We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful beds!”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #25 of 93 Hotels in Columbia
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 10 May 2014

The beds were sooooo comfy.. The staff was super nice, especially the general manager. The decor was modern. It's no five star hotel but it was definitely a great deal for the money. The location was easy to access from interstate I-77. The area is not the best but it's safe. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsTrish23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kapadia, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

We are so greatful that you chose to stay with us! Your comments on us were humbling and gratifying. I have already shared with our staff. We will continue to do our very best to accommodate each and everyone of our guest 100% of the time, while offering exceptional service as you commented on. We hope you will return on your next trip to Columbia SC.
WE THANK YOU SHARING YOUR EXPERIENCE WITH THE TRAVEL WORLD!

Timothy Fields
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (619)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

255 - 261 of 619 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2014

We had a very enjoyable stay at this Comfort Inn. The bed was the most comfortable bed we have slept in in some time. We used the laundry facilities, they were in great working order and very clean. Our check in was very smooth and everyone was very friendly here. We will definitely stay here again. We didn't use the pool as it was raining but it looked very clean and it looks like the grounds are very well taken care of new mulch etc. We did not have breakfast at the hotel as we overslept and it ended at 9. The breakfast area looked nice though. We are on a one year ride across America and we have stayed in many hotels. This definitely was a great stay!

Room Tip: The hotel is close to the interstate but we did not hear any traffic at all. This is a very good pla...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oneyearride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kapadia, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Dear oneyearride Tampa, FL,
We appreciate your review. Our staff is delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us at the Comfort Inn, Columbia SC. It is our goal to provide our guest's with a comfortable, clean hotel at a great value. We hope see you again soon!
Faysal, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

These folks, the entire staff are so accommodating. The premises are always spotless and the rooms are nicely decorated. One of the nicest Choice Hotels I have ever stayed at. If you are in the Columbia area, do yourself and/or your family a favor, and stay where you'll be appreciated.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chuck A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kapadia, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Dear Chuck A Johnson City, TN
I am glad to hear how pleased you were with your stay with us & so glad that you found our location to be so convenient. Our Housekeeping team takes pride in offering spotlessly clean rooms to our guest & I will be sure to pass your praises on to them as they are always glad to hear such great comments, I hope to see you back soon.
Faysal, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Passing thru Columbia on our way to the Mts. we have always stayed at The Hampton Inn, which has been great.

Being caught in traffic for an hour made us look on trip advisor for something just a little closer.
The Comfort Inn had the reviews we were looking .

What a terrific find ! My check-in fellow was so kind and considerate of my weariness as I called ahead and shared my predicament. He was also knowledgeable and ready with easy directions for restaurant choices.

The room was fabulous. The bedding ensured a luxurious sleep, who wants to get up ??

We also travel with our Yorkie, Maggie, she gave it a paws up for good space to walk ( nice grass and clean).

We will be back !

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank magFl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kapadia, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Dear magFl South FL
I want to thank you for selecting the Comfort Inn, Columbia during your recent stay in Columbia, SC. I will personally thank Nick for providing you with such excellent customer service. We are very fortunate to have him on our team! Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We want to learn everything we can from our guests so we can continue to improve. Thank you again for staying with us & we look forward to your return!
Faysal, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Outstanding service by all staff members both times I have visited this location. Hotel is clean and very comfortable with rooms that are recently updated. A definite addition to my list of favorite Choice Hotels to stay at in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kapadia, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Dear Christie C
Thank you for staying with us, at the Comfort Inn Columbia, SC. The staff and management of the hotel enjoy pleasing our guests and exceeding their expectations. Thank you for pointing out our convenient location. We are thankful for your recommendations and hope to see you soon.
Faysal, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The Comfort Inn located on Bush River Rd in Columbia has become my hotel of choice and home away from home when in the Columbia area. The staff, particularly Nick and the General Manager has exemplified the true meaning of hospitality and excellent customer service. The hotel is always clean, inviting, and functional to my needs.

Room Tip: Spacious with in-room mic and refrig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darryl O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kapadia, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Darryl O Beaufort, SC
We appreciate your review. Our staff is delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us at the Comfort Inn, Columbia SC. It is our goal to provide our guest's with a comfortable, clean hotel at a great value. We hope see you again soon!
Faysal, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

My husband and I really enjoyed the past two weeks we spent here at the Comfort Inn, it's name speaks for itself. We truly enjoyed relaxing at this Elegant Hotel, located in a Safe and quiet area.Nice

Room Tip: Nick and MR.P, will assure that your room meet your expectations!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BLESSED1379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kapadia, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Dear BLESSED1379 Columbia, SC
We appreciate your review. Our staff is delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us at the Comfort Inn, Columbia SC. It is our goal to provide our guest's with a comfortable, clean hotel at a great value. We hope see you again soon!
Faysal, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites
0.9 mi away
Sleep Inn at Bush River Road
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbia
Comfort Suites Columbia
#21 of 93 in Columbia
185 reviews
4.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Harbison
9.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Columbia North East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 911 Bush River Rd, Columbia, SC 29210-7516 (Formerly Days Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Columbia
#3 Best Value Hotel in Columbia
#11 Business Hotel in Columbia
#18 Family Hotel in Columbia
Price Range: £56 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn of Columbia is located just off I-26 at exit 108A with easy access to I-20, I-126 and I-77. Minutes from downtown Columbia and the Columbia Metropolitan Airport. This pet-friendly hotel is brimming with many excellent amenities including a free Comfort Sunshine breakfast featuring hot Belgian waffles, free wireless Internet access, free USA Today, 24-hour coffee and tea service, airport shuttle, exercise room, seasonal outdoor pool, business center and banquet/meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Choice Hotels, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Columbia
Comfort Inn Columbia
Columbia Comfort Inn
Columbia Days Inn
Days Inn Columbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing