We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Columbia West SC
Ranked #67 of 93 Hotels in Columbia
Reviewed 27 September 2011

I had a reservation, but when I entered the room, it was trashed. It looked like someone started to clean it and then quit. The lady at the desk gave me a different room.
The room looked like it was painted by a drunk. There was paint on the door hinges and the towel rack.
And the towel! (yes singular) That thing belongs on a belt sander; same size and texture.
The caulking around the tub sealed in the public hair like a honeybee in amber (gross!).

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank biggerjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2011

When me got there front desk worker was very friendly. The room looked like any other motel 6 , a little shady but not that bad. Bathroom door wouldn't close and our room smelt like weed. We stayed for four nights and it was 90 degree weather our first night we slept uncomfortably because the air conditioner was broken. We did call for them to fix it the next day and they did so. The second day they did not clean our room. Just fresh towels. The third day they just asked if we wanted house keeping service and were very friendly. I just asked for fresh sheets and towels. Once the house keeper come around we were in our room but told her we were about to leave. She informed us she was busy and asked us if we wanted to put the sheets on ourself in a very rude manner. The positives were the area was very convenient, the pool was nice, not to much disturbances and the shower was amazing. We did have young boys that were knocking on our door and running away. We just figured they were bored.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ashlynorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2011

Why was there a mouse in my room???!! Nasty! First he was in the tub, then in the garbage can. This was discovered at 3am. Our room was switched, to a king size bed for three people, My mother, myself and my 18 year old neice..shall I say uncomfortable. But to make matters worse, there were blood stains on the carpet in the room they switched us too!! Fortunately, the staff was nice about it and gave me a full refund. I then proceeded to get the heck outta there and find a new hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mds231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2011

Do not stay here! We stayed here one night on our way back from Disney World, the room was NASTY.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kellbug1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2010

I was drawn to stay hear because of the price and location. It seemed very promising when I arrived because the front desk clerk was very friendly. All I asked for was a room in a quiet area of the hotel. She said that was not a problem because they had security on staff to keep the trouble makers away. Well I got to my room and it was disgusting! The carpet hadn't been swept in a very long time and the trash was full. The carpet was also very stained. Luckily I had two beds, because one was so sunken in, I had to switch to the other. I was still hoping that I would be able to atleast get a quiets night sleep. Well that ended around 8:30pm when the room next to me was obviously rented out to a prostitute who promptly began "working" around 8:30. Nothing worse than having to listen to that all night. I will never stay at this hotel again! Not recommended for anyone that has children or wishes to just get a decent nights sleep.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank baseballfan30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2010

ok,so when i first arrived at this hotel,as a walk in guest the rate was better than great! i payed 105.00 for two nights.had to pay extra for the wifi its like 3.00 a day.but okay that"s fine.got to my room and if able to load pics u will see what i saw. the room wasn't very inviting.no dresser drawers,do microwave no mini fride,bed looked a bit sunk in,but i was like hey! u get what you pay for.so i delt with what i had. that night while trying to sleep the pillows were very flat so i called front desk and requested another pillow.they said we do not have extra pillows.so i had to go out and buy another from wal mart.the next day i was getting ready to go and see a play at the arena i needed an iron i called down and requested an iron."sorry we dont have one" fine! i got dressed went out came back like 5 pm house keeping still working,but my room did not get cleaned.i waited they still didnt come so i cleaned it myself and just reused the towels and was cloths i had.check out i informed the desk clerk of my problems with service and the room.she didnt seem to care about the torn mattress with the blood stain.or the fact that it caved in or anything all she wanted to know was why i didnt call and tell them i did not get service.ugh! i give up. although the price was cheap and the locations was great. i would rather pay more for a better room so now im now at the days in which is great! if i could give motel 6 one tip it would be better customer service.o and changed your mattresses!! that's just nasty!!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank loveless_lady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2008

Considering the price we paid our stay was okay. Part of the carpet smelled soured and had only been vacuumed in the main traffic patterns. Surprisingly the bathroom was clean. I always check for bed bugs before I unpack anything. I didn't find any, but the mattresses were quite old. The blankets were rough and looked like something I would have put in my dogs house. The office staff were very nice and helpful. The housekeeping crew, on the other hand, were extremely loud, but nice too. We could hear them down the hall, through closed doors. Our telephone cord wouldn't stay in the wall because it was broken. The antenna cord on the tv was just stuck in the back of the tv and sometimes it didn't want to stay. TV remote was missing the back. We had a hard time getting fresh towels. I went to the office 3 times one day before getting what I needed. Overall our stay wasn't terrible, but we won't return.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank blackberryjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbia
10 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbia Two Notch Rd Area
10.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Columbia East - Ft Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Columbia West, SC
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#27 of 93 in Columbia
622 reviews
1 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Columbia West SC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Columbia West SC

Address: 1776 Burning Tree Ln, I-26 at St. Andrews Road, Exit #106, Columbia, SC 29210-5850
Region: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 93 Hotels in Columbia
Price Range: £42 - £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Columbia West SC 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Columbia West is located off Interstate 26 near South Carolina State Capital, Governors Mansion, Riverbank Zoo, and so much more! Enjoy our outdoor pool open May - October, Wi-Fi is also available in all modern guest rooms for a nominal fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Motel 6 Columbia West SC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Columbia West Hotel Columbia
Columbia Motel Six
Columbia Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing