We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WYNTON PRESCOD”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison
Ranked #3 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
“WYNTON PRESCOD”
Reviewed 16 November 2013

I would like to say that I don't often write reviews but my stay here was great. The staff was wonderful and very helpful. I had the pleasure of meeting Zurell Anderson at breakfast and even thought I was a little early he was helpful and polite. Zurell's service was excellent and when I return to Columbia I will be delighted to stay at the Hilton.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WYNTON P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

888 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    660
    175
    36
    11
    6
See reviews for
283
174
58
308
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 November 2013

This is a wonderful hotel! My family and I stayed here for a Carolina football game and couldn't be more pleased! Great rooms, great location, and wonderful service. We will definetly be staying here again soon!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank 202mariak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 October 2013

The title basically says it all. From check in to check out, every need of mine was taken care of to the upmost extent. Jesse Broome at the front desk was friendly, helpful, and extremely personable. Joesph Stewart in sales was so attentive to all my banquet needs (and there were many!) and took care of everything very promptly. As a very seasoned business traveler, I was throughly impressed with the quality of the staff and facilities at this hotel. I would be delighted to return to this hotel the next time I am in Columbia.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I am the Event and Travel Planner for a company, and we have been using this location for years for our area meetings. The hotel and the staff are extremely helpful and knowledgeable of running successful events and meetings. They are accommodating to the changing needs of our group and always work with a pleasant and positive attitude! I never worry about any detail being missed, they are always on it! The hotel is in a great location and is clean :) I would recommend the hotel for meeting/corporate functions as well as personal travel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brittany B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We came from Atlanta to Columbia for a two-purpose weekend in middle of October. One was to celebrate my mother's birthday, she lives in Irmo. The other was to see my grandson play in his first chess tournament which was held there at the Garden Inn. Except for one issue with our second day housekeeping, it was an exceptional experience. GREAT dining staff, and GREAT front desk staff, hotel is clean and well kept, good amenities. Thanks for making it fun, comfortable and safe.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank 99Karin55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

This new Hilton Garden Inn is worth the search, as it is not easy for a stranger on I26 to find. It is behind a shopping center, with a number of restaurants nearby. Nice lobby, very helpful staff, quiet room and excellent bedding.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 October 2013

I stay here 4 to 5 times a year for business and it is a great value for the price. Excellent hotel for pleasure or business. The food is great from the restaurant and the amenities provided are adequate.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
12.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard
14.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia/Southeast-Ft. Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Inn at USC Wyndham Garden
9.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia - Downtown Historic District
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites at Harbison
Comfort Suites at Harbison
#27 of 94 in Columbia
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison
Address: 434 Columbiana Dr, Columbia, SC 29212-1652
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Columbia
#1 Family Hotel in Columbia
#3 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
#9 Best Value Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Harbison Hotel Columbia
Hilton Columbia
Columbia Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing