We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a GREAT place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Columbia Northeast
Ranked #31 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a GREAT place!”
Reviewed 26 June 2007

Unbelievable hotel! Rooms were updated and very, very clean! Beds were extremely comfortable, appliances new, dishes clean, coffee excellent (what you make in the room) buffet downstairs outstanding, great pool....I really cannot find anything wrong about the hotel. If I had to stretch, it would be that there are no restaurants near the hotel other than a Cracker Barrel. We had a 2 bedroom suite which was perfect for a large family. Hotel was quiet, service outstanding!

  • Liked — Clean, comfortable rooms!
  • Disliked — Location is good as far as being in a nice, safe area close to freeway, but not much in the way of restaurants in the area.
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank DBaird11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    70
    19
    10
    7
See reviews for
84
51
4
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, SC
Level Contributor
51 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2007

I try to always stay at a Residence Inn while traveling. I find their staff is always well trained, the rooms large and spotless, and the location always convenient. I stayed at this location for one night while attending my daughter's gymnastics meet. I reserved a king studio that was $89 + tax. The hotel was 1/2 mile from the gymnastics center. The hotel room was large and well layed out. It had a small full kitchen, a large seating area, a recessed king bed, and a large dressing area with bathroom attached. Our checkin was done efficiently and quickly. The front desk staff quickly handled my request for a room on the front of the hotel. (I wanted to avoid the sound of the train that ran directly behind the hotel.) The bed was very comfortable with nice linens and fluffy pillows. The included hot breakfast was delicious and filling. Many hot items were offered including: eggs, potatoes, sausage, and make your own belgian waffles. Many other cold items were available as well. The staff in the breakfast area were kind and helpful too. All these positives, yet not 5 stars???

My only complaint was the proximity of the hotel to the railroad tracks. When the train came through, it was LOUD! I noticed it 3 times...twice while sound asleep. The Courtyard Inn is located about 3 minutes away from the Residence Inn, but does NOT abutt the train tracks. It may make for a more restful night's sleep. All in all, a nice place that could use some complimentary ear plugs for its guests.

  • Liked — The room layout.
  • Disliked — Proximity to the railroad tracks.
  • Stayed January 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank CharlestonNative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ripley, Wv
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2007

Stayed here on trip to Florida and on the trip back. It was just what we have come to expect from a Residence Inn. Great rooms, great beds, immaculately clean. Easy to get to and easy to get back on the interstate.
Super breakfast...waffles , eggs, yougurt ,cereals, sausage, juices, nice spread.
Would definitely look to stay there again.

  • Liked — cleanliness, amenities
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed December 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank tlandis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2006

This hotel is above-par in so many ways... the rooms are spotless, as are the utensils in the kitchen. Big aluminum fridge and new stovetop and microwave. Really nice and spacious 1BR suites, with a tv in the living room and another one in the bedroom. The wireless Internet worked perfectly and automatically was picked up by my wireless modem.

My only complaint is that there's a set of railroad tracks in the backyard of this hotel, behind the parking lot. The back side of the hotel (where my room was) faces the tracks, and a train goes by loudly (hoot and all) at least two or three times during the night. There's a rail crossing nearby so I guess it has to sound its horn as it approaches. It's only a few seconds but sure does ruin a good night's sleep. That said, I was extremely pleased with the hotel... the staff is super and accomodating, and the location, right off I-77, is great. So ask for a room that faces the front of the hotel as opposed to the back.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Emma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, OK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2005

I was very pleased with this Residence Inn. It appears to be almost brand-new and everything is in wonderful shape. The staff was helpful, efficient and friendly. Check-in and -out procedures were fast and easy. The beds are very comfortable and the decor is attractive. One thing I often dislike in hotels is the strong odor of cleaning products that often lingers in rooms, but this hotel did not have that problem, although it was very clean! I highly recommend this property if you are making an extended stay in Columbia.

  • Stayed October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank sjcyoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Columbia Northeast / I-77
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast
1.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbia Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbia
Comfort Suites Columbia
#22 of 94 in Columbia
172 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Columbia North East
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia Northeast-Fort Jackson Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Columbia Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Columbia Northeast

Property: Residence Inn Columbia Northeast
Address: 2320 Legrand Rd, Columbia, SC 29223-5702
Region: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Columbia Northeast 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Columbia Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Columbia Northeast Hotel Columbia
Columbia Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing