We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“enjoyable stop”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison
Ranked #4 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
sneadsferry
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“enjoyable stop”
Reviewed 2 March 2013

and i have, recently, been making trips to nw georgia, for visits with family. we can make the trip without stopping, but prefer to stay overnight just for the heck of it. our most recent trip included a stop in columbia, sc, at the hilton garden inn. it was a most enjoyable stop. although they were filled because of hosting a convention, we were treated as though we were their only customers. thank you to all the employees we met; and especially thanks to william at the front desk.
a complimentary breakfast bar on some kind would be nice...as embassy does.

Room Tip: wanted a king bed, but the double queen was nice also.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paul w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seanbranch, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison, responded to this review, 10 March 2013
Dear Paul W,

The Hilton Garden Inn Columbia/Harbison staff is excited to be your new stopping place when traveling through South Carolina. Regardless of how busy we may be, you will always be treated like the only guest in our hotel. While with us you can rest assure you will be treated like family time and time again. Thank you for recognizing William,a key ambassador of our hotel,who always delivers personalized service to all. Our team is dedicated to customer service and southern hospitality at its finest. Unfortunately, our hotel restaurant is not designed for a complimentary breakfast as we offer a full cooked-to-order breakfast. In addition, we offer dinner, room service, and a full bar in the evening. You can enjoy savings at breakfast by booking a Bed 'N' Breakfast package or by joining our frequent stay program, Hilton Honors. If you would like more details on how to take advantage of either of these options please contact us or inquire upon your next stay. We look forward to seeing you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

854 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    637
    164
    36
    11
    6
See reviews for
273
168
54
295
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2013

Stopped here on the way South on Feb 22nd 2013. Was recognized as a HHonors member and given a very quiet room. Room was well appointed, clean and comfortable. Will stay here again. The only drawback to Hilton Garden Inns in the lack of a "free" breakfast. Around the corner to Panera Breads solved the problem. Just can't eat $12.95 worth of breakfast, times two for self and wife. Will make this my stop next year.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NelsonKid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seanbranch, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison, responded to this review, 10 March 2013
Dear NelsonKid,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us and other travelers about your recent experience. Your continued loyalty as a Hilton Honors member is most appreciated as you are one of our most valuable guests. At Hilton Garden Inn we offer a full cooked-to-order breakfast with many delicious options that we find to be an excellent value for our guests. You can enjoy savings on our breakfast by booking a Bed 'N' Breakfast package. Also, Hilton Honors member who reach Gold Status can enjoy free breakfast daily at all Hilton Garden Inn's as a part of the My Way Program. These options will offer no out of pocket costs to you or great savings less than the other options you mentioned. I can understand where this is an important factor when trying to minimize your travelling expenses. If I can be of assistance please let me know. We look forward to seeing you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

During the initial entrance, I was very impressed with the hotel's appearance. The lobby was very nice, the front desk attendant was extremely nice and helpful. When we entered the room I became very disappointed. Popcorn ceilings, small room, nothing spectacular! This hotel needs to update the guest rooms immediately...very outdated.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sasha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Stayed in Columbia on way back form Florida. The staff was pleasant courteous at check in gave me a lower rate with out asking. Room clean, well appointed and quiet. Breakfast was good an very reasonable in price.
Although we do to not often take a route through columbia it may be route of choice just to stay here.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DuffyV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pawleys Island, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2013

My mother and I stay at the Harbison Hilton Garden Inn when we are in Columbia to visit our family. The staff makes us feel as if we are home. Jared is one of the best chefs ever for breakfast. My mom's is always prepared correctly. She's picky, and Jared knows just how she likes her breakfast. He's always got a great attitude too! The wait staff, especially Albertha, is friendly and always perfectly attentive. We always choose to have dinner with our family there as well.

Yolande and Dwight helped us several times with special requests. True compassion is evident. Sean is personable while being an effective manager. I work in a service industry; these folks at Harbison are among the best I've seen. Our family feels so welcome here. The building is lovely and well cared for, but the staff make it feel like home!! Can't wait to go back. Thank you!!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meme92612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, North Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2013

My husband, son and I took a trip this past weekend to the Riverbanks Zoo and having knowledge of the Hilton Garden Inn hotels I was quite confident in staying there. The hotel is conveniently located near the mall, stores and restaurants however it still has a residential feel. We requested a high floor and was advised there was a college baseball team staying on the 6th floor; however we never knew it as it was quite quiet. The receptionist that checked us in was very pleasant and my husband wants to come back to stay again. Next time we will have breakfast as the reviews were good about the food.

Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seanbranch, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison, responded to this review, 22 February 2013
Dear Sharon B,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us and others about your recent stay. I hope that your family enjoyed the trip to the Riverbanks Zoo. It is a Columbia favorite with excellent exhibits and animals. Often I take my kids to this zoo when the weather permits which is year-round with Columbia's mild climate. Our hotel has many wonderful amenities for anyone to enjoy or is great for just a quiet, relaxing getaway. Next time please do join us at our onsite restaurant, the Great American Grill, where we serve breakfast, dinner, and room service. We would love to have your family back with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 17 February 2013

the hotel is very nice. the employees always treat you great and have smiles. one of my favorite employees is shatiema. she has a good since of humor and makes you feel welcome. my stay was enjoyable and relaxing.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rugby1397
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
12.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard
14.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia/Southeast-Ft. Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Inn at USC Wyndham Garden
6.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia
8.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison
Address: 434 Columbiana Dr, Columbia, SC 29212-1652
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Columbia
#1 Family Hotel in Columbia
#3 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Harbison Hotel Columbia
Hilton Columbia
Columbia Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing