We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I enjoyed it!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Real Mexico Restaurant Y Tienda

Real Mexico Restaurant Y Tienda
Ranked #9 of 962 Restaurants in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neptune Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
67 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“I enjoyed it!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

After reading the reviews here I decided to try this place and wasn't disappointed. Basic place that serves good food. Fresh ingredients, good portions and very reasonable prices. Service was also pretty decent. They only issue they seem to have is parking, so be prepared for that.

Helpful?
Thank Amr3210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    58
    13
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“ok food watered down tea”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Don't get what the raves are all about. The food was ok but if it is the best Mexican food in town... you aren't getting out enough!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank carol k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Authentic, fresh and delicious. I could not stop eating. Tacos and chimichanga are delicious. Be prepared to wait, but it is worth it!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kitt16201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Authentic Mexican Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

My husband is from Mexico, so he is a good judge of Mexican food. He ordered several different tacos and the enchiladas de mole. I got the torta de pierna ahumada, which is basically a pork sandwich. Everything we ordered was hot and delicious. The salsa had a good balance of flavors. I recommend the melon (cantaloupe) water to drink.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sugar_rush_76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
179 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Fantastic find--delightfully surprising”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

We took a party of 11 and everyone's meal was excellent (except for 2 children who ordered chicken fingers and fries, but that's what they get for not ordering a Mexican meal). There were two specials that evening. My hubby had the smothered pork chops and I had the shrimp/avocado/sour cream/pico tostadas ($8.99--a bargain). Large servings--I could only eat 2 of the 3 tostadas. Nondescript exterior but go on in and enjoy very good service and delicious food.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Real Mexico Restaurant Y Tienda also viewed

 

Been to Real Mexico Restaurant Y Tienda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing