin), $1.75 for print outs, and $15 for Misc. I called and they said there were two pillows missing. WHAT???? The guy at the front desk kept asking me "Well, where are the two pillows then?" Repeatedly. Ok, #1) That's gross. 2) I packed and unpacked the car and nada. 3) I bring my own sheets to every hotel - I sure wouldn't take anything home from one.

My "online rate" as $79 but in the end I paid $109 for less than 9 hours of less than stellar sleep. Just the fact that they nickel and dime you and then don't believe your word over the cleaning lady's and the RUDENESS which they handled it makes me livid. Whatever happened to "the customer is always right" (within reason, of course)? Never. Again. Bye bye Comfort Inn - your service was a poor excuse for customer satisfaction to say the least.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SoutheastBeast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kapadia, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 14 May 2011
Dear brendaSt_Paul_MN,

Dear SoutheastBeast;
I'm sorry we were not able to provide you with quality of services you deserve. We appreciate your comment and we will be sure to address the issues with our team.

Our hotel is located near the University of SC and is convenient to Downtown, Airport and Convention Center. I hope you will consider our hotel in the future, when your are visiting Columbia SC, I like to show that how your feed back help us to improve our services.

Thank you for your feedback.

Sincerely,
Faysal, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randallstown, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2011

My wife, son and I stayed at the Inn and enjoyed our stay. We were traveling with our small dog and he was welcomed also. The folks at the front desk were very friendly and helpful during our stay. The housekeeping staff was quick and efficient in keeping the rooms clean and presentable. Breakfast area was stocked and clean for warm or cold food. Would gladly stay again when in Columbia.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flw_jr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kapadia, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 14 May 2011
Dear flw_jr,

Thank you very much for your time to review our Comfort Inn in Columbia SC on Trip Advisor. Our team really appreciates your kind words of compliments. It has been a pleasure to have you with us and we will be looking forward to serve you again.

Best Regards,
Faysal, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Level Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2011

My husband and I needed a room for two nights while in Columbia. We made a horrible mistake and chose somewhere else before finding this hidden gem, Comfort Inn on Bush River. I was literally in tears at the other hotel. My husband called the Comfort Inn and explain the situation and the gracious front desk clerk allowed us to come right over (early in the morning before 11 am) and what a pleasant surprise when we opened our hotel room door. Clean, smelled nice, comfortable bed, nice fixtures, Top notch everything. The breakfast was better expected. I could not have asked for more. Everyone at this hotel was very professional and I would have to go so far as say kind.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaA1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kapadia, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 9 May 2011
Thank you for sharing your experience with us and other travelers on Tripadvisor.com. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. We strive to deliver our guests a stay that exceeds all of their expectations each and every time. Our front desk team will stand ready to accommodate you with any requests or needs you may have. Hotel and guest room cleanliness is imperative among our housekeeping team and we are glad you feel the same.
Again, thank you for visiting the Comfort Inn, Columbia and we look forward to seeing you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Northwest
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites
9.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Columbia North East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard
0.9 mi away
Sleep Inn at Bush River Road
10.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 911 Bush River Road, Columbia, SC 29210 (Formerly Days Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Columbia
#11 Business Hotel in Columbia
#18 Family Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn of Columbia is located just off I-26 at exit 108A with easy access to I-20, I-126 and I-77. Minutes from downtown Columbia and the Columbia Metropolitan Airport. This pet-friendly hotel is brimming with many excellent amenities including a free Comfort Sunshine breakfast featuring hot Belgian waffles, free wireless Internet access, free USA Today, 24-hour coffee and tea service, airport shuttle, exercise room, seasonal outdoor pool, business center and banquet/meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Columbia
Comfort Inn Columbia
Columbia Comfort Inn
Columbia Days Inn
Days Inn Columbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing