We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia
Ranked #13 of 93 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Great suites. Good price. I like the receptions in the evening. There were free wine and beer. A nice selection each night. Good area. Close to the interstate. Fast and quality service. Helpful staff. Would love to come back to be a guest.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Jacob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becca S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2013

We would certainly welcome you back for your next visit to Columbia SC. The free full hot breakfast daily, and free dinner Monday - Thursday are also a pleasant surprise for those who are not familiar with Homewood Suites by Hilton. Our breakfast and dinner menus rotate so our long term stay guests are able to enjoy variety. Thank you so much for your post.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (683)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

541 - 547 of 683 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2013

pleasantly surprised at the quality of service and the fact that I was in a suite not just a room. Was comfortable and felt safe. The staff were pleasant and very accommodating. I would recommend this site and would come back when I am in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Donna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becca S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience here at our Homewood Suites by Hilton! All of our staff truly strive to represent the light and warmth of hospitality. We appreciate your recommendation, and thank you so much for taking the time to post!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Very clean and the front desk staff went well out of their way to make sure we were satisfied. They actually printed menus from the restaurants we had planning in visiting. Made sure we had taxi service-ready and waiting for our excursions.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Barbara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becca S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2013

We appreciate your post to share with the travel community your experience here.I will pass you comments along. It reinforces us to know we are wowing our guests, and makes us continue to keep the level of service standards high! Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

This is an awesome hotel!! Excellent staff and amenities! The staff is friendly and helpful. The nightly reception is great - food and beverages. The hotel is always immaculate and they make you feel right at home when you enter the foyer.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank William A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becca S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to tell other travelers more about our hotel! We take pride in making you feel right at home from the moment you walk in to the time you leave. Our staff works hard to ensure your stay is most pleasant. We welcome you back the next time your travels bring your to Columbia!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Very courteous staff and rooms were very nice and clean. Busy night with ballgame guests but the staff handled all with efficiency and diplomacy - competing teams - USC vs. UNC Centralized location offers easy access to business district and area attractions.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank C.K. R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becca S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2013

We appreciate your post! Our hotel's location close to Williams Brice stadium does make us a popular hotel during game day! We anticipate the heavy check ins, and staff accordingly to make your experience smooth and easy.

We value your feedback, and welcome you home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

First time at Homewood Suites - hotel worked well for my family of five. We got two rooms since we had Hilton Honor reward points to get $50 rate. Clean rooms, good breakfast. Easy access from highway.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeff-ohio10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becca S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2013

Hilton HHonors loyalty program is the best! With their new points and money program, it stretches your travel dollar even further. Our location just off I-126 (I-26), 1 1/2 miles to I-20, and 10 minutes from I-77 makes getting here even easier. We are so pleased you found our hotel to call your home away from home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Wonderful Room, Wonderful Staff. I made a mistake on my booking and it was corrected immediately with a smile. Customer Service is Excellent. Front Desk staff - Jon was the BEST ever. I will return as soon as I get the chance.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Luann A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becca S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2013

Thank you for noting Jon's outstanding customer service. I will be sure to pass your compliment on to him. We always want to make this the easy part for you. Traveling can be challenging enough! We thank you for sharing your comments, and welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone
1.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Columbia
Staybridge Suites Columbia
#10 of 93 in Columbia
440 reviews
9.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hilton Columbia Center
Hilton Columbia Center
#8 of 93 in Columbia
951 reviews
6 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia/Southeast-Ft. Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia

Address: 230 Greystone Blvd, Columbia, SC 29210-8005
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Columbia
#8 Family Hotel in Columbia
#9 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
Price Range: £76 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our gorgeous Homewood Suites by Hilton® Columbia hotel is located just three miles from downtown Columbia and exciting local attractions. Whether you’re in town for business or leisure, we offer easy access to major interstate highways and a central location for guests needing a short term or extended stay Columbia hotel. We welcome you to enjoy the opportunity to visit some of the biggest attractions the area has to offer. Whether you'll be in Columbia for a long stay or a shorter visit, hotel guests can choose from an all-inclusive studio suite or one of our two-room hotel suites which feature separate living and sleeping areas. You'll easily be able to spend your time in Columbia hotel working, relaxing or entertaining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Columbia Hotel Columbia
Homewood Columbia
Columbia Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing