We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly Recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia
Ranked #11 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Myrtle Beach, United States
1 review
“Highly Recommend”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

Very courteous staff and rooms were very nice and clean. Busy night with ballgame guests but the staff handled all with efficiency and diplomacy - competing teams - USC vs. UNC Centralized location offers easy access to business district and area attractions.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank C.K. R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becca S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia, responded to this review, 22 September 2013
We appreciate your post! Our hotel's location close to Williams Brice stadium does make us a popular hotel during game day! We anticipate the heavy check ins, and staff accordingly to make your experience smooth and easy.

We value your feedback, and welcome you home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    396
    115
    41
    21
    17
See reviews for
264
81
26
178
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sunbury, Ohio
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

First time at Homewood Suites - hotel worked well for my family of five. We got two rooms since we had Hilton Honor reward points to get $50 rate. Clean rooms, good breakfast. Easy access from highway.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeff-ohio10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becca S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia, responded to this review, 22 September 2013
Hilton HHonors loyalty program is the best! With their new points and money program, it stretches your travel dollar even further. Our location just off I-126 (I-26), 1 1/2 miles to I-20, and 10 minutes from I-77 makes getting here even easier. We are so pleased you found our hotel to call your home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

Wonderful Room, Wonderful Staff. I made a mistake on my booking and it was corrected immediately with a smile. Customer Service is Excellent. Front Desk staff - Jon was the BEST ever. I will return as soon as I get the chance.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Luann A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becca S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia, responded to this review, 22 September 2013
Thank you for noting Jon's outstanding customer service. I will be sure to pass your compliment on to him. We always want to make this the easy part for you. Traveling can be challenging enough! We thank you for sharing your comments, and welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

Great staff. Great suite with full kitchen. Room is spacious, quiet, comfortable. Loved the two full rooms, kitchen with breakfast bar. Quiet air conditioning system. Free breakfast and dinner. This place is a real bargain.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Academic_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becca S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia, responded to this review, 18 August 2013
Thank you so much for your review to let others know of your experience here! Our hotel truly is like your home away from home, and we are so pleased you enjoyed our many amenities. We certainly welcome you back the next time you visit Columbia!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnwell, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

This hotel was awesome!! Best hotel I have stayed at ever!!! Very clean the atmosphere was so nice and the rooms were so nice!! The bed was soooo comfy!! I would definitely recommend anybody to stay there!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becca S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia, responded to this review, 18 August 2013
We really appreciate you sharing your experience with others. I am so pleased to have ranked number one in your esteem! We strive to provide the best experience for our guests. Thank you once again for your post.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover, Delaware, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

This is a really great value in Columbia SC. Not too far from downtown and in easy access to the interstate highway system in SC. The staff is exceptional, I lost my wallet and one of the employee returned it with all the content in tack. Stay at this hotel

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Phyllis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becca S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia, responded to this review, 18 August 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your experience here! I am delighted that once again my staff has proven their exceptional honesty and integrity. Our location is very convenient to not only the interstates, but also to downtown. We look forward to your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halstead, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

Great place to stay for business or personal vacation. Would recommend to everyone and it is nice to get hot breakfast as well as dinner every day we stayed. The staff was very professional and polite through out our stay. Very nice rooms and exceptional comfort as we could cook our own dinner and more so, the convienance of having a dishwasher on vacation was neat too. Thanks again

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Damon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becca S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia, responded to this review, 18 August 2013
Your feedback is so valuable to us! Thank you for taking the time to post. All of our suites do feature a fully equipped kitchen featuring a full size refrigerator, 2 burner cooktop, dishwasher, toaster, coffee maker, cooking utensils and dishware. We offer a full hot breakfast daily, as well as dinner and drinks Monday - Thursday. I know it is a real money saver to have these amenities included with your stay! We are so pleased you were able to take advantage of this during your visit here. Also, I will certainly pass your compliments on to the staff as well. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
1.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Columbia
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone
9.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia - Downtown Historic District
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia/Southeast-Ft. Jackson
3.1 mi away
Inn at USC Wyndham Garden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia
Address: 230 Greystone Blvd, Columbia, SC 29210-8005
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Columbia
#8 Family Hotel in Columbia
#9 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our gorgeous Homewood Suites by Hilton® Columbia hotel is located just three miles from downtown Columbia and exciting local attractions. Whether you’re in town for business or leisure, we offer easy access to major interstate highways and a central location for guests needing a short term or extended stay Columbia hotel. We welcome you to enjoy the opportunity to visit some of the biggest attractions the area has to offer. Whether you'll be in Columbia for a long stay or a shorter visit, hotel guests can choose from an all-inclusive studio suite or one of our two-room hotel suites which feature separate living and sleeping areas. You'll easily be able to spend your time in Columbia hotel working, relaxing or entertaining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Columbia Hotel Columbia
Homewood Columbia
Columbia Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing