We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Guest Review”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Fort Jackson
Ranked #54 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
1 review
“Guest Review”
Reviewed 29 March 2014

The management and staff make this hotel a more than satisfactory experience. The hotel itself is clean and comfortable. We have stayed multiple times for business and will return again. Consistently working to improve features to make guests welcome

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 706benjaminz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    113
    120
    61
    86
See reviews for
260
93
25
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Oh
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Arrive to find only one clerk trying to deal with phone reservation - guest call and check in at the same time. He was nice, but owner need to have more staff. Check in completed with out an issue, but reservation was for 4 adults. The room did not have towels for 4 and returned to desk and clerk had to go to laundry facility for the towels which leaves no one at the entrance. Told breakfast at 6:30 but when came down to find again only one clerk trying to set up since breakfast person was late. When they arrived at 6;45 about 20 people in lobby waiting. Add to the experience the floor was very sticky on shoes so must not have been cleaned since the previous day. Lot of competition at the exit and would try some other brand.

Room Tip: lower numbers closer to elevator if on upper levels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank findatrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

I just wanted a safe, comfortable place to rest my head while travelling, and I got exactly that. Well rested, good showers, and ready to go! Area is right off I-77, so convenient. Rob at the front desk was easy-going and check-in/check-out was a breeze.

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Jasonkap1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Staff was very friendly and our room was exceptionally clean. We were attending basic training graduation and this hotel was within 10 minutes of the base as well as several local eateries. The room we stayed in had two queen beds and both were very comfortable. The only thing I found odd was there was no fan in the bathroom so when you take a shower the steam has no where to go. You would think this would cause mold and mildew but I couldn't get over how clean the room was.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Suicidle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PARIS
1 review
Reviewed 17 March 2014

A great night night in a clean and quiet room. The staff were very friendly. The braekfast area was well stocked and clean. There was a decent variety of food to choose from. There are a number of amentities near the hotel and access to the highway is very quick and easy.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank DavidHParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Internet did not work and staff knew and did not disclose, coffee pot had not lid, safe was broken.Was told that I would not be charged on the Credit card that I held the room on when in fact I was charged on that card.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauderhill, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Our stay at Fort Jackson Best Western was average. The room rate was satisfactory for the value received. The problem we encountered was the floors above the 2nd floor squeaked very badly when the people above walked across the room. The breakfast food was nice with decent variety. Had a waffle maker and good beverage choices.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Columbia SE / Fort Jackson
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Ft. Jackson Maingate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn near Ft. Jackson
Sleep Inn near Ft. Jackson
#49 of 94 in Columbia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbia/At Fort Jackson
8.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbia Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Fort Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Fort Jackson

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Fort Jackson
Address: 240 E Exchange Blvd, Columbia, SC 29209-2172 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Fort Jackson)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Fort Jackson 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Fort Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fort Jackson Hotel Columbia
Fort Jackson Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing