We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison
Nearby Hotels
US$93
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$223
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites(Columbia)(Great Value!)
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,006)
Filter reviews
1,006 results
Traveller rating
754
188
44
14
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
754
188
44
14
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslarge mallgreat hotelfamily reunionrestaurants and shoppingexcellent staythe entire staffindoor poolbreakfast staffomeletfresh fruitbusiness tripclean roomswould definitely stay here againfront desk staffeasy accessstaff was friendlysouth carolina
Filter
Updating list...
643 - 648 of 1,006 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2014

If you need a nice quiet close getaway, then you should consider this Property. Eric the front desk agent along with the rest of the staff made our 50th Anniversary one we will Never forget. This is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Alan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesse B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

We are honored that you chose us as your destination for your 50th anniversary. Congratulations! We are glad that Eric made it so memorable for you. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you. Thank you very much for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I am road hog, traveling quite a bit. It takes a really good hotel with the right mix of amenities, location, and cleanliness to impress me. I was impressed with this hotel. The location is excellent, fine dining of various sorts all around and a mall within jogging distance. My room (and bathroom) was very clean, equipped with a microwave and frig and Keurg coffee maker, the furniture was modern and my bed was comfortable. The fitness center is great, free weights, treadmills, fitness machines, kettle balls-everything you need to stay in shape. My son loved the pool. The room was quiet, no complaints. You can't go wrong staying here for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Thornell C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesse B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thank you for making us your new spot for business travel in Columbia, SC! We appreciate your positive review and have shared your comments with our staff. Let us know if there is anything else we can do for you. Thanks so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We have decided the Hilton Garden Inn Columbia/Harbison will be our stopping off place to relax and catch our breath for a night as we travel to and from Florida, so we time our trip to make that happen. It is so lovely, quiet, and welcoming here: a real respite from the road. The beds are wonderfully comfortable, although we would like a choice of a blanket and an extra top sheet instead of the duvets they use. The duvets look wonderful-so clean and fresh-but they are HOT! The staff is friendly and helpful; room service was fine, too.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Evelyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesse B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thank you for making the Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Harbison your home away from home! We very much appreciate your loyalty when traveling to the Columbia area. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Great location close to restaurants and shopping. The new renovation is awesome. Everything looks very fresh and pretty. It's always clean and the staff is always nice. Nice area in lobby to hang out and work or have a few drinks if you don want to sit in your room.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank CH0317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesse B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thank you very much for your review. At the Hilton Garden Inn - Columbia / Harbison we pride ourselves on being the best hotel for business travelers coming to the Columbia area. We are very excited about the new look and feel of our hotel. Thanks for noticing, please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Our family stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn over the Memorial Day weekend in 2014. We were in Columbia for our son's wedding and had our rehearsal dinner at the Hilton Garden Inn. We had a wonderful experience. The food was absolutely fantastic. I would recommend the Hilton Garden Inn to anyone looking to have an event or just stay over in their rooms. The whole staff was very helpful and courteous. We couldn't have asked for a better experience. There was nothing negative about the Hilton Garden Inn! I will always consider it my first choice when needing to have an event or stay over in Columbia in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Angie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie O, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Angie,

Thank you for your great review and loyalty to our hotel. We appreciate your valued comments and are happy to hear you and your guests were able to enjoy all of the amenities our hotel offers during a very special time for your family! Our staff was excited to work with you and host the rehearsal dinner. It was a pleasure to serve you. We are thrilled to continue being your family's host hotel when in the Columbia area. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews