We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our favorite room of our 3 week trip” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia/Southeast-Ft. Jackson

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia/Southeast-Ft. Jackson
Ranked #7 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Clarksville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
69 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Our favorite room of our 3 week trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Out of all the hotels on our trip, this room was our favorite.

The two queen suite was HUGE!. Traveling with 5 can make it difficult to find a room that is big enough for all of us. There was a mini kitchenette with microwave, refrigerator and sink.

Breakfast was well appointed. The pool was not very big, but the kids enjoyed it though.

It was a good location for traveling north from Florida. Close to interstate.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lodeiapple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    382
    102
    27
    8
    10
See reviews for
253
114
21
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

We spent one night here while visiting friends in Columbia, and this Hampton Inn is absolutely wonderful. The room was quite modern and comfortable. The hotel was quiet, even though there were a lot of people there. Breakfast was typical of a hotel chain - nothing fancy, but sufficient. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank kjwh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

The hotel is new and very clean. Appointed with contemporary decor. The staff is friendly and hard-working. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. It's conveniently located off of I-77 and not far from downtown Columbia. The breakfast contained a variety of choices and everything was fresh and tasted good. My family enjoyed the stay and we all agreed that we would stay here on another trip through this area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank P Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Out of English muffins and orange juice on Saturday 7/5 @ 9am. Now the WOW!! of our visit, Jonathon is truly a HUGE ASSET to your front desk staff. He was working Friday 7/4 in the evening and helped us greatly figuring out where we wanted to eat. Made a great suggestion. We needed 2 more pillows and had them within a few minutes. The next morning during checkout his smiling face a great attitude defiantly makes this hotel our choice for visits in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Punxsutawney, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

This room was very handicapped appointed. Beautiful facility! We arrived without a reservation and were pleased with our stay there. The room was large and the restroom had a fold down seat to make the shower very safe.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craigsville, West Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

New hotel & decorated beautifully. Only stayed for one night, but very pleased. Clean & staff was accomodating. Close to many restaurants & right off I77. I would choose a Hampton over any hotel & this one is A+.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank ajmwoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
Level Contributor
72 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

As my husband stated in the previous review, this Hampton is new, very clean, spacious, has everything needed. Also has a fire pit outside, nice social touch. Also the free breakfast was pretty good....eggs mixed with ham and cheese, bagels, self serve waffles, tasty banana bread, fresh fruit, coffee, juices, etc. Only downgrade for this hotel is the location is on a badly paved road, so take it slowly...this appears to be an industrial driveway for several businesses. Staff was also friendly. The other Hampton was booked, so this was a 2nd choice for us and glad it was! About 20 mins from USC campus, but convenient.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cbwhite98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
9.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast
4.7 mi away
Inn at USC Wyndham Garden
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia Northeast-Fort Jackson Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia - Downtown Historic District
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Columbia Southeast/Fort Jackson
13.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia/Southeast-Ft. Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia/Southeast-Ft. Jackson

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia/Southeast-Ft. Jackson
Address: 201 E Exchange Blvd, Columbia, SC 29209
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia/Southeast-Ft. Jackson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NOW OPEN!!!! The Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia/SE Fort Jackson has the perfect blend of modern decor and comfortable surroundings to make your stay perfect! From our Indoor Heated Pool to our On The House Hot breakfast. The Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia Southeast Fort Jackson is the perfect choice when traveling through Columbia, SC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia/Southeast-Ft. Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing