We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia
Nearby Hotels
US$93
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites(Columbia)(Great Value!)
US$85
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (710)
Filter reviews
710 results
Traveller rating
450
141
53
32
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
450
141
53
32
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskriverbanks zoofull kitchenbreakfast and dinnerhome away from homeawesome hotelbreakfast staffrecommend this hotelhot tubcomplimentary breakfasta great stayminute driveindoor poolthe general managersouth carolinathe staff was greathotel staff
Filter
Updating list...
552 - 557 of 710 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Extemely friendly and helpful staff / minor problems were resolved quickly / room was clean, plenty of space, kitchen a welcome addition. Recommend this hotel and Homewood Suites in general and as a Marriott Rewards member I usually wont recommend hotels outside that chain.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becca S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Thanks so much for your response! We are glad the we were able to provide great service to you while you were here. Our goal is to make you feel at home while you here and I certainly hope that we were able to do that! I apologize for any issues that may have occurred but I am so glad that my staff could resolve those for you in a speedy and efficient manner. We hope to see you next time you're in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 26 November 2013

My stay at the Homewood Suites in Columbia, SC was by far the best hotel accommodations, service, and amenities that I have experienced. The room was spacious, clean, and everything I needed was there. The complimentary breakfast and evening reception helped my money go further (a must in this economy). The hot tub was a bit of a bummer - the jets did not seem to run that well and it could have been hotter (minor complaint in comparison to overall). Great service from Shaun at evening reception - professional, attentive, and kind.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becca S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Thanks so much for your positive feedback. It means a lot to hear that we are the best that you have experienced. That definitely speaks volumes to us. We are that you were able to take advantage of our Suite Start Breakfast and Evening Manager's Reception during your stay and that your experience was delightful! Your compliments will be passed on to Shaun. Also, thanks for feedback concerning the hot tub. This information allowed our chief engineer to rectify the issue.

Again, thanks for staying and we hope to be able to provide this same level of service to you the next time you come to stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Wouldn't step foot in another Homewood based on this experience. Only room was for smokers, pool smelled. Room smelled. Breakfast time was a joke, people working there took all of the food of the buffet to take home. wrapping up plates with foil and making us wait for another order of food to come out.. Again Awful

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
3  Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becca S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Thank you for alerting us about your experience while staying with us. We're very sorry to hear about the dining experience you had and have addressed this issue with our staff. We've also asked our housekeeping team to freshen our rooms and apologize for any discomfort you had. We want you to feel relaxed with us and experience the comforts of home. Your review will certainly help us to improve and we hope we can invite you back to our changes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

The only drawback to this place is it's in an area that's not pedestrian-friendly with mostly car dealerships around. There aren't really any attractions or restaurants you can walk to from the hotel. The hotel itself is everything you'd expect. No problems.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becca S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

We are glad the we were able to provide great service while you were here. Our goal is to make you feel at home while you here and I certainly hope that we were able to do that!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

The staff was very helpful, speedy check-in and check-out =Painless. Staff and appearance of amenities were very clean and professional. I experienced no trouble with wireless internet. Even though my stay was related to business, it was very inviting and relaxing. I would definitely- highly recommend Homewood Suites for both personal leisure as well as for business purposes.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Jessica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becca S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Thanks so much for your response. I am so happy that you were able to check in and out with ease and that you had a relaxing experience. We welcome you back at anytime whether it be for personal or business matters.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews