We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Service was good especially the persons working the hotel restaurant in particular dustin and Caroline”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison
Ranked #3 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Buffalo, NY
1 review
“Service was good especially the persons working the hotel restaurant in particular dustin and Caroline”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2013

Service was excellent the rooms were clean im a gold member with hilton i stay at Hilton properties all over the world and my experience continues my love for the Hilton brand i really enjoy the jacuzzi bathtubs
Again the service by dusting and Caroline were exceptional and they should be rewarded accordingly

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MalcolmXBuffalo_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

858 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    640
    165
    36
    11
    6
See reviews for
274
170
54
296
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Rocklin, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2013

This is a great property - it's very well kept and clean (not to mention pretty), but the staff is just incredible! Every single employee we encountered was so kind and very helpful. The thing that struck me was how no one - not one employee - was snarky, unpleasant or treated us as if we were a bother. It was just a great place to stay and I wish we had been able to stay longer and take advantage of all the hotel has to offer.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, ON
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2013

After a very long day of driving, we were very grateful to see the smiling and friendly faces of the Hilton Garden Inn staff. Check-in was a breeze and our room was very clean. The beds were comfortable. The pool was open until midnight, and the kids loved having a swim before bed. We really enjoyed the breakfast in the morning...my made to order omelette was perfect and the kids enjoyed making their own waffles. Breakfast was delicious, yet quick and very reasonably priced. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2013

I will highly recommend everyone i know if they are in need of a hotel to choose the hilton garden inn, based on my stay for the weekend, i do not have anything bad to say i was treated very well and the overall hotel experience was worth the stay, i especially loved my room

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pgantt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2013

This is a lovely hotel. The entire place, including our room, was quite clean. The lobby was attractive and even impressive, making for a good first impression. Our room was well equipped; the bed was very comfortable. The staff were unfailingly friendly, helpful, and gracious.

One of the things I really liked about the hotel was its restaurant. It's convenient, especially after driving all day, to get a good meal without having to get back in the car.

We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank philFromOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2013

This hotel anticipates your every need! They are fabulous from the time you walk in the front door and meet the registration staff, till you leave. The chef, the food servers, the banquet planners, the housekeeping staff, the maintenance team are all very kind and service oriented professionals. They all take such pride in ensuring your stay is the most relaxing and enjoyable it can be.

Room Tip: Dont do the jacuzis- as these are closer to the elevators. However, all the rooms are very clean. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tramsleysmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, South Carolina
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2013 via mobile

My eight year old daughter and I stayed March 7 on a mommy & me getaway. The location was near the mall and we picked it because of the heated indoor pool. Hotel, Attractive. Room, nice, clean. Desk clerk was very welcoming. The pool heater was not working so that was a little disappointing but later in the evening we had a very upsetting situation that was beyond the hotel's control. The next morning the manager Sean went above and beyond what he needed to do and took the time to talk with my daughter and ask her about her visit to build a bear and ease her mind about the night before. I really appreciate that and we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PattiT66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seanbranch, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison, responded to this review, 10 March 2013
Dear PattiT66,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your mommy and me getaway. I myself have 2 daughters so I can personally understand taking a night or nice weekend to relax, my wife even more so. You can always count on us to take care of the "housework" while providing a wide array of great amenities without you having to lift a finger. Please accept my apologies for our pool heater being down for the day due to a mechanical issue. This was immediatley repaired the next day. It was our pleasure to ensure you were completely 100% satisfied with your stay. Yes, the issue was due to external circumstances but our team is dedicated to making sure all of our guest's expectations are exceeded. I enjoyed talking to your daughter and we look forward to seeing the both of you back soon. Please personally contact me upon your next overnight stay so I can make it an extra special stay for the both of you. I look forward to your call.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard
12.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast
14.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia/Southeast-Ft. Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Inn at USC Wyndham Garden
6.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia
8.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison
Address: 434 Columbiana Dr, Columbia, SC 29212-1652
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Columbia
#1 Family Hotel in Columbia
#3 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Harbison Hotel Columbia
Hilton Columbia
Columbia Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing