We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia/Southeast-Ft. Jackson
Ranked #7 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Kirkland, Washington
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place to stay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

Everything was clean and well cared for. Front deskstaff was courteous. Breakfast better than the usual continental. I recommend this very nice hotel. Didn't use the pool but the laundry room was quite useful and clean.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Foolhardyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    397
    107
    28
    11
    10
See reviews for
261
124
23
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

My room and the overall hotel was very clean. The layout of the room was spacious and smart for business trips. the internet connection could be a little better but works well after initiated. I didn't use the pool or fitness centers but they looked to be very nice,

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Not your normal Hampton Inn; much more of an upscale, contemporary feel. While the area location is convenient for Ft Jackson and South Columbia and there are numerous other hotels in the immediate area, the lots adjacent to the hotel are not appealing.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

The room was very clean and we both noticed how nice it smelled when we opened the door. We were only there for one night, but I would definitely stay there again. My only complaint was other guests slamming the door and talking loudly in the hall at 6 a.m., but there's not much the hotel can do about rude guests.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Joann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Great room. Clean. Excellent service. Breakfast service seemed a little rushed. Most things put away by 9:45 am! Come down early to get full breakfast service! Will return many times. Sandi Howard room 508.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandikh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stevel71
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

I stayed here on my way to Pompano Beach FL from Ottawa Canada via a stop in Asheville NC to visit the Biltmore Estate. Wow! Super clean rooms, comfy beds, the pillows were the best I have ever slept on and the breakfast was really good. The breakfast was your typical continental breakfast but with a few extra hot items that made it a notch above others I have had. Unfortunately we did not check out the pool as we checked in at 10:30pm and we were on the road by 8am. It was really easy to get off/on from Interstate 77. It was a great stay and I would definitely recommend this place to anyone. Try it you will not regret it.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevel71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schenectady, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

Excellent new hotel. Room was terrific. Every thing was thought out and worked fine. The design and lay out was great. The location near had many eating places nearby. The exit of the service road to the main road could use a traffic light at busy hours.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sidney C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
9.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast
4.6 mi away
Inn at USC Wyndham Garden
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia Northeast-Fort Jackson Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia - Downtown Historic District
13.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Columbia Southeast/Fort Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia/Southeast-Ft. Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia/Southeast-Ft. Jackson

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia/Southeast-Ft. Jackson
Address: 201 E Exchange Blvd, Columbia, SC 29209
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia/Southeast-Ft. Jackson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NOW OPEN!!!! The Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia/SE Fort Jackson has the perfect blend of modern decor and comfortable surroundings to make your stay perfect! From our Indoor Heated Pool to our On The House Hot breakfast. The Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia Southeast Fort Jackson is the perfect choice when traveling through Columbia, SC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia/Southeast-Ft. Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing