We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant staff”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #24 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Rooms were a little smaller than we had seen at the other Comfort Inn's we had visited. No restaurants within walking distance but the location was perfect. Staff was very nice. Breakfast was nice with several options including fresh waffles.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kapadia, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

We are glad you stayed with us and found that our rooms were nice, somewhat updated but most importantly clean, and that our breakfast was good and plenty. We are happy that you will stay again here next time we are In town.

Thanks again for staying with us this time we appreciate you!

Tim Fields,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (619)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

244 - 250 of 619 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night for a baseball tournament. Staff was friendly and easy check in and out. Rooms were nice. Somewhat updated but most importantly clean. Breakfast was good and plenty. We will stay again there next time we are In town.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank J5ST5R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kapadia, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

We are glad that yo decided to stay here at the Comfort Inn Columbia. We are working to get more of the baseball and tennis tournament business to stay with us instead of neighboring hotels. We are happy that you found our accommodations pleasant, a good breakfast experience, a convenient and clean location and of course affordable.

We ask that you tell others about us and we promise to serve them well as we did you!

Tim Fields

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Had a great night's sleep at this Comfort Inn. There were a few minor inconveniences. The back door doesn't allow entry from the outside, so if you park in back you have to walk all the way around the building to get in. Fortunately someone has provided a brick near the back door that you can use to keep it open while you smoke or load your car. Also, the light in the bathroom is very dark, sort of like being in a cave. But the room was clean, the staff was friendly, and I had a great night's sleep.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OldManjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kapadia, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

We want to thank you first for staying with us during your visit to Columbia SC. We are glad that you had a great nights sleep, but also glad that you took the time to inform us about you stay.

We ask that when you are ever back in the area, to stay with us again!

Sincerely,

Tim Fields

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The hotel room was very clean and the breakfast selection was also very good! Besides that, the hotel staff was truly hospitable, specifically Beverly at the front desk who made us feel very welcomed and recommended some great places to eat. The only thing we did not like was the pool area, it was not well maintained and the bottom of the pool was dirty, Otherwise, the hotel is conveniently located to the highways, shopping and restaurants. We would stay there again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victor D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kapadia, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thanks for staying with us and sharing both your views and experience with us as it pertains to your hotel stay! This information will only make us a better as a hotel staff. We look forward to having you back with us again soon!

Timothy Fields
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Room and bed was clean, check in and check out was quick, good breakfast, location is really convenient and close to everything. I would recommend it. All major highways right around the corner, Walmart is less then a mile away.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Yuri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kapadia, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thanks for staying with us and sharing both your views and experience with us as it pertains to your hotel stay! This information will only make us a better as a hotel staff. We look forward to having you back with us again soon!

Timothy Fields
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

So I had read a lot of reviews and I had high hopes it would be as good as everyone said. No wonder it got such rave reviews because my stay was excellent! My partner and I were traveling and we were coming at two separate times. They allowed her to check in first and I stopped in to pay with my card after. They were super accommodating. And yes.... The beds are so so so comfortable. You don't find that often with hotels but these were great. The only thing I would say is bring your own pillow because the down pillows they use don't give much support. This is one of the best hotels for the price.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tapressley2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kapadia, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thanks for staying with us and sharing both your views and experience with us as it pertains to your hotel stay! This information will only make us a better as a hotel staff. We look forward to having you back with us again soon!

Timothy Fields
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

"Recommended by TripAdvisor" says the sticker out front. What an understatement!

Likewise the reviews. Believe them. This place is that good. Yes, there are rough edges. The place does need "paint and sandpaper". But, don't let the warts keep you from staying here.

I picked this place because while it's further from my family (in Lexington County) and business (Aiken County), I got sick of the "roach motels" in this price range in Lexington. This Comfort Inn blows away everything in Lexington except for the >$100/night places. Note to Lexington County: Share this review with your hotels and motels. See where the guests (and tax dollars) are going! This place is an excellent value!

FIrst, the good stuff... "Valarie" at the front desk greeted me cheerfully and got me checked-in in a hurry. Excellent. Whomever is in charge of this place should express my appreciation to her. She is a major reason why your guests will keep coming back. My room (209) looked recently re-done. Good TV and everything worked. The heating and A/C worked fine with no trouble. The sleep quality was also very good. The breakfast was the usual Choice Hotels fare, but was good and there was still enough even when I got a late start on a Saturday morning.

Now... the not-so-good... This place still has a few rough edges that need attention. The absence of ventilation in the elevator is bad... it gets worse on the second floor when you enter the corridor. This is the Midlands of South Carolina, people. It gets hot and it gets humid. How about some A/C in these areas? This reeks of cheap. Next, some parts of the remodel still need attention. Doors missing veneer and inattention with paint are numerous. Getting back to reeking of cheap, how about an extra bar of soap in the room? What is that going to cost? Fifty cents? Probably less... Not having to take soap back and forth from the lavatory would be a nice touch -especially for those of us who stay more than one day. Finally, walk around your property once in awhile. You'll find one letter in the "Comfort Inn" sign on your building isn't lit at night. Little things mean a lot. Like pride in your property. If they're not catching something that's noticeable, what are they missing that isn't that obvious?

Despite what I said in the "not-so-good", I plan to stay here again in the future. It's that good. Had a "1/2" star been available, I would've given it 3 1/2. But, because of the good things and good people, I rounded up instead of down.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert F B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kapadia, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thanks for staying with us and sharing both your views and experience with us as it pertains to your hotel stay! This information will only make us a better as a hotel staff. We look forward to having you back with us again soon!

Timothy Fields
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.9 mi away
Sleep Inn at Bush River Road
0.8 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbia
Comfort Suites Columbia
#20 of 94 in Columbia
184 reviews
4.2 mi away
Comfort Suites at Harbison
Comfort Suites at Harbison
#30 of 94 in Columbia
100 reviews
9.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Columbia North East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 911 Bush River Rd, Columbia, SC 29210-7516 (Formerly Days Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Columbia
#2 Green Hotel in Columbia
#11 Business Hotel in Columbia
#18 Family Hotel in Columbia
Price Range: £55 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn of Columbia is located just off I-26 at exit 108A with easy access to I-20, I-126 and I-77. Minutes from downtown Columbia and the Columbia Metropolitan Airport. This pet-friendly hotel is brimming with many excellent amenities including a free Comfort Sunshine breakfast featuring hot Belgian waffles, free wireless Internet access, free USA Today, 24-hour coffee and tea service, airport shuttle, exercise room, seasonal outdoor pool, business center and banquet/meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Columbia
Comfort Inn Columbia
Columbia Comfort Inn
Columbia Days Inn
Days Inn Columbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing