We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room was furnished nicely and clean. My main problem was I...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Harbison
Ranked #29 of 93 Hotels in Columbia
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 27 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank gmck1224
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Harbison, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (982)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

637 - 643 of 982 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2013

I've stayed here several times-- all good but the beds could be better. Breakfast was ok, but the fake eggs need to get replaced! also no hardboiled eggs as an alternative. noisy ac/ heater

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Elena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Harbison, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Elena M,

Thank you for your review! We cannot thank you enough for choosing to stay with us time and time again at the Wingate Harbison hotel. We truly appreciate all of your feedback and constructive criticism. We have shared your comments with our General Manager so that your suggestions may be taken into consideration. Thanks again for all of your time. We hope to see you again soon at the Wingate Harbison hotel!

Sincerely,
Wingate Columbia Harbison Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Sam B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Harbison, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Was in Columbia, South Carolina for my son's Basic Training Family Day/Graduation in nearby Fort Jackson. We found our room to be in excellent condition each time we entered and the service was indeed impeccable. Breakfast was very good and the locale of this hotel was a block from Columbiana Centre and other well know businesses. When making future visits here, we will always make sure we "bunk" here. Special thanks to Katherine and Nate for making our stay a very good one. Debbie Jones

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missy1261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Harbison, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Hi Ms Jones!

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us while you were visiting Columbia to attend your son's graduation at Fort Jackson. We hope that you had a wonderful time celebrating his accomplishments at the ceremony. We cannot thank you enough for recommending our complimentary breakfast buffet, convenient location and excellent rooms to fellow travelers. We look forward to sharing all of your positive feedback with Katherine, Nate and the rest of our team. Thanks again for all of your time! We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Sincerely,
Wingate Columbia Harbison Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

The room here was spacious and clean. It had a very high ceiling. The breakfast was good, We got this through hotwire, it was a very good deal in a good location. It is next to a huge mall area and lots of restaurants, right off the highway.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Proclaimer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Harbison, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Proclaimer1,

A special thanks to you and your family for joining us at the Wingate Harbison hotel in Columbia, South Carolina! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast buffet, convenient location and spacious guest rooms. In the future, please feel free to contact us directly for reservations. This way, we can ensure that you receive your preferred room type and that you will be able to take advantage of our lenient cancellation policy if necessary. Thanks again for all of your time and feedback. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Wingate Harbison Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Harbison, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Stayed at Hyatt Regency Savannah the night before. While it was okay, this Wingate out performed them from the moment we checked in with their warmth, atmosphere, service and free amenities ( all at half the price of the big boy Hyatt). This will definitely be our hotel of choice in future visits to Columbia!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tanya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Harbison, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Hi Tanya P,

Thank you very much for joining us at the Wingate Columbia Harbison hotel! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and cannot thank you enough for recommending our great value to fellow travelers! If you have not already, make sure you sign up for Wyndham Rewards! This way you can earn points every time you stay with us towards free night stays and more! Thanks again for all of your feedback. We appreciate it and hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Wingate Columbia Harbison Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites at Harbison
Comfort Suites at Harbison
#30 of 93 in Columbia
103 reviews
4.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#27 of 93 in Columbia
626 reviews
1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Columbia at Harbison, SC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison
3.9 mi away
Sleep Inn at Bush River Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Harbison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Harbison

Address: 217 Lanneau Ct, Columbia, SC 29212-2261
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Columbia
#17 Business Hotel in Columbia
#18 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
#18 Family Hotel in Columbia
Price Range: £72 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Harbison 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wingate by Wyndham Harbison is located across the street from Columbiana Mall, directly next door to a movie theater and within walking distance to several restaurants! New to the area and located in the Columbiana Center Mall is the Red Robin Restaurant and Dave and Buster's. Guests are welcome to enjoy a complimentary, hot breakfast and use of our outdoor pool, Wi-Fi internet,business center and fitness center. Check out our brand new 32" flat screen TV's! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Harbison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Columbia / Harbison Hotel Columbia
Wingate Hotel Columbia Harbison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing