We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thirst Quenched!”
Review of Thirsty Fellow

Thirsty Fellow
Ranked #14 of 978 Restaurants in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours
Description: Located by the University of South Carolina, we are a full service restaurant and bar open 7 days/week. Casual atmosphere, dining room and covered deck, close to USC athletic activities and concerts at the Colonial Life Arena and Koger Center.
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Thirst Quenched!”
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Good beer, great food and above the usual bar fodder with some unique touches (goat cheese, etc) and decent prices...also friendl and knowlegeable server...on the negatives the place is loud, you may have to wait, and the food took too long...but we had an app and the server was apologetic, so we took it in stride

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    77
    14
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great restaurant (Fun trivia game w/ prizes)”
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

A simple menu with sandwiches and bar food but reasonably priced and very good quality. We played the trivia game on a Monday night and had a lot of fun (try not to cheat). They have sweet potato fires with a great dipping sauce!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kelvin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, SC
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
171 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Best Philly Cheese Steak Sub”
Reviewed 13 August 2013 via mobile

Excellent philly cheese steak sub near USC & Downtown Columbia. I switched cheese to cheddar but I'm sure that didn't change much. Great grilled oinions & mixed peppers give it a fantastic flavor. The salad was unexpectically beautiful and had large slices of cucumbers, sliced tomatoes and mixed field greens. I got the sweet warm bacon salad dressing which was excellent. They are supposed to have good pizza also but I haven't tried. Decor is fairly new sports bar with large outside deck with fans.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DaddyOBest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“I loved it”
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Wow, what a surprise. After enjoying the King Tut exhibit at the South Carolina Museum we went
to the Thirsty Fellow for lunch. We love sitting at the bar which was beautiful and had a lovely
IPA. Our meal was a Philly cheese steak and a French Dip Sandwich, best of all you had a choice
of a beautiful mixed green salad as a side. Loved it. May plan a day trip back to Columbia to eat at the Thirsty Fellow again

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelingIveyLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great food and beer”
Reviewed 7 July 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed the excellent food and great beer selection add well as the atmosphere. No complaints about the service either. Will come back for sure...

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank DaddyScholz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thirsty Fellow also viewed

 

Been to Thirsty Fellow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing