We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comforting and Comfortable atmosphere”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia/Southeast-Ft. Jackson
Ranked #8 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Viera, Florida, United States
2 reviews
“Comforting and Comfortable atmosphere”
Reviewed 3 January 2014

For years we have stayed at Hampton Inns all up and down the East Coast. We always know that the rooms will be clean and the furnishings comfortable. The staff are always welcoming and we often feel as if we are coming home. The Columbia SC venue was especially lovely. It is only about 15 months old and the facilities were decorated beautifully in lovely shades of grays and browns. Very peaceful !

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    407
    111
    29
    12
    11
See reviews for
268
126
25
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kingsport, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Hotel clean, staff helpful, premises well lighted, convenient to I-77. Area is in a good area for accessibility and making reservations with the phone system was very easy and agent knowledgeable and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
172 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed there for 4 days & had a great visit. The hotel was nice, well maintained, & had a good breakfast. The only complaint we had was the height of the toilet. We stayed in the handicapped room, I have a bad knee & the toilet was around 12" high. Ugh !

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank DanMarCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ogden Utah, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Hotel is very clean with clean bedding. Breadfast was very good with different kinds of cereals, and coffee with fruits, sugar, syrup with waffles and eggs with coffee cream and water and milk for cereal and for drinking.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lucy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BUFFALO, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 December 2013

The Hampton Brand and production is Excellent. Our stay was among a number of stays at various Hampton Inns during a drive down the east coast. We were pleasantly happy with all of the facilities and especially the people that work at Hampton. All were very accomplished at the Hospitality business.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bartow, Fl, United States
1 review
Reviewed 26 November 2013

As always, an exemplary stay. Staff is welcoming, helpful and the hotel is clean and everything works. Manager's special with snacks and drinks, and helpful staff. As a Diamond HHonors member, THIS is why I stay in Hilton hotels. 94 stays in 2013 and counting.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oscoda, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Had to make a quick trip from Florida to Pittsburgh for a funeral. This Hampton was the best location for the overnight on the way north. We liked it so much that we stayed there again on the return drive.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank YoungBiddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
9.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast
4.6 mi away
Inn at USC Wyndham Garden
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia - Downtown Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia Northeast-Fort Jackson Area
13.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Columbia Southeast/Fort Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia/Southeast-Ft. Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia/Southeast-Ft. Jackson

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia/Southeast-Ft. Jackson
Address: 201 E Exchange Blvd, Columbia, SC 29209-2173
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia/Southeast-Ft. Jackson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NOW OPEN!!!! The Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia/SE Fort Jackson has the perfect blend of modern decor and comfortable surroundings to make your stay perfect! From our Indoor Heated Pool to our On The House Hot breakfast. The Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia Southeast Fort Jackson is the perfect choice when traveling through Columbia, SC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia/Southeast-Ft. Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing