We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spot On!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Drip

Drip
Ranked #1 of 18 Coffee & Tea in Columbia
Cuisines: American, Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spot On!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

The bomb! Perfectly brewed/dripped coffee, tasty home made granola/yoghurt w/berries and crema croissant. All team members were friendly and engaging to me and as I observed to others. Nice job Drip!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank VK7568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    10
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Amelia Island, FL
Level Contributor
109 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Dogs INSIDE?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

The french toast was delicious and the coffee great BUT... I love dogs but am not inclined to share a bench with one at table height inside a restaurant. I do not know what health laws permit in South Carolina but only service dogs are allowed inside restaurants in my home state AND they must be on the floor. Another large (80-90 lb) dog was taking up much needed space near the ordering line. I find this gone to the dogs restaurant to be too "ruff". Again, I absolutely love dogs but not at table height in a small restaurant.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank offtheclock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthews, North Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Brewing Columbia with Grungy Goodness”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

If you are staying at the downtown Marriott, then, by all means, walk through the back revolving doors and just cross the street to enter a toasty, dark roasted world of the Drip. As you order be sure to ask about their freshly baked local breads with creamy butter, the black strap molasses ginger bread, or rich, moist (not from chemicals) muffins. To the left take a look at the Neil Young photo. 'Never seen that one! Enjoy the individually brewed java and the shady tables outside along Main. This is the best coffee in the downtown Capital city.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toledo
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Grilled Cheese to Die For”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

Everybody talks about the coffee but their Grilled Cheese was the most amazing comfort sandwich I ever tasted. It has two kinds of cheese (cheddar & mozzarella) plus a spreadable sundries tomato cream cheese n toasted bread, If that is not enough they sandwich came with a side - and I mean a big side - of olives - their haas to be a dozen olives. I could't finish them all. The price was also so cheap - less than $9.00.
You will not share this sandwich it is soooooo good.
You order the food at the counter and they bring it to your table.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank EddieboyToledo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, SC
Level Contributor
142 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Nice Suprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

Drip? Yes please! Awesome service and some great cakes as well. I do believe they have spoiled me because the honey vanilla late was AWESOME! I don't believe I've every had a late that tasted so good!
If you can elbow by the hipsters on their Macs, check out the cake selections down the bar and then place your order. Drip is worth the stop and an awesome coffee shop.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel1776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Drip also viewed

 

Been to Drip? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing