We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia
Ranked #11 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Maryville
2 reviews
“Pleasant Stay”
Reviewed 26 February 2014

The Homewood Suites in Columbia was a great place for us to stay while on a weekend dance trip. Clean, comfortable bed, nicely arranged, thoughtful amenities allowed us to relax, feel safe, even pampered.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Gerald A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becca S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide great feedback about your stay here at Homewood Suites. I am delighted to hear that you were so relaxed during your stay. Our goal is to make you feel like you're in the safety and comfort of a home and I am glad that we were able to do that for you. We would love to have you back should you find your way back to the area :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

605 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    407
    117
    41
    22
    18
See reviews for
271
82
26
184
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Spartanburg, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Highly recommend this hotel. Very spacious and clean suite, extremely friendly staff. Only complaint is a hot tub that was nothing more than just that. Pool are was very clean and enjoyable. Columbia Zoo is only a few miles away as well.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 624petram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becca S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
We certainly thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your feedback! Our entire staff works hard to ensure a most pleasant stay. We have many people who enjoy our convenient location not only to the zoo, but also many attractions within just a few miles of our hotel. We look forward to a return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 February 2014

I have always enjoyed my stay at Hilton Hotels, however the carpet was dirty and the room had a foul smell. Similar to a urine smell. Because of the dirty carpet & smell it made the room appear unsanitary. The food was not seasoned property & was tasteless. Not good for an extended stay only for a few days.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank cynthiam543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becca S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Thank you for your review. We value your loyalty to our brand and regret that we didn't meet your expectations. We understand how important a clean, comfortable guest room is and we're working with our housekeeping staff to reevaluate our quality assurance practices. We hope that you'll consider giving us another chance to serve you for a more comfortable stay.

Kind regards,

Becca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 February 2014

My friend and I came to this property for a quick one-night stay & I must say that I will definitely be back! Judging by the parking area, there were a lot of people inhouse this particular night, but when we got to the lobby, we did not have to wait in line. The desk clerk was very courteous & personable! Once we got to the room, it was very spacious & I love the small added touches such as the complementary bag of microwaveable popcorn & the single use make-up remover cloth. How cute! The beds were very comfortable & the pillows did not lack. The complementary breakfast the next morning was a great, a good way to begin the long morning of driving back to Myrtle Beach!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becca S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
We are so delighted to have made your feel welcome and comfortable! Thank you for your feedback. We are committed to providing quick convenient service, welcoming staff in all departments, and providing real value for your travel dollars. We look forward to your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan City, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 January 2014

We came down to visit family and stayed at hotel for three days, during that time the staff was very helpful and the room was clean and comfortable. The food was really good and the atmosphere was relaxing, we had a very nice time and will be back again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jaimie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becca S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
We here at Homewood Suites truly appreciate your feedback on your stay here. Providing you with a clean, comfortable suite and a welcoming atmosphere are among our many goals. Your response lets us know that we are not only achieving but pushes us to try and go beyond even that. Please come back and see us on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Prairie, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 January 2014

When you first walk in it is a very homey atmosphere. I was checked in in less than 5 min. Easy access to the highway and close to the Zoo. There was only 1 close eating place, so we did take advantage of the dinner served in the evening at the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Theresa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becca S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Thanks so much for your review of the hotel. Our aim is to be your home away from home! Providing you with clean, comfortable suites, great customer services, and amenities such as our complimentary Evening Manager's Reception are just some of the things we extend to make your stay pleasant. Riverbanks Zoo is definitely a gem and our close proximity makes it a great go-to for the family. Please come see us again if you and your family come back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forestville, Maryland, USA
Level Contributor
79 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

As I Diamond member of the Hilton chain, I stay at a lot - A LOT of Hilton hotels and stay there because I love the consistency of their excellent customer service.

I arrived at this hotel last year to stay and conduct a seminar for a client and something just wasn't right with the customer service. I won't get into the details, however, when I met Becca the next morning she greeted me so warmly and knew that this new general manager had to inject some of her wonderful energy into her staff. So we had a talk.

A year later, it's a totally new hotel customer service-wise. Everyone there now has a "roll up our sleeves and dive into it mentality! They are ALL friendly, professional and go out of their way to make you feel at home.

Special thanks to Howard (great classroom set up), Clare, the morning breakfast lady and the awesome team for the night time reception Shaun and Brandi.

I will be back even when I am not on business!

Thank you so much for listening to your customers!

Teresa Bell

Room Tip: Room 205 has a problem with the key. I've stayed in that room before and the first time you go u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spachick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becca S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Thank you so very much for your kind words. Each and everyday I am constantly working to improve upon the service that myself and my staff provides here at Homewood Suites. Your glowing remarks are definitely added fuel. I try my best to instill the best customer service skills in all of my staff and I am happy to hear that they have shown that to you as well. Again, thank you for business and we would love to have you back anytime you're here in Columbia!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
1.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Columbia
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone
9.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia - Downtown Historic District
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia/Southeast-Ft. Jackson
3.1 mi away
Inn at USC Wyndham Garden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia
Address: 230 Greystone Blvd, Columbia, SC 29210-8005
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Columbia
#8 Family Hotel in Columbia
#9 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our gorgeous Homewood Suites by Hilton® Columbia hotel is located just three miles from downtown Columbia and exciting local attractions. Whether you’re in town for business or leisure, we offer easy access to major interstate highways and a central location for guests needing a short term or extended stay Columbia hotel. We welcome you to enjoy the opportunity to visit some of the biggest attractions the area has to offer. Whether you'll be in Columbia for a long stay or a shorter visit, hotel guests can choose from an all-inclusive studio suite or one of our two-room hotel suites which feature separate living and sleeping areas. You'll easily be able to spend your time in Columbia hotel working, relaxing or entertaining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Columbia Hotel Columbia
Homewood Columbia
Columbia Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing