We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbia Downtown
Nearby Hotels
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sleep Inn at Bush River Road(Columbia)(Great Value!)
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites(Columbia)(Great Value!)
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveller rating
97
66
31
11
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
66
31
11
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstaylor streetpancake machinehi expressfront deskcinnamon rollsturkey sausageroom facingbusy roadstreet noisebusiness tripwalking distancethe room was nicerestaurants and barssofa bedstaff was very friendlynice place to staythe breakfast area
Filter
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 222 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We chose this hotel because it was so much less expensive than other downtown hotels and had a very pleasant stay. Front desk staff were extremely friendly and helpful, room was very clean, room, and comfortable. Breakfast was convenient and filling including both hot and cold items. Check out was a breeze.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Planet9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiex C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbia Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! We are always happy to hear that you had a pleasant and uncomplicated visit. I have passed your compliments along to our front desk staff as a reminder that their efforts to make our guests feel welcome are always appreciated. We are also glad that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and would like to invite you back to try the new breakfast items we will be offering soon! We are always happy to assist you wIth a rapid check-out and hope you will choose to stay with us if you return to Columbia!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We stayed here for two nights for a college visit. The hotel looks pretty new and was very clean. The free breakfast was very nice and there was a good assortment of food. We noticed within 5 minutes of arriving at our room that the traffic sounds were very loud. When I looked out the window I saw that we were about 5 feet from a road with at least 6 lanes of traffic. I went back to the desk and asked to be moved to the other side of the hotel or another floor but was informed that they were completely booked & I could ask about moving again in the morning. We were able to sleep but it was pretty loud when we were awake-we usually kept the tv on to drown out the noise. If I could stay on the other side of the building I would stay there again. The staff was pleasant and professional.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces the parking lot.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andygonzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiex C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbia Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us! We are glad that you enjoyed the free hot breakfast and our modern facilities while visiting the local colleges. We are located in the busy downtown Vista district and while our location is perfect for walking to local bars and restaurants, the noise from traffic during rush hour can be slightly louder than average. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you and your family and would be happy to arrange for your room to be located on the opposite side of the building the next time you come to visit Columbia!

Thank you again for your compliments and we hope to welcome you back to Columbia soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Went on a family College trip to check out schools and stayed for two nights. (Was supposed to stay three) Complained that there was no air in room and requested that they fix it. (Never happened) Also the beds are like sleeping on a rock.
Also I felt like I was in the movie (My Cousin Vinny) TRAINS GO BY ALL NIGHT!!!

Room Tip: Do not stay there!!!!
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbia Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear Steve K,

Thank you for your candid review of our hotel. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. Let me offer my sincere apologies for not living up to your expectations and for not creating a memorable stay for you. I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future, and hopefully on such occasion we can start to rebuild your trust in our hotel.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

I was pleased to be serviced by Micheal and Anniece on my 2/16/14 stay overnight stay. There were helpful and provided much information about the locale. A++++. Will definitely stay here again during the next snowstorm. Great place.. come here anytime

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiex C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbia Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us! I have passed your compliments along to Michael and Anneice as a reminder that their efforts to make our guests feel welcome are always appreciated. We hope you will choose to stay with us again when visiting Columbia, and hope the weather is nicer for you then!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

We are NEVER surprised when we stay here. It's always a pleasure. Filled with delightful staff. Cute entry way. Adequate breakfast. Nice, fresh, & clean room. Totally recommend. It's always a pleasure at the Holiday Inn Express! Keep it up!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank JenWinstead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiex C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbia Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us! We love hearing from our repeat guests and thank you for choosing to stay with us again. Our staff enjoys being as knowledgeable and helpful as possible and I will make sure to pass your compliments on to them. Thank you again for your reccommendation and we look forward to seeing you again next time you visit Columbia!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews