We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel - great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Columbia Northeast
Ranked #16 of 93 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Stayed one night as we were traveling. Excellent hotel. Highly recommend it. Breakfast was hot and fresh - hotel was clean and in beautiful shape. Room was very clean - TV's worked well - bathroom was sparkling. Great choice!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bubbles1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie R, Manager at Residence Inn Columbia Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2013

Dear bubbles1,

Thank you so much for the fantastic review. We are so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and all the amazing amenities offered. Thanks for choosing the Residence Inn by Marriott Columbia Northeast, and we hope to welcome you back soon!

Yours in hospitality,

Katie Register
Sales Manager
Katie.Register@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (245)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 245 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2013 via mobile

This is a fantastic hotel, once you find it. It sits back off of the highway a bit down & you think you've made a wrong turn & then suddenly there's the hotel - but I guess that can be a good thing too. The hotel itself was great, and check-in was a breeze! I stayed in a 1 bedroom suite with my two children & we had a separate living area with a pull-out sofa bed & a full kitchen too. The bedroom was pretty spacious & walked through the vanity area to a large bathroom. Everything was very clean & we will definitely stay here again while traveling through.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GaGirlJenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie R, Manager at Residence Inn Columbia Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2013

We are so pleased to hear that your enjoyed your spacious suite and all the amenities the Residence Inn by Marriott has to offer! Thank you very much taking the time to share your experience with other travelers and for also choosing the Residence Inn by Marriott Columbia Northeast. We hope we have the pleasure of welcoming ya'll back soon!

Yours in hospitality,

Katie Register
Sales Manager
Katie.Register@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

3 of us had a 2 bedroom, 2 bath suite. It was spacious, clean & comfortable, except the sofa. We stayed in room 204. The sofa needs replaced. It sags. I raised up the mattress and it was awful on the back side. I was surprised to find such a crummy sofa in a nice room.

On the plus side, the breakfast was excellent with lots of choices. Dinner wasn't great, but it was something to eat after a long day.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mlm26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie R, Manager at Residence Inn Columbia Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2013

Thank you very much for sharing your travel experience with fellow travelers. We always appreciate hearing your opinion and ways that we can improve. We constantly strive toward complete guest satisfaction and excellence. Henceforth, we are happy to announce that we will begin a full renovation in August. All furniture (including the sofa beds) will be replaced and updated. I hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future so you can see for yourself our dedication to guest satisfaction.

Thank you for choosing Residence Inn by Marriott Columbia Northeast. We hope to see you soon.

Yours in hospitality,

Katie Register
Sales Manager
Katie.Register@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Last Friday we went to the Columbia Zoo and decided to book a room. We decided on this hotel and we were not disappointed. It had plenty of room, was clean and we asked for a full size oven and got that too. You can't beat the price...go through Priceline. It was really a great place to stay.

Room Tip: This is near the highway so if you are bothered by noise ask for a room on the back side of the hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cwjdmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie R, Manager at Residence Inn Columbia Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2013

Thanks so much for taking to the time to share your review with other travelers. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our spacious rooms. We hope you enjoyed Riverbanks zoo, too! Thanks for choosing Residence Inn by Marriott Columbia Northeast. We hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you and your family back next time you are in the area!

Yours in hospitality,

Katie Register
Sales Manager
Katie.Register@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

This was my first time at a Residence Inn. I was impressed. Had a king bed separate from living area. Got in late and was glad to find microwave popcorn in my room as a snack. They also had a small market area where I found frozen yogurt. That got me till Breakfast. Breakfast is great. M-F evenings they have a small meal. Some nights was hamburgers/hotdogs.but one evening was shrimp alfredo! Very good. They will also do your grocery shopping and deliver to your room. I believe it is free. I didn't take advantage of it. The TV did n't have alot of channels so was not real happy about that.. Also the bathtub drain was very slow. Otherwise, a great stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brenda_Fisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie R, Manager at Residence Inn Columbia Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2013

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with other travelers. We are so happy happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and all the amenities offered. We hope to welcome you back next time you are in the area!

Yours in hospitality,

Katie Register
Sales Manager
Katie.Register@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

You've really got to time your arrival in the general area to avoid Charlotte at drive time. We chose, since it was a Saturday and we'd driven enough, to stay in Columbia. The hotel has a full kitchen and that makes it so handy when you want to stay put and make your own dinner. General condition was fine with one evident stain on a chair that probably ought to be attended to. Cleanliness fine. We would stay here again. Breakfast offered the normal fare with great coffee to start the day. Staff all genial.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mooselymaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie R, Manager at Residence Inn Columbia Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2013

Thank you so much for the great review! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our spacious suites make a great "home away from home" with full kitchens and great added amenities. We hope to see you next time on your way through. Thanks for choosing the Residence Inn by Marriott Columbia Northeast!

Yours in hospitality,

Katie Register
Sales Manager
Katie.Register@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013

This is a tricky place to get too as it is off I-77 and near Two Notch and I-20. You see the signs to turn off I-77 for the Residence Inn, but it sits on a side road behind some trees so that you almost miss it. It does sit next door to the Cracker Barrel if that helps.
The staff was very friendly and check-in was quick. My room was spacious. It consisted of a separate bedroom and bath from the living area. There was large refrigerator and a small stove. The hotel will also shop for groceries for you if you provide them a list before 9 am. The desk lamp and the TV remote did not work in my room. I complained to the desk who fixed both promptly.
Near the desk is a section that you can buy beer, drinks, candy, snacks, ice cream, and limited frozen entrees. This hotel offers a free hot breakfast. It was not a bad breakfast compared to some places I stayed. However as I mentioned earlier there is a Cracker Barrel next door if you want something better. In addition on Monday to Thursday in the afternoon they offer a free get together that varies on nights from a spaghetti dinner to hamburgers and hotdogs. I usually filled up at this meal and never had a need to go out for dinner.

Room Tip: The train runs in back of the hotel and the traffic in front. The rooms are somewhat insulated, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OrlandoMouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie R, Manager at Residence Inn Columbia Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a thorough and kind review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, but apologize that you had troubles getting to the hotel. Our front desk staff is available 24/7 and are always happy to guide guests to the hotel by phone. We hope that have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Thanks for choosing to stay at the Residence Inn by Marriott Columbia Northeast!

Yours in hospitality,

Katie Register
Sales Manager
Katie.Register@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast
8.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Columbia
Staybridge Suites Columbia
#10 of 93 in Columbia
440 reviews
1.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbia Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard
8.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Columbia Northeast / I-77
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Columbia Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Columbia Northeast

Address: 2320 Legrand Rd, Columbia, SC 29223-5702
Region: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Columbia
Price Range: £72 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Columbia Northeast 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in northeast Columbia, the Residence Inn Columbia Northeast/Fort Jackson Area is the perfect hotel for your extended stay visit to Columbia, SC. Whether you are in the area on business or leisure, you'll find everything you need under one roof. With an outdoor pool, cardio center, business center, and sports court all on site, you'll maintain your healthy lifestyle while on the road. You'll be delighted to see the total cost savings achieved due to the bundled amenities, included in your nightly room rate. Our guests get their day started right with our full hot breakfast buffet each morning and our Residence Inn Mix each evening, Monday through Wednesday. In town for a quick visit or extended stay - the Residence Inn Columbia Northeast/Fort Jackson Area is the perfect fit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Columbia Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Columbia Northeast Hotel Columbia
Columbia Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing