We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Masters weekend short notice booking”
Review of Super 8 Columbia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Columbia
Ranked #67 of 93 Hotels in Columbia
Reviewed 16 April 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Marcus J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Patricia P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 March 2013

Very clean room. We like Super 8 lodges because they have both refrigerator and microwave, and they are a terrific value. My husband is a disabled veteran with severe brain aneurysm and strokes issues and we periodically must travel 480 miles round trip from Greenville SC to Charleston SC to medical appointments with his surgeon at Medical University of S. Carolina. It's just too much driving to do the round trip in one day so we really appreciate the fact that Super 8 is so reasonably priced and offers the amenities of refrigerator, microwave and an ample continental breakfast that includes being able to make Belgian waffles and having a variety of bagels as well as fresh fruit and delicious coffee. Also rooms are very quiet/well noise-insulated. Another plus of this Columbia Super 8 was the friendly, super helpful manager, Mr. Patel. He represents the best in travel customer service, and when I accidentally left some of our things in a bureau drawer and called the motel when we got to Charleston, he retrieved our things and had them bagged up for me at the desk to pick up as we were returning home. We just can't say enough good things about Mr. Patel and Super 8's. Wherever we travel we will always check online to see if there is a Super 8 in the area in which we want to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Karin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Joyce D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 February 2013

My name is Penny Gaylord I stayed at the super 8 motel on december 14, 2012. I just wanted to say the rooms was very nice and clean, customer service was excellent. The best thing about it is believe it or not it is very affordable. You cant go wrong with Super 8 motel, Your pocket can afford it and you and your family will enjoy it,, I know I did

Room Tip: Higher floors have less A/C noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank penny g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2013

Great location if you are visiting Columbia area for Business or passing thru. Hotel is well kept and run by really nice people. We had great service. Continental type breakfast was good, and there are many restaurants close by (and shopping). The hotel is right off of a main road I-20. Our Room had a Refrigerator, with freezer compartment and Microwave.Plenty of hot water &very good water pressure. Needed some extra Towels Young Manager brought us some in a few minutes. Also provided us with all directions. Very good front desk services. This is our frequent stop. We sure are getting a Great Value Nice and Clean Rooms and very good staff.

Room Tip: Upstairs Rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sue g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank PAMELA H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
4.4 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
1.9 mi away
Days Inn Columbia NE Fort Jackson
4.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Columbia East - Ft Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Quality Inn Fort Jackson
Quality Inn Fort Jackson
#60 of 93 in Columbia
66 reviews
5.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Columbia - Ft. Jackson
8.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Columbia-Ft. Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Columbia

Address: 5719 Fairfield Rd, Columbia, SC 29203-3305
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 93 Hotels in Columbia
Price Range: £40 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Columbia 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Columbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing