We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good place to stay on the way to the beach.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Harbison
Ranked #21 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hilton Head, South Carolina
1 review
“A good place to stay on the way to the beach.”
Reviewed 25 December 2013 via mobile

While traveling to the South Carolina coast we spent the night in the Columbia, SC Wingate by Wyndham. We had a very positive stay. The staff was very helpful, the rooms were large and clean. The breakfast had a good variety of choices. The only negative we had was that our second floor room hallway was open and above the lobby and we had noise that came from the registration desk through the night.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Harbison, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
James R,

Thank you for joining us at the Wingate Harbison hotel on your way to the beach. We appreciate the kind words about our friendly team, spacious guest rooms and complimentary breakfast buffet. We are sorry that you experienced some noise on this particular visit and would like to thank you for bringing this concern to our attention. When you call to make your next reservation, please let our front desk team that you would like to try a room on a different area of that floor or on a new floor all together. We will do our best to find a room that best meets your travel needs! Thanks again for all of your time. We appreciate it and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,
Wingate Columbia Harbison Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

903 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    358
    240
    180
    78
    47
See reviews for
388
171
66
208
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hinesville
1 review
Reviewed 25 December 2013

The hotel was in a great location. .the service checking in was great the internet didn't work the whole time we were there. But overall it was a nice stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Harbison, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Chris W,

Thank you very much for the five star review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and truly appreciate the kind words about our convenient location and great service. We are sorry to hear that you were not able to connect to the internet on this particular visit. We have recently upgraded our Internet service and we want each and every guest to be able to enjoy our new and improved connection. In the future, please ask our front desk team for assistance if you experience and difficulties connecting. You are also welcome to use the 24 hour business center located on site. Thanks again for all of your time and feedback. We appreciate it and hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Wingate Columbia Harbison Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverview
1 review
Reviewed 2 December 2013

The trip was great minus 2 mishaps one being upon check-in we were told that breakfast ended at 10AM but it really was 9:30. Thanks to Ellen we were able to have some breakfast. She was really great!!!
Second mishap- we ordered a movie and in the

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Harbison, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Lisa C,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We are truly sorry for the inconveniences that you experienced on this particular visit and would like to thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention. Our complimentary breakfast buffet is available from 5:30AM to 9:30AM on weekdays and from 6:00AM to 10:00AM on weekends. We apologize for the miscommunication and hope that this clears up some of the confusion. We have also sent you a private message in hopes that you will tell us a little bit more about the second mishap that you refer to in your review. Thanks in advance for all of your time. We appreciate it as it is feedback like yours that allows us to improve the overall experience for hotel guests. We hope to see you again in the future!

Sincerely,
Wingate Columbia Harbison Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

I would actually give this hotel a 3.5 rating between Average and Very Good. This Wingate is right of the exit, but I wonder if it was another chain (like Days Inn) before it was this hotel brand. It just didn't seem as nice as some of the other Wingate's that we've stayed in. Right across from the mall and it was Black Friday, so you can guess how bad the traffic was. There was a group of Clemson fans in town and they were VERY rowdy. There were people above us making noise till midnight and then they started again at 6 AM, it sounded like they were wrestling. The customer service at the front desk was great both times I spoke to them about it, and they did make the situation right. The breakfast was good, although it could be a little better, I came down about 9 AM (breakfast still had an hour left) and there was no more oatmeal, and it looked like the eggs had been there for a while, and they were never replenished even though I asked about it. I probably would choose another hotel the next time we stay in Columbia, mostly because this hotel only has 2 double bed rooms and no 2 queen rooms, and we often travel with family, etc.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank squeege777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Harbison, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
squeege777,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at our hotel. We are truly sorry about the inconveniences that you experienced on this particular visit. Thank you for contacting our front desk team regarding the level of noise so that we had the opportunity to fix the problem during your stay. We also appreciate the feedback about our complimentary breakfast buffet. We will be sharing this with our breakfast team so that necessary changes can be made to improve the overall experience for future guests. Thanks again for all of your time. We appreciate it and hope that you will stay with us again in the future so that we can provide the excellent service and quiet atmosphere that you and all of our guests deserve.

Sincerely,
Wingate Columbia Harbison Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites at Harbison
Comfort Suites at Harbison
#27 of 94 in Columbia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia at Harbison
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Columbia I-26 at Harbison Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Harbison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Harbison

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Harbison
Address: 217 Lanneau Ct, Columbia, SC 29212-2261
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Columbia
#18 Business Hotel in Columbia
#19 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
#21 Family Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Harbison 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wingate by Wyndham Harbison is located across the street from Columbiana Mall, directly next door to a movie theater and within walking distance to several restaurants! New to the area and located in the Columbiana Center Mall is the Red Robin Restaurant and Dave and Buster's. Guests are welcome to enjoy a complimentary, hot breakfast and use of our outdoor pool, Wi-Fi internet,business center and fitness center. Check out our brand new 32" flat screen TV's! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Harbison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Columbia / Harbison Hotel Columbia
Wingate Hotel Columbia Harbison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing