We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“would stay here again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia
Ranked #13 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
columbia, sc
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“would stay here again”
Reviewed 10 May 2012

The rooms are spacious and the bed is comfortable. Our room had a fully equipped kitchen and a door to separate the bedroom from the living room area - which turned out to be a great feature for us. Breakfast was pretty good, waffles, etc. Staff was very friendly. The location of this hotel is a half mile off of the exit (I 26) and while there are no restaurants in the immediate area, it is only one exit down from downtown Columbia, and there are plenty of places to eat within a 10 minute drive. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bethwallab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becca S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia, responded to this review, 17 November 2012
I appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the amenities of our hotel. Many people are happily surprised to find that all of our suites have the fully equipped kitchen and plenty of room to stretch out and relax. We certainly look forward to your next visit here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    418
    123
    44
    22
    23
See reviews for
282
85
31
188
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Toledo, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Everything was great. There are not a lot of restaurants in the immediate area so plan accordingly. The room was spotless. The hotel was well-staffed and the people were very pleasant

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank toledoohiomom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becca S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia, responded to this review, 17 November 2012
I know everyone's time is valuable, so thank you for taking the time to post a review for our hotel. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2012 via mobile

Ok hotel but flaws. No wifi which is a real downer. Amed for smoke free room but someone had smoked in room. No other rooms available so stuck.
Breakfast simple

Stayed May 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Ifmpeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becca S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
Dear Ifmpeb,

Thank you for your valuable feedback about your stay with us. It is important to us that our guests have an enjoyable stay and apologize for the issues you had with our free internet service and non smoking room. Smoking is only allowed in our smoking suites that are located in a designated area. It Is unfortunate to learn someone may have smoked in a non-smoking room. I appreciate you bringing that to our attention so it can be addressed. We look forward to your next visit us!

Warmest regards,

Becca Slaton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Rooms are nice, spacious suites with doors to close off certain areas. Nice kitchen areas. Nice amenities including the indoor pool.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whydoineedanameMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becca S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia, responded to this review, 17 November 2012
Thank you for reviewing our hotel! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and your suite. Columbia has many attractions so consider coming back for a visit and staying again with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Capricame
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Overall I had a good experience here. Stayed for a little over a week while auditing one of our suppliers. The breakfast was good, the evening social was ok (a lot of carbs. trying to loose weight), but the staff was great.

Everyone was very friendly and greeted me when I arrived back to the hotel. Next time I am down here I will stay at this hotel again.

Little advice, ask for a room away from the road. I like to have the window opened and I could here everything on the street. But when the window is closed you can't hear a thing/

Room Tip: Ask for room away from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Capricame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becca S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia, responded to this review, 17 November 2012
Thank you for your feedback! I appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad my staff took great care of you while here. We do offer salad with every dinner, and our menus are posted on your fridge in the suite so you can know what is offered for dinner. We thank you for taking the time to post your review, and welcome you back the next time your travels bring you to Columbia SC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petersburg, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

We (my wife and I) own a small business traveling worldwide---we just checked out of the Homewood Suites in Columbia, SC where we always stay when working here! The Homewood Suites Columbia is the standard that all hotels should use! We enjoyed every aspect of this place. The morning breakfast and evening managers receiption if for nothing else would make us return and is prepared by the very best and most friendly staff--they are like family to us!

If you are looking are a really nice place to stay with a wonderful staff (the whole stafff) in Columbia, SC, look no further--this is the place!!!!!

Room Tip: Any room/suite in this hotel is the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LTCI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becca S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia, responded to this review, 17 March 2012
Thank you for choosing our Homewood Suites by Hilton for your stay in Columbia. Our entire staff appreciates your feedback and will continue to work hard to keep your trust in us. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your business brings you to Columbia, SC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarrytown, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Recently visited the University and stayed at this location. Rooms were new, big, and clean. Had kitchen, refridgerator, microwave and stove. Very happy to have these available. Breakfast was hot, nice dining area. Staff was great and always willing to help. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becca S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia, responded to this review, 17 March 2012
Thank you for choosing our Homewood Suites by Hilton during your visit to USC. We are dedicated to providing excellent customer service, and truly appreciate your feedback. When your travel bring you back to our area, we will look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
1.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Columbia
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia - Downtown Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbia / Downtown / The Vista
2.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Columbia Downtown/The Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia
Address: 230 Greystone Blvd, Columbia, SC 29210-8005
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Columbia
#8 Family Hotel in Columbia
#9 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our gorgeous Homewood Suites by Hilton® Columbia hotel is located just three miles from downtown Columbia and exciting local attractions. Whether you’re in town for business or leisure, we offer easy access to major interstate highways and a central location for guests needing a short term or extended stay Columbia hotel. We welcome you to enjoy the opportunity to visit some of the biggest attractions the area has to offer. Whether you'll be in Columbia for a long stay or a shorter visit, hotel guests can choose from an all-inclusive studio suite or one of our two-room hotel suites which feature separate living and sleeping areas. You'll easily be able to spend your time in Columbia hotel working, relaxing or entertaining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Columbia Hotel Columbia
Homewood Columbia
Columbia Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing